Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> D-Link DSL-G604T & DSL-2640T User Thread+Club, Come In all DSL-G604T & DSL-2640T Users!

FayeChan
post Dec 14 2006, 12:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Smashnolf05 @ Dec 13 2006, 11:54 PM)
y your sister want to access the router???... u mean access the internet kah???? ... do you set ICS (Internet connetion sharing).. coz  you use dialing method?

correct  me if i wrong

What I meant is that I wanna use my DLINK Router to share the Internet connection with her.

But even when on wireless or on wired she can be connected yet still cannot access the Internet.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 14 2006, 02:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 14 2006, 12:01 AM)
What I meant is that I wanna use my DLINK Router to share the Internet connection with her.

But even when on wireless or on wired she can be connected yet still cannot access the Internet.

i think its best u use the router mode..then u can share yr conection better smile.gif ..don use dial up icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
sharpman
post Dec 14 2006, 09:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 14 2006, 12:01 AM)

i think it's because u set the G604T to bridge mode, if u want to share the internet without changing the bridge mode of your G604T, u must set up Internet Connection Sharing (ICS) features in Windows XP
+Quote Post
FayeChan
post Dec 14 2006, 12:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

^^ Man, thats more complicated than I thought it would be.

Sigh, why can't it be more easier?

Now I'm using the ADSL modem that TMNET supplied with my Streamyx account as it is more stable.

Probably exchange this DLINK Modem/Router for a Wireless Router back at the store where I bought it from.
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 15 2006, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 14 2006, 12:21 PM)

Now I'm using the ADSL modem that TMNET supplied with my Streamyx account as it is more stable.

Probably exchange this DLINK Modem/Router for a Wireless Router back at the store where I bought it from.

its not really complicated..it just takes time..the web based configure is so simple u can just run the wizard it will help u set it up smile.gif ..go to 192.168.1.1

username : admin
password : admin

guud luck icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 15 2006, 01:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

wanna ask u guys out there does this malaysian firmware for version v1 for this modem support adsl 2/2+ ? rclxub.gif ..anyone knows or only V2 can support adsl 2/2+

This post has been edited by dj2004: Dec 15 2006, 01:59 AM
+Quote Post
leon
post Dec 15 2006, 11:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 14 2006, 12:21 PM)

lol, not that complicated le. As simple as a few steps nia. Just factory default your DSL-G604T, login to the router and configure your Streamyx account again will do. Then your sister will be able to enjoy your Streamyx connection.

To factory default, press and hold the reset button for more than 10 seconds. If you dont manage to reset the unit, call D-Link hotline 1800-88-2880. I use to do that. cool.gif
+Quote Post
FayeChan
post Dec 16 2006, 01:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

Hmm I'm gonna try that and see what happens.

EDIT: Already reset factory settings on the DLINK. See if my sis can use the connection or not.

EDIT02: Okies, ADSL part is working fine so far the modem is not hung up anymore...I hope.

Anyways, I've set up the WEP so that my sis can use the wireless router however the connection on her lappie says "Limited or No Connectivity At All".

So now what is the next step? Will ICS come into play at this stage?

This post has been edited by FayeChan: Dec 16 2006, 01:47 AM
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 16 2006, 06:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 16 2006, 01:37 AM)
Hmm I'm gonna try that and see what happens.

EDIT: Already reset factory settings on the DLINK. See if my sis can use the connection or not.

EDIT02: Okies, ADSL part is working fine so far the modem is not hung up anymore...I hope.

Anyways, I've set up the WEP so that my sis can use the wireless router however the connection on her lappie says "Limited or No Connectivity At All".

So now what is the next step? Will ICS come into play at this stage?

enter 192.168.1.1

username : admin
password : admin

and then just press run wizard it willl help u set up
+Quote Post
FayeChan
post Dec 16 2006, 11:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

^^ Umm, that has already been done.

All I need to do is to configure the wireless settings so that its a smooth transition for others who want to use my network.
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 16 2006, 02:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Dec 16 2006, 11:20 AM)
^^ Umm, that has already been done.

All I need to do is to configure the wireless settings so that its a smooth transition for others who want to use my network.

click the wireless tab at the side enter the channel tat u want,set it to wep then enter 10 keys for 64bits for yr network key then yr done...yr wireless can b detected smile.gif

This post has been edited by dj2004: Dec 16 2006, 02:15 PM
+Quote Post
FayeChan
post Dec 17 2006, 12:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

^^ Ah, I already did all those. Yet, nothing seems to be working in distributing the wireless to my sisters computer. Perhaps it is the bridge mode that is preventing it from being so?

Note: Now I need to factory reset my router as I can't access the web configuration 192.168.1.1.

Gah, maybe I'm just unlucky in getting this DLINK. sleep.gif

EDIT: Ahh I think I know why I can't access the 192.168.1.1, I just click Status on my LAN connection icon and configure the router to "Obtain IP address automatically" instead of the second option of "Use the following IP address" (where you have to input it yourself).

This post has been edited by FayeChan: Dec 17 2006, 01:00 AM
+Quote Post
mooze
post Dec 17 2006, 10:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

Asyhaduanla ila haillallah.. wa asyhaduanna muhammadurrasulullah

Group: Senior Member

guys,i`m interested in getting this Dlink model. anyone have any problems using it for heavy bittorent and online games for long period? will be using for two laptop and one desktop shared. i`ve wasted money buying da aztech version,sucks so much,cant find solution y net wont work sad.gif
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 17 2006, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

QUOTE(mooze @ Dec 17 2006, 10:35 AM)
guys,i`m interested in getting this Dlink model. anyone have any problems using it for heavy bittorent and online games for long period? will be using for two laptop and one desktop shared. i`ve wasted money buying da aztech version,sucks so much,cant find solution y net wont work sad.gif

nah i don hav long bt probs im using the latest firmware for malaysia..don hav anyprobs notworthy.gif ..if online games for me it doesnt disconect
+Quote Post
mooze
post Dec 17 2006, 01:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Dec 17 2006, 01:04 PM)
nah i don hav long bt probs im using the latest firmware for malaysia..don hav anyprobs notworthy.gif ..if online games for me it doesnt disconect

bittorent > OK!
games > OK!
multiple pc sharing streamyx > ???

btw,i live in subang,found shop at summit selling at RM266. does anyone know cheaper price anywhere else in subang? dun have time go lowyat.

This post has been edited by mooze: Dec 17 2006, 01:32 PM
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 17 2006, 03:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

QUOTE(mooze @ Dec 17 2006, 01:31 PM)
bittorent > OK!
games > OK!
multiple pc sharing streamyx > ???

btw,i live in subang,found shop at summit selling at RM266. does anyone know cheaper price anywhere else in subang? dun have time go lowyat.

multiple pc sharing streamyx is also okey..im sharring my streamyx wit 3 comps biggrin.gif ..u can go down to section 14 digital mall its selling 248 for brand new! rclxms.gif ..guud luck
go to All-it in digital mall there is the place i bought icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dj2004: Dec 17 2006, 05:12 PM
+Quote Post
eternal-loop
post Dec 18 2006, 12:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

can anyone tell me what's the version number for the latest msian firmware?

i just bought it and i'm not sure if i need to update to the latest firmware.

btw, anyone having trouble with vpn pass-through?
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 18 2006, 06:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

QUOTE(eternal-loop @ Dec 18 2006, 12:11 AM)
can anyone tell me what's the version number for the latest msian firmware?

i just bought it and i'm not sure if i need to update to the latest firmware.

btw, anyone having trouble with vpn pass-through?

the latest firmware for malaysia is V1.00B02T02.MA.20050303 and u can download it here http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/support.asp?pid=312

Remember download the malaysian firmware..guud luck icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
mooze
post Dec 18 2006, 10:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Dec 17 2006, 03:00 PM)
multiple pc sharing streamyx is also okey..im sharring my streamyx wit 3 comps biggrin.gif ..u can go down to section 14 digital mall its selling 248 for brand new! rclxms.gif ..guud luck
go to All-it in digital mall there is the place i bought icon_rolleyes.gif

sure ar no problem? coz i dun wanna face da stupid problem i had with aztech router... i beginning to lose faith in routers.. let alone wifi routers which i will go for this model when i have da money.. rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
dj2004
post Dec 18 2006, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

QUOTE(mooze @ Dec 18 2006, 10:16 AM)
sure ar no problem? coz i dun wanna face da stupid problem i had with aztech router... i beginning to lose faith in routers.. let alone wifi routers which i will go for this model when i have da money..  rclxub.gif

wat probs u had with aztech router?..but for me im happy with my d-link rclxm9.gif ..one of the best modem i ever use tongue.gif
+Quote Post

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 03:54 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)