Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
18 Pages « < 16 17 18 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [FAQ] PC Restart/Auto Restart Problems, all question relating to these problems

jackkms
post Sep 10 2009, 11:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #341

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

can anyone help me with this problems?T.T

here's my minidump file http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230/+1500#entry28555160
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
leomike87
post Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #342

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Dec 18 2006, 12:31 AM)
ok. my RAMS are fine. PSU is good. HDD and optical drives functioning properly. why does my pc still reboot by itself?

and everytime it does, the settings in the BIOS will change by itself. doh.gif and only the boot sequence settings will be affected. is it my mobo cuz i suspect it to be burnt after that big thunderstorm.

and besides rebooting itself, my pc has this problem of not bring able to boot into Windows at all. it just hangs after the BIOS and memory test screen. then i cannot do anything. only to restart and wish for Windows to load. not too sure if this is the proper section. sorry if it isn't.

anyone can help me cuz this is getting annoying.

thanx. wink.gif

hii~
about your problem, it most posible will be your mother board problem. since the BIOS setting will reset every time it reboot, so it either might be the battery out of power or the main board already damage by the thunderstorm as you mention. hope my info get help to solve your problem. ^^
+Quote Post
azmie09
post Sep 22 2009, 03:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #343

thanks for info
+Quote Post
keanzteoh
post Sep 23 2009, 10:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #344

Guys, I'm using an Acer comp, running on Vista..

One day I turn on the comp, the screen is black and the Cpu got
a sharp sound, its the Ram rite? I checked and tightened it, but turn
on again still same problem.. My Cpu looks ok, Just the monitor blackout
and sharp sound fromthe Cpu.

Help!! smile.gif
+Quote Post
cj7
post Sep 24 2009, 10:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #345

Group: New Member

my computer will blackout when playin games. sad.gif First,the lcd blackout,up to tis point my bottom part pc still running(i know by hear the music/sound that still normal).Then sounds jammed too.so, i reset my computer,its restarted.one of the condition is,when comes to the same game and same scenes,it go blackout again.basically i have 3 types of blackout doh.gif depending on what games.

1.blackout after playing few hours.
Exp. dota
*on one times, the graphic in the games comes appear some word,number..here there like sort of programming.The colour also changing.

2.blackout at same place in games regardless computer is cool or otherwise
Exp. Alien Shooter 2(Mission 14), STALKER,Mercenaries 2 world in flames(within 1 minutes enter the games),...

3.Blackout when Anti-analysis activate
Exp. Crysis,Far Cry 2,and all the 3d games have this features.

My com spec.
MB-KN9 SLI abit
RAM-DDr2 2x1gb kingston
PCIE-9600GT OC colourful
HDD-1TB and 10k rpm
LCD-E2200HD Benq
PSU-430watt CM Real Power

My previous com. share same problem,but less.Its annoyin bcoz i cant max out or do anything yet.
What r the problem?Could it be power supply or mobo problem hmm.gif ?If so,what i should buy?i plan to play sli later.HELP!!! icon_question.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:04 pmOh ya,i`m using athlon x2 4800

This post has been edited by cj7: Sep 24 2009, 10:04 PM
+Quote Post
SkywalkerxX
post Sep 26 2009, 06:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #346

cj7 most probably is ur graphic card problem. 9600 really have this kind of problem. we call it as Black Screen of Death. my friend have Forsa 9600GT, same problem. if u dont believe me, try replace some PCIE gc with ur current gc.
+Quote Post
lipton tea
post Oct 7 2009, 11:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #347

My desktop has been working fine everyday til recently, when i on the power button etc and my pc starts up, the screen is blank.....but the monitor power button is blinking.......the CPU also is still running......my keyboard NUMLOCK also got light.....so shouldnt be a problem rite?

After about 20 minutes.....the screen appear and everything is ok d.....then i just leave the PC on when i go for lunch, shower etc.....my PC become blank again.......then after 15-20 min....the screen come back again....??

Whats the problem with my PC? I have also disabled the screensaver.
+Quote Post
keanzteoh
post Oct 10 2009, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #348

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Sep 23 2009, 10:48 AM)

Help!! smile.gif

Anyone??
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Oct 10 2009, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #349

Banned

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(lipton tea @ Oct 7 2009, 11:31 AM)
My desktop has been working fine everyday til recently, when i on the power button etc and my pc starts up, the screen is blank.....but the monitor power button is blinking.......the CPU also is still running......my keyboard NUMLOCK also got light.....so shouldnt be a problem rite?

After about 20 minutes.....the screen appear and everything is ok d.....then i just leave the PC on when i go for lunch, shower etc.....my PC become blank again.......then after 15-20 min....the screen come back again....??

Whats the problem with my PC? I have also disabled the screensaver.

How old is your pc? Or can u provide us your specification?

Added on October 10, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Sep 23 2009, 10:48 AM)

Help!! smile.gif

take out the ram then take rubber to rub the metal pin part. Then clear and dust u find if its a desktop machine

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 10 2009, 10:16 PM
+Quote Post
shinzhizu
post Oct 19 2009, 02:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #350

this is wat it's going

my pc auto restart when i was gaming.. it shut down auto as normal..got the sound come out ,show that it ready to shut down..and it reboot..but, after shut down..i cant see the bios menu there..it keep rebooting..and u can see the fan spin and it off again.-keep repeat unless u switch off the power..

the 2nd problem is
at nite, i turn off the pc when i was asleep..but, sometime, it boot auto itself and the pc keep reboot and the screen of bios menu didnt out..

this pc never bsod..and it just auto shut down sometimes and after shut down, it will reboot and it never got (beep sound)..and keep reboot (repeat)..

so, wat is the problem? psu, mobo? i suspect these two..anyway to check it?
+Quote Post
Poseidon
post Nov 1 2009, 01:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #351

Power ON ....(No beep) but fans are running, everything are running for about 3 seconds.....AUTO-OFF for 1 more seconds, then it REBOOT again...then here comes the sound of Beep Beep Beep Beep....

So any SIFUs here got any clue on what is going on ?

Tried to unplug everything and try to boot but the problem still the same, so i guess not the HDD, Graphic cards nor RAM.

Is this because of the MOBO ? or the PSU ?

Thanks for helping

[Problem solved- something to do with the CMOS setting]

This post has been edited by Poseidon: Nov 1 2009, 03:25 PM
+Quote Post
mars85
post Nov 3 2009, 07:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #352

Blur2 jor..........

I recently encounter this problem......... My hard disk cannot detected anymore....... So what can i do to make it back normal??

Hard disk History

2004 IDE connected and never been having any problem, virus clean ,cable in proper condition.

My Solution. -----> Unplug the the hardisk power cable and IDE cable and plug in back. Calbe is tested for the others hard disk and it detected it So the problem is surely coming frm the harddisk.
Result ---------> Same undetected

This post has been edited by mars85: Nov 3 2009, 07:48 PM
+Quote Post
leomike87
post Nov 4 2009, 03:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #353

QUOTE(mars85 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
I recently encounter this problem......... My hard disk cannot detected anymore....... So what can i do  to make it back normal??
Hard disk History

2004 IDE connected and never been having any problem, virus clean ,cable in proper condition.

My Solution. -----> Unplug the the hardisk  power cable  and IDE cable and plug in back. Calbe is tested for the others hard disk and it detected it So the problem is surely coming frm the harddisk. 
Result ---------> Same undetected

hi,
about ur problem, do the following happened before u unplug ur hardisk power & IDE cable
1. slow loading
2. file corrupt or file missing

and after unplug the hardisk, do it remove out for any other purpose?

and i suspected it might be ur hardisk oled reach the limit of it's life time
*normally will be 3 - 5 years life time for a new hardisk

hope my info can giv u sum help and hope can hear from ur reply soon
^^"
+Quote Post

18 Pages « < 16 17 18
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:15 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)