Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> GameAxis Malaysia Central, Malaysia's most useful gaming magazine

thurtin
post Oct 9 2006, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 4 2006, 03:44 PM)
is it possible to subscribe to GameAxis online? o_O

unfortunately, that is not possible at this time.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
max*lim
post Nov 7 2006, 08:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

GameAxis Malaysia ownz and pwnz! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
thurtin
post Nov 27 2006, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

That's right. GameAxis is giving you the chance to watch another movie for free again. This time its for the movie Deja Vu, and its day before everyone else does as well!

All you have to do is bring along the November issue of GameAxis Unwired Malaysia to the screening at least one hour before the movie start to redeem a pair of tickets. Hurry, limited tickets are available.

Date: 29th November 2006
Time: 9.30pm
Venue: Cathay Cineleisure Damansara (next to the curve)

+Quote Post
DeLarafi
post Jan 1 2007, 01:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Hidup Adalah Seketul Tahi...

Group: Senior Member

Lost my October Issue at LCCT. Then cant find any in my hometown coz November Issue already Out that time.. havent read all yet.. how i miss my October Issue.
+Quote Post
sephirothvr
post Jan 7 2007, 12:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

luv gameaxis mag.. mainlybcoz of the price. luving it also bcoz its a local mag providing info on local gaming activities n local gaming products.

but i like to see sumthing like free cd given with some of the game demos, utils, mods n etc like pc gamer..
+Quote Post
RaedeanBF2
post Jan 7 2007, 08:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

May i ask whether the January issue have been out or not?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
phelix
post Jan 19 2007, 03:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

bought the Jan issued because of the "nintendo Wii and PS3 Reviews"...
all the information i can get through Internet la... and only few pages.
is not as good as i expected... i though can get some special information through the mag.. but too bad all the info inside i already knew it for longtime(maybe i've done too much of research on Wii). That is my first time buying this mag... quite disappointed.

why don't u add some Pros and Cons over the Wii and PS3?
+Quote Post
deric88
post Jan 19 2007, 05:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

[LYN++] Doub|e(tm) Y [P]

QUOTE(sephirothvr @ Jan 7 2007, 12:37 AM)
luv gameaxis mag.. mainlybcoz of the price. luving it also bcoz its a local mag providing info on local gaming activities n local gaming products.

but i like to see sumthing like free cd given with some of the game demos, utils, mods n etc like pc gamer..

you expect free cd with RM5.50? blink.gif
anyway pcgamer from RM9 reduce to RM8 already because they remove cd
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Jan 19 2007, 07:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

oh. hi.

oh man. i can't find GameAxis anymore in Miri.. sad.gif
now I just wish I could subscribe to it.. o_o

any possible ways?
+Quote Post
kn0w3r
post Jan 24 2007, 11:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

Group: New Member

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 19 2007, 03:33 PM)
bought the Jan issued because of the "nintendo Wii and PS3 Reviews"...
all the information i can get through Internet la... and only few pages.
is not as good as i expected... i though can get some special information through the mag.. but too bad all the info inside i already knew it for longtime(maybe i've done too much of research on Wii). That is my first time buying this mag...  quite disappointed.

why don't u add some Pros and Cons over the Wii and PS3?

GameAxis is RM7 not RM5.50
+Quote Post
isis
post Jan 29 2007, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

holly!!!

i jz bought GAX's jan issue and to be honest, from the bottom of my heart, it is the BEST gaming mag around! really an all-rounder! i enjoy the honest game reviews the most.

but...seeing i only found out this excellent mag on its 3rd issue, was wondering if anyone know where i can get the 1s n 2nd issue?

This post has been edited by isis: Jan 29 2007, 08:36 PM
+Quote Post
Manock Colock
post Jan 30 2007, 02:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

Well I bought the January issue coz my face is in it tongue.gif
+Quote Post
CZero
post Jan 30 2007, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

The feelings..... are there....

Yeah, there's DIY ultimate gaming rig guide inside!
+Quote Post
Cloudx
post Jan 30 2007, 02:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

Hin~~ Hin~~ Hin ar~~!

Too bad online subscribtion cant b done in MY only sg...haiz
+Quote Post
bidfordun
post Jan 31 2007, 01:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

I am Altrius the Arch Paladin!

haiz, too bad this mag is not my cup of tea. i dun favour pc games, so jan issue is my last issue.
+Quote Post
SilverCrimz
post Jan 31 2007, 03:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(isis @ Jan 29 2007, 08:35 PM)
holly!!!

i jz bought GAX's jan issue and to be honest, from the bottom of my heart, it is the BEST gaming mag around! really an all-rounder! i enjoy the honest game reviews the most.

but...seeing i only found out this excellent mag on its 3rd issue, was wondering if anyone know where i can get the 1s n 2nd issue?

I do personally thing is good and price is cheap too though i forgot which game was it on this month's issue but the review to me was quite one sided. I was reading my friend's mag 2 weeks back. I think it was DoA IINM.

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 31 2007, 01:35 AM)
haiz, too bad this mag is not my cup of tea. i dun favour pc games, so jan issue is my last issue.

I thought GAX are more on console gaming blink.gif
I think PC Gamer is the one mostly on pc games....hench the name PC Gamer sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Cloudx
post Feb 5 2007, 12:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

Hin~~ Hin~~ Hin ar~~!

There's a 30% discount for LYN members rite?
Btw there's some typing error in GAX's subscription form for the January 07 issue.
Im not sure how to send my form coz it stated there 'issues after _____ 2006 onwards'...
+Quote Post
thurtin
post Feb 9 2007, 11:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 31 2007, 01:35 AM)

gameaxis is a multiplatform magazine. we cover console and pc games.
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Feb 11 2007, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

oh. hi.

QUOTE(isis @ Jan 29 2007, 08:35 PM)
holly!!!

Honest like the recent DoA review? brows.gif
+Quote Post
Shopboy
post Feb 28 2007, 03:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

I want to read a more in-dept review and Game Strategy... the more the merrier.

As a dedicated gamer like myself we already know about the genre of a game, for example... if your were going to review Starcraft 2...

Please don't spend a few pages to mention SC2 is a much awaited Blizzard real time strategy game, and its going to be 3D blah blah blah... all this can be sum into a few lines at intro.

I wanna know what is the new feature, what new races they introduced, what do you think it's the strength and what will be the weaknesses for this game. any info is not easily obtained from the web is appreciated, for this kind of review I love to see a few full pages.

Then the indepth strategy guide, how do you beat the last boss... full analysis on special build for certain game, enuf said for MMORPG but take some great offline game such as Heros of Might and Magic. Analysis on the hero and magic system will catch our attention.

And I would die for some insider gossip... like Diablo 4 is going online or Malaysia first MMORPG...

Sorry this is about customer feedback, but I'll definitely subscript your mag if I love what I see = (

please dun flame me... I'm just an innocent shopboy

(P.S. btw the free movies ticket doesn't interest me, we are addicted gamer... we are too busy to play game no time for movie, please free some game, that will be much appreciated.)

This post has been edited by Shopboy: Feb 28 2007, 03:10 PM
+Quote Post

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 09:53 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)