8th time to jogoya~!!
cheers~!! tomorrow~ hope to take pic back for u all since no jogoya pic~haha~ |
Apr 14 2009, 02:46 PM
446 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: No specification- around the world |
Tenji is the best now. environment better than jogoya.. even i tried the yaki yaki not that good also..
Apr 15 2009, 10:56 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Yaki Yaki
Went there on Monday for dinner. Was there early 6pm - got all kind of spread eg :oyster, argentina squid, scallop , fresh coconut Around 7pm or so... oyster finished! fresh coconut need to "cheong!" and many other spread finishing... Dessert Corner Aiyo only serve jelly and unknown brand ice cream The coffee machine maker . There are 3 machine ~2 broken ~ the other working machine release so little coffee.. I gotto press twice for the coffee to fill up the cup. (which mean press, wait for machine to release coffee stop, repeat ) This post has been edited by sukkimi: Apr 15 2009, 11:14 AM |
Apr 15 2009, 11:29 AM
195 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Huh? I thought they will refill the oyster, scallop, or foods that have been finished??
OMG! no brownie as dessert?? I am going to Yaki Yaki end of this month. I've booked a table, and tell them will go at 7pm... I think I should go earlier if you say so... |
Apr 15 2009, 11:59 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
seanlel
~Ya u have to be there on time! And grab as much oyster as you can (for your friends as well) ~Some premium seafood need to place order eg : Argentina Squid, pregnant fish (Shishamo) ~If you arrive early fresh coconut need not to be "cheong" . At later time eg : 7pm You can see crowd waiting at the drinks corner to "cheong" fresh coconut. ~No brownies as dessert ... only ice cream and the jellies (my fav is soya jelly with longan) ~Oh suppose they serve snails ( at cooked section) but i didn't see any there during my visit. ~Suppose got Unagi also.. but dun have any during my visit Anyone try Daidomon , Great Eastern Mall ? It also has the BBQ like Yaki Yaki This post has been edited by sukkimi: Apr 15 2009, 12:16 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 10:03 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 16 2009, 10:09 PM
Where got japanese buffet without Unagi??? >.<"
Is it just because Yaki Yaki is giving 50% off on their food, then the food quantity and quality also reduce with its price???? |
Apr 17 2009, 03:46 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 18 2009, 01:35 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sukkimi @ Apr 15 2009, 10:56 AM) Yaki Yaki Went there on Monday for dinner. Was there early 6pm - got all kind of spread eg :oyster, argentina squid, scallop , fresh coconut Around 7pm or so... oyster finished! fresh coconut need to "cheong!" and many other spread finishing... Dessert Corner Aiyo only serve jelly and unknown brand ice cream The coffee machine maker . There are 3 machine ~2 broken ~ the other working machine release so little coffee.. I gotto press twice for the coffee to fill up the cup. (which mean press, wait for machine to release coffee stop, repeat ) QUOTE(seanlel @ Apr 15 2009, 11:29 AM) Huh? I thought they will refill the oyster, scallop, or foods that have been finished?? I was quite disappointed with Yaki-yaki as well. Well sukkimi at least u got a chance to try out the fresh coconut. I went there last friday with my friends. The first thing I would like to comment is the Air-Con, I actually feel like hard to breath inside the restaurant most probably is the heat generated by the BBQ and it's still forgivable. The sushi section is so so only and worst still the guy who worked at the drinks section showing OMG! no brownie as dessert?? I am going to Yaki Yaki end of this month. I've booked a table, and tell them will go at 7pm... I think I should go earlier if you say so... |
Apr 18 2009, 04:26 PM
So, basically do you think that the money you paid (50%) is worth for its price for a japanese buffet??
Apr 27 2009, 04:30 PM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
bout Yaki Yaki
QUOTE Very DISAPPOINTED!!! very regret go to this restaurant, bad service, food not nice,bad environment, no coconut serve, i wont recommend my friend go to this restaurand, rather spend more go to jogoya, it is a total disappointment and HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED! PLS dont go, u will regret if u dont believe me. QUOTE Is total diff fron yr discription, variety is less compare what you show. I prefer go to normal cheaper BBQ shop. All the sushi not nice. Overall conclusion is “BAD…………….” !!!!! How you can say is nice? I am very….very…. disappionted!!! No next time…. QUOTE WOW!! from all my past experiences eating buffets, Tis is among tha WORST!!!!! BTW, Malaysians are very kiasu, especially da aunty-aunty in buffets, some have no ethics at all!!! QUOTE Stay away unless if you like a) cold cooked food b) non fresh, slightly gone bad raw food to be bbq-ed c) tasteless watered down drinks d) a mad rush for coconuts (which i ended up not getting due to e.) e) very rude and kiasu crowd, no one queues, mad rush for the food when replenished and management doesn’t give 2 cents f) did i mention the long wait for the food to be replenished? g) pasar malam ambiance at non-pasar malam prices QUOTE yes i totally agree with cheatful…at their begining stage of promotion, every thing seemed to be so nice but at the end, what we got is pasar malam quality. I will never ever want to go there again, even though they give me FREE of charge. I went for their buffet lunch on sunday. Guess what, sashimi is limited to 4 pieces each time i queue up there, oyster out of stock, coconut need to pluck from the tree..all of us waited for almost 30min for the tiny coconuts, desserts sucks, service sucks and everyone, can you imagine while we were dining halfway, the whole restaurant went blackout for about 110-15 mins, and the whole restaurant was full of smoke.. really yucky yucky….yucks till the max.. QUOTE Went last night.. was early (6pm) they serve oyster, argentina squid and so on.. Then as getting late (7pm) everything start to get finish no more oysters and even fresh coconut gotto grab fast (cheong) Dessert Corner ~ Cheapo dessert onl,y jelly and unknown brand ice cream with no ice cream toppping (eg :chocolate syrup, peanut), no sweet delicacies like cakes Conclusion: HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!! QUOTE This is a marketing business strategy…they purposely serve good foods at the begining stage of their promotions, with tis all those white mouse tried the seductive foods will start to spread out their good experiences to their friends or family as free advertising. However when we going for the late visit or latter stage during the promotion end up will experiencing those ‘pasar malam’ quality foods which considered cheated by them…don’t know what was in their mind…built up a good reputation by putting good effort but tarnished the reputation in another second! too childish kind of business minded. Conclusion: HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!! QUOTE After much anticipation, I finally went to yaki yaki for their buffet supper on Sunday(coz the dinner buffet on all the weekends for April are fully booked) after looking at the delicious and mouthwatering photos posted here. To my horror, those food are really like leftovers from the dinner buffet. I came exactly at 10pm but many of the dishes posted here like the unagi, black sesame ice cream, snails, soft shell crab, cod fish, fresh scallops, oysters, mussels are unavailable during the entire buffet supper and even the sushis are scarce and limited. Most of the cooked food were not heated up and the chicken herbal soup were so cold that no patron even dared to try it. I really do not get it why they can’t even afford the electricity to heat up those food? The free flow of red wine seems tempting at first, but one sip will put you off due to the inconsistency and bad quality of the wine. My second glass even tasted sour-ish and far worse than even the cheapest (RM18 per bottle) red wine that I’ve ever bought. The service there are poor and my plates piled up as high as mt. kinabalu and yet no one came to clean it periodically. I would need to walk around to hunt down the waiters so that they could clear the table and take down our orders for some dishes. The only good stuff there are the coconuts which are replenish pretty fast. I have not tried the dinner buffet before, but I personally felt that the supper buffet was a total disaster. I seriously felt cheated and the supper buffet is not worthy even after the 50% discount. As a summary of my experience dining there for the buffet dinner, it is a total disappointment and HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED! |
Apr 28 2009, 09:56 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
went to yaki yaki last 2 week. haha. basket need to Q for the bloody coconut. Only manage to grab 4 coconut. The oyster need to ask the manager only gives. The BBQ suckslah, where got time to grill own food. Luckily it's hi-tea, if not wasted.
Apr 28 2009, 10:17 PM
I have the other point of view about Yaki2. I went there last Saturday for a dinner. A lot of people were queueing at 6pm, luckily we made the reservation.
I have no problem with the foods served there. Perhaps I set my expectation low for a buffet that offer 50% off. Yes, oyster needs to request. I had three and it is enough. The only thing I would like to complaint is abt the environment. It is too warm and stuffy. |
May 10 2009, 04:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
those who suggest momo restaurant at Centerpoint, i doubt if you really a buffet lover or are you owner or relative of the restaurant boss???
the food there can only be describe as sucks! just compare the food and price at Shogun! I went momo because i have been to Shogun not less than 10 times that why i wanted to try a new place. Momo have only a small rectangle display of choice plus few pathetic sushi. food are cheap item, not fresh, and they charge normal price rm42++. the only expensive item is osyter, but u can smell not fresh from distance, i doubt if unconsume food are recycle the next day, it is not a sincere food offer to customer for what they charge! just try the cheese scallop, it is filled with chesse with onion! i doubt those scallop shell are recycle from kitchen i went there on eve mothers day on 9/may/2009, they increase price to rm59.9. don't trust me, you shall go and reconfirm my point, you will regret to hell. or let me give a sugegstion: you can go there, have a look for food choice around, see what they have before u sit down!!! else once we sit down with tea served, if we regret, if is not easy just to walk away!!! incompetetive buffet shall be out of the business, we customer deserve the best for our hard earn money! |
May 11 2009, 10:19 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: bayu perdana |
shogun 1u is good, not shogun in SP, the sushi rice is so rough, and the dishes on the buffet line are cold.
If wanna eat sushi, i recomend shogun 1U, i feel tenji and jogoya sushi wasnt that good compare wf shogun's, especially during their promo.. |
May 11 2009, 11:20 AM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
shogun and saisaki having 50% discount promotion?
May 11 2009, 11:24 AM
1,337 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 28 2009, 09:56 PM) went to yaki yaki last 2 week. haha. basket need to Q for the bloody coconut. Only manage to grab 4 coconut. The oyster need to ask the manager only gives. The BBQ suckslah, where got time to grill own food. Luckily it's hi-tea, if not wasted. wellcome to the world of buffet dining. |
May 11 2009, 12:01 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i was attracted to momo by the posting here too .. anyway .. it sarked like wat other forumers commented.. last say : NO GO
May 11 2009, 06:04 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(vkeong @ May 11 2009, 11:20 AM) yeap, now 50% off for lunches mon to fri30% off for dinner mon to thrus In fact, just came back just now from lunch around RM25 only per person. Food is nothing spectacular, quality is mediocre but its RM25 so can't complain |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:47 PM |