Lowyat.NET Forums

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

eclectice
post Jun 21 2008, 10:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #721

Freak

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 21 2008, 10:29 AM)
ok...i had another one this morning...so i have zipped all of the minidump that i could find...

just type BCDEdit /set  in command prompt??

Have you tried the "/PAE" switch in boot.ini yet (and reboot after that)? Create a backup before editing boot.ini file.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jun 21 2008, 10:38 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
brian12988
post Jun 21 2008, 10:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #722

Group: Junior Member

yea....i managed to enable it...
+Quote Post
eclectice
post Jun 21 2008, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #723

Freak

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 21 2008, 10:51 AM)
yea....i managed to enable it...

Report if you are facing the problem again.
+Quote Post
decarusz
post Jun 26 2008, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #724

getting BSOD , ati2cqag.dll..... got it twice
it happens when i playing assasin creed while torrenting(blue thunder), I minimized the assassin creed then to the window to check out my torrent download.. surf awhile.. then back to the assassin creed...BSOD come out after a black screen when i pressed the "assassin creed" tab located on the taskbar. Few days ago i install the catalyst 8.6... after it happen once, i removed it and install back the 8.5 version, but the problem still persist.
how?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini062508_03.zip ( 84.23k ) Number of downloads: 5
+Quote Post
brian12988
post Jun 26 2008, 01:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #725

kena BSOD again...this time is different one....PFN LIST CORRUPT...was watching sumthing summore...finding more info on this...

Kena lagi...this time is totally different one......driver_irql .....

so i am gonna wait for another 2 weeks....and if it happens again....i will tell u...

This post has been edited by brian12988: Jul 1 2008, 03:53 PM
+Quote Post
moon yuen
post Jul 5 2008, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #726

MY computer kept on restarting , because of BSOD Screen :
BAD POOL HEADER
Stop : OX00000019
(oX00000020, 0X8A1C7000, OX8A1C7A00, OX0B4000)

I think thats some other problem too...

Previously, i was able to log into safe mode, however problem worsen after I try to REPAIR it by inserting Windows XP CD, bow I can't even assess into Safe mode.
+Quote Post
cimox
post Jul 6 2008, 10:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #727

ahahaha..maybe ur HD kong..
+Quote Post
JohnDiew0107
post Jul 6 2008, 02:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #728

Group: New Member

my computer is having BSOD since few days ago...

CPU: Intel Pentium D 820 Socket 775LGA 2.8GHZ
Motherboard: MSI MS-7222
HDD: 160GB Western Digital SATA
RAM: 1x 1GB DDR2 DRAM Apacer
1x 512mb DDR2 DRAM Kingston
GPU: Galaxy nVIDIA GeForce 6200LE 256MB 128Bit
PSU: P-PRO LC-P420 420Watt

Driver: 6.14.11.6218 & (tried older versions...)

few days ago, when I was playing C&C Generals: Zero Hour, my computer suddenly hangs, and showed BSOD....

I tried to reinstall the driver, even some older versions, but it didnt solve the problem...

somebody please help me...

this is driving me crazy, so tormenting..

sometime, when I'm not doing anything, the screen blacked out for few seconds, "NO SIGNAL", then return normal again. icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
shawn2k4
post Jul 6 2008, 03:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #729

Need Medical attention!...I've had this BSOD bout 3-4times already. Tried to use the Windows Debugging tool to see what is wrong,but failed to do so(i think i did something wrong- referred to thread regarding debugging tools). Anyhow anyone mind helping me take a loot at my Dumpfile to see what is wrong with my laptop?

Btw i'm using Compaq Presario C770TU.(some people say its due to heat?)

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif

*edit: Oh yea forgotten to mention. This BSOD often happens when i'm playing 3D Games. Thanks again*

This post has been edited by shawn2k4: Jul 6 2008, 03:21 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 71.34k ) Number of downloads: 1
+Quote Post
JeM86
post Jul 6 2008, 06:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #730

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 124
BCP1: 00000000
BCP2: 850333F0
BCP3: B2000040
BCP4: 00000800
OS Version: 6_0_6001
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini070608-05.dmp
C:\Users\Jeremy\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-19999-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\Jeremy\AppData\Local\Temp\WER6882.tmp.version.txt

Read our privacy statement:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=50163&clcid=0x0409

I keep getting this problem when playing games for a few minutes and a blue screen will pop up.Can anybody tell me how to solve this problem.
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Jul 7 2008, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #731

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(shawn2k4 @ Jul 6 2008, 03:20 PM)
Need Medical attention!...I've had this BSOD bout 3-4times already. Tried to use the Windows Debugging tool to see what is wrong,but failed to do so(i think i did something wrong- referred to thread regarding debugging tools). Anyhow anyone mind helping me take a loot at my Dumpfile to see what is wrong with my laptop?
Btw i'm using Compaq Presario C770TU.(some people say its due to heat?)

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif
*edit: Oh yea forgotten to mention. This BSOD often happens when i'm playing 3D Games. Thanks again*

Did u able to track down ur temp after each time ur gaming session?

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Jul 7 2008, 09:21 PM
+Quote Post
educationseeker
post Jul 7 2008, 10:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #732

my blue screen flash by too qucikly.i can't jot down what is the error code.i can't even access to safe mode.
+Quote Post
shawn2k4
post Jul 7 2008, 11:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #733

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 7 2008, 09:19 PM)
Did u able to track down ur temp after each time ur gaming session?

Not really...But if you meant CPU temp , there was no mass changes, stayed around 40+ 50 around this range.But for the GPU i was unable to monitor the Temp coz i can't find a software that is able to monitor it. Tried PC Wizard and even Cpu-Z ,even digged thru the BIOS yet unable to get the temp reading for the GPU. And this not only happen if the laptop has been used for a long time, sometimes even though i juz on it and wanted to play some game, it'll happen
+Quote Post
haobeck
post Jul 9 2008, 12:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #734

Makes me w0ndeR

Hi all~~
any sifus here can help me ma?
I've experienced 2-3 times BSOD within a day ...getting serious..
sigh..very upset~~ cry.gif sad.gif [note:reformat same problem]

hope some1 can bring some lucks to me...
god bless~~~~ sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini070908_01.zip ( 20.95k ) Number of downloads: 1
+Quote Post
Mandeez
post Jul 18 2008, 12:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #735

Appeared blue screen when I playing games sad.gif Something like 'Crash Dump'

Processor - Intel C2D E4600 2.4
Motherboard - Asus P5K Pro
Graphic Card - Nvidia 9600GT
RAM - 2 X 1GB Corsair
OS - Vista Ultimate

Sifus help me please sad.gif

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 167.97k ) Number of downloads: 0
+Quote Post
Nick88
post Jul 18 2008, 10:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #736

my computer also keep on kena the BSOD..i dont think there is any driver problems..also i checked the rem with memory tester..but my processor is at 60 celcius...its

a phenom 9500..i went into bios and let the screen stays for an hour or so but it doesnt crashes...can u pls help me ><..annoying la the BSOD especially when u are

playing dota..
+Quote Post
kennysik88
post Jul 25 2008, 10:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #737

i keep on getting BSOD every 5 to 10 min whenever load things... i format ad but de prob still persist...i keep getting 'irql driver not less or equal' and before format more worst sometimes get bad pool header. so anyone can help vit it?
+Quote Post
carlis
post Jul 26 2008, 02:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #738

hye guys.can u help me.likes this my pc problem.when i start my pc and then come to window(about 30s or 1minit),my pc suddenly restart.i saw blue screen b4 it restart.the blue screen appear juz a 2@3 second only and then restart.n sumtime microsoft send an error to my pc..4 ur information.b4 this already likes this.n then i format my pc.this is 2nd time..
what it mean ya?...
help me.....
critical.............
even i already format da pc..........
blue screen stiil appear
its what in blue screen.....

"a problem has been detected and window has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer.

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA

if this is the furst time you are seen this stop error screen,restart your computer.if this screen appear again,follow these step:
check to make sure any new hardware@software is properly installed.if this this is a new installation,ask your hardware@software manufacturer for any window updates you might need.
if problems contineuw,disable@remove any nemly installed hardware@software.disable BIOS memory option such as caching@shadowing.if you need to use safe mode to remove or disable components,restart your computer,press F8 to select advanced startup options,and then select safe mode.

technical information:

***STOP : 0X00000050(0XA602D85D,0X00000000,0X8052AB28,0X00000000)
beginning dump of physical memory. [COLOR=blue]

help me guys n sifu2.......
critical
+Quote Post
Mandeez
post Jul 27 2008, 12:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #739

Sifus please help me to analyse what's the problem..
Please please please icon_question.gif
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 201.07k ) Number of downloads: 2
+Quote Post
Pinvader
post Jul 27 2008, 02:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #740

my pc always hang while surfing and sometime while i'm using y!m. I just get this computer for a week. after hang, blue screen with some error msg pop out. i cant read the error msg because its too fast then it restart.

somebody please help me sad.gif
+Quote Post

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th September 2008 - 01:23 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company