Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> GameAxis Malaysia Central, Malaysia's most useful gaming magazine

SWATwolf
post Feb 28 2007, 03:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

so sad in kuching, i only get buy buy an issue which is late for a month

eg. i only can get december 2006 issue on january 2007 in kuching cry.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Feb 28 2007, 03:12 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thurtin
post Mar 3 2007, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Feb 28 2007, 03:08 PM)
I want to read a more in-dept review and Game Strategy... the more the merrier.

As a dedicated gamer like myself we already know about the genre of a game, for example... if your were going to review Starcraft 2...

Please don't spend a few pages to mention SC2 is a much awaited Blizzard real time strategy game, and its going to be 3D blah blah blah... all this can be sum into a few lines at intro.

I wanna know what is the new feature, what new races they introduced, what do you think it's the strength and what will be the weaknesses for this game. any info is not easily obtained from the web is appreciated, for this kind of review I love to see a few full pages.

Then the indepth strategy guide, how do you beat the last boss... full analysis on special build for certain game, enuf said for MMORPG but take some great offline game such as Heros of Might and Magic. Analysis on the hero and magic system will catch our attention.

And I would die for some insider gossip... like Diablo 4 is going online or Malaysia first MMORPG...

Sorry this is about customer feedback, but I'll definitely subscript your mag if I love what I see = (

please dun flame me... I'm just an innocent shopboy

(P.S. btw the free movies ticket doesn't interest me, we are addicted gamer... we are too busy to play game no time for movie, please free some game, that will be much appreciated.)

thanks for your useful feedback. we're not perfect so its great that consumers like you tell us what you like and dont like to read about.

+Quote Post
munak991
post Mar 18 2007, 01:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

ZONIC!

Group: Senior Member

Owwww
GamerAxis Mag is awesome but hardly to get it.
I live in Klang then whenever in Mid of the month ill check it out but theres no Axis theres Gamers
+Quote Post
ed0gawa
post Mar 18 2007, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

coconut

Well, been 2 months + ... didn't get to buy it..
All the news stand or mag shop doesn't have it.
KL/Subang ... even JB
+Quote Post
fd_totti
post Mar 19 2007, 11:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Same with me... miss the last 2 months issue.. Gameaxis sells like hot cakes... I should have renewed my subscription... doh.gif
Any chance there are still few copies left in the office? whistling.gif
+Quote Post
kev da man
post Mar 20 2007, 06:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

kelab kereta banyak bising

huhuhu you guys should have subscribed in the first place whistling.gif
anyways, pc fair is coming up!
+Quote Post
kn0w3r
post Mar 31 2007, 10:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Group: New Member

Is there anyone from GameAxis here?
+Quote Post
pk Tokan
post May 5 2007, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

hehehe nice gaming mag, enjoyed reading your back issues tht i bought 2gther with hwm's back issues at klcc pc fair, 4 issues for rm10 with free guild war game
+Quote Post
jonjon87
post May 11 2007, 11:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

is may issue out???cant really find it
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Lemmings
post May 20 2007, 03:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

yea, it's out for a week already
+Quote Post
t3chn0m4nc3r
post May 25 2007, 12:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

Property of ♥BaBe_hImEsAn♥

there ain't much things to read about these days... haih... sad.gif
+Quote Post
gtoforce
post May 26 2007, 04:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER

wait for the big games la
but seriously la gameaxis needs lots of growing up
but hey, its kinda new...so still cant compare with the overseas gaming mags...
just one point to make la...
please dont be like malaysian pc gamer...no offence but too much input on MMOG is just suck la...
+Quote Post
t3chn0m4nc3r
post May 30 2007, 04:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

Property of ♥BaBe_hImEsAn♥

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2007, 05:40 PM)
please dont be like malaysian pc gamer...no offence but too much input on MMOG is just suck la...

FYI... MMOG is very very popular these days and there are rumours tat MMOG are gonna take over the gaming market... n it is due to it's price and well... "social features" i guess... although MMOG is juz not my type... i wouldn't want the perfomance of my rig go to waste in some lousy graphics MMOG... shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
thurtin
post Jun 4 2007, 12:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2007, 04:40 PM)

yes, gameaxis still has some way to go before we can even compare to oversea gaming mags.

mmog is part of the game industry too. some ppl like it, some dont.

+Quote Post
qwertyuiop
post Jun 5 2007, 10:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Feb 28 2007, 03:12 PM)
so sad in kuching, i only get buy buy an issue which is late for a month

eg. i only can get december 2006 issue on january 2007 in kuching  cry.gif

which one?
+Quote Post
Cheesenium
post Jun 6 2007, 03:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Pro Imperator nos addo nex

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 26 2007, 04:40 PM)

I agree with that.Those local MMORPG are mostly crap.They offer practically nothing to play other than level grinding and some skimpy girls on the cover.

I got so sick of PCGM because of that.Way too much of those s**tty MMORPGs in the mag.They should rename it to MMORPG Gamer since they love MMORPG so much.I have been reading for years and the only non-MMORPG local content is the Hellagte's Bill Roper interview.

Even some of the good games like KOTOR review are removed for some unknown reason.

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jun 4 2007, 12:38 PM)
mmog is part of the game industry too. some ppl like it, some dont.

I do support our local gaming industry but the stuff they bring are mostly crap.
+Quote Post
max*lim
post Jun 14 2007, 08:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

QUOTE(pk Tokan @ May 5 2007, 05:07 PM)
hehehe nice gaming mag, enjoyed reading your back issues tht i bought 2gther with hwm's back issues at klcc pc fair, 4 issues for rm10 with free guild war game

Whoa!OMG OMFG!Holy shiet!U lucky person!Even got a free Guild Wars game! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by max*lim: Jun 14 2007, 08:21 PM
+Quote Post
finkl1
post Jun 29 2007, 04:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

Aside from the new releases, I suggest they have some oldies revisited as well...
I think alot of old games still are good to play.
Games are not all about great graphics and full of action packed CGIs. I think simple ones can even make some people addicted to it for hours.
eg: Romance of the 3 kingdoms #1, from Koei during the DOS era with EGA graphics or even Karateka.....

just some ideas on content.

Another spot on area is mods.
Most games that come with mod supports are a great interest...
We like to change the car colours, add new cars, new devices, new weapons that are not on standard games...the magazine can bring about some tips and review on those areas.

+Quote Post
alvintan84
post Jul 3 2007, 11:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

Game Enthusiast

Btw thurtin, is there any IT position available in Malaysia GameAxis? I'm interested 2work in gaming field, would like 2gain more exposure of it if possible, thx! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Jul 3 2007, 11:18 PM
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Jul 3 2007, 05:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

BolehVPN

Just subscribed to them biggrin.gif

Looking forward to my first subscription issue! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:20 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)