Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> cant surf web sometimes after the p2p throtlling

ivanjong
post Nov 28 2006, 01:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

anyone of u all experience random unability to browse the web. only http cant work. others like online gaming. once u already logged in works just fine. it just cant get to any http. i checked the dns it's working fine. it happens alot to me since this so call upgrading done by screamyx. i have 2 cybercafes and using 4 screamyx accounts. all does the same thing even my house lines the same. my CC using dual 1mb lines using load balancing. still it's the same problem. i suspect that screamyx is having some problem in the bandwith throttling system. it seems to drop http packets at times too. i had to restart my modem to get new ip to be able to browse again or wait several minutes before the line goes stable again. btw both my CC is in melaka so i guess this is happening in melaka. is it happening anywhere else ? just surveying
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ivanjong
post Nov 28 2006, 01:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

ya the weirdest thing is i can ping the dns servers ip but i cant ping any websites. packets seems to be droped at the gateway but other gaming packets and other protocols seems to go through just fine.
+Quote Post
billytong
post Nov 28 2006, 01:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Lord Sauron

Group: Senior Member

I am facing the same problem too. shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
omnimech
post Nov 28 2006, 01:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

had yer problem for awhile

no matter how much i restarted my mdoem , still cant surf..

had to tahan it for 6 days.

every day blasted streamyx customer service until ppl also cry ~_~

in the end they had to do some kinda tinkering at their side. then everything was okay.
+Quote Post
XEN -v- gK
post Nov 28 2006, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

What browser you guys using?
I face this problem on FireFox, after clicking the link it will load then nothing happen or return 404 or server busy message. Only after reloading a few time will the website appear.

I hardly use IE so not sure it is affecting that browser also.
+Quote Post
btfan
post Nov 30 2006, 03:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan

I have opened a thread about this as well. Seems like quite a number of ppl is suffering from it and there's no clear way to fix it except by restarting your connection

Anyone experiencing HTTP lag or timeouts?, as a result of throttling?
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 06:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)