Lowyat.NET Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> http://www.overseasoiljobs.com, SCAM?

cphiliptan
post Oct 24 2006, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 26
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Joined: Mar 2005




Dear lowyatians,

There were multiple post by http://www.overseasoiljobs.com in the Daily Express (Sabah paper) recently regarding oil platform jobs with very high pay. I googled about this website and found a claim that it is a scam. Moreover the websites does not have any contact number or address, is this common for job agencies? Does anyone about them before? If this is a scam, how could the local paper did not do any research about this posting before putting it up on the Jobs&Career section. Recently there has been a spate of bogus job agencies here in Sabah and I am very concerned about it. vmad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chilskater
post Oct 24 2006, 11:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2


Getting Started
**

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Joined: Oct 2004




it also in borneo post in miri..who paid the newspaper then?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahamid13
post Oct 25 2006, 11:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Junior Member
Posts: 32
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Joined: Oct 2006





Hey guys,

I have responded to the site before, and they asked me for my particulars which i gave thru email (can't really remember, long time ago). But what i do remember, i got a letter with their brochures and what not and an application form that says i should pay about USD150 to register to work with them. they will give answer within 3 months and if i don;t get any jobs they will refund me the money.

didn't buy it, IMHO it's a scam.

hope this helps. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 01:52 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)