User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bombman
post Apr 18 2008, 01:32 AM

Xtreme Modding

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(capiche @ Apr 5 2008, 02:57 PM)
hi guys.. wanna ask some noob questions.. i'm thinking of repaint my CM elite 330.. but i dun seems to find anyway of dismantling the whole case apart.. pls guide me through.. smile.gif

secondly, do i need any special tools to scrub off existing paint before painting? any coating needed before spraying the new colour?

1st of all u need 2 remove all da rivets

Bout da painting process u need 2 bare the parts off any paint coats. Use Paint Remover (I recommend PYE). Then need some sanding followed by the apply of primer coat. Da guides posted on spraypainting r gd reference & easy 2 under stand even for 1st timers

Alternately u may add me @ YM / MSN 2 chat

QUOTE(capiche @ Apr 5 2008, 03:39 PM)
er.. after the drill the rivet out... wont it spoils it? how can i put it back then? hehe.. sorry har.. pure noob here

QUOTE(capiche @ Apr 5 2008, 06:29 PM)
o.... then the tip of the drill must be the smallest o?

QUOTE(m2n-e @ Apr 5 2008, 08:18 PM)
yes. smile.gif the smallest is good enough.

The trick is 2 use drill bits of same size as the ori hole...I'd recommend 4mm but u may also need 3mm , 5mm & 6.5mm

Any smaller wont help so no need

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 5 2008, 07:34 PM)
can use bolt n nut..but i still prefer rivet..coz hard to find small bolt to fix the hole.summo the rivet make the joint more tough nod.gif

Bolts & nuts of 3mm & above r easy 2 find @ local hardware shops. Jst ask 'em or better still browse through urself

+Quote Post
PalakAsuk
post Apr 21 2008, 02:58 PM

Group: Junior Member

u bestttttt
+Quote Post
someone_stupid
post Apr 28 2008, 11:15 PM

umm guyz any of u know how to separate the fin of the fan frm the plastic cover?
+Quote Post
penmarker
post May 2 2008, 12:29 AM

i dont know if my question will get noticed or not but how do i wire LEDs in my casing?.
thinking about modding it a little since it's boring n got some scratches oredy on the paint.. sleep.gif'
my casing's an ordinary cap ayam casing, the chasis is the same with all the other cap ayam casings if im not mistaken. i wanna put in blue LEDs. yea i know there's already someone asked about this, but all the other questions got answered personally by u guys, not fair la if u ask the guy to google for the solution.
+Quote Post
Prodigenous Zee
post May 3 2008, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Apr 28 2008, 11:15 PM)
umm guyz any of u know how to separate the fin of the fan frm the plastic cover?

I would like to know as well, anyone?
+Quote Post
someone_stupid
post May 26 2008, 11:36 PM

aih im still looking for the fin thing also bt nw i wanna ask how do i make led fade out n fade in? kinda like pulsating kind? i googled n it gave me those u need a degree in electrical engineriing only can do wan someone can share?
+Quote Post
Pon&Zi
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 AM

Alot of the link are dead can someone update ???
+Quote Post
m2n-e
post Jul 15 2008, 02:29 AM

Head-coded

what kind of guides u guys searching? I could help if i can.
+Quote Post
samlee860407
post Jul 17 2008, 07:30 PM

Proud neo owner

i am searching for some cable management guide tongue.gif
and some cable sleeving too ,hehe
+Quote Post
m2n-e
post Jul 19 2008, 11:50 PM

Head-coded

+Quote Post
samlee860407
post Jul 20 2008, 12:13 AM

Proud neo owner

thanks ultraman biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
m2n-e
post Jul 20 2008, 12:20 AM

Head-coded

hahaha sweat.gif though i want to change avatar the other day.. sweat.gif
+Quote Post
someone_stupid
post Aug 8 2008, 01:55 AM

i wanna ask pro modders wat software u all use to produce sketches of ur mods?

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Aug 8 2008, 01:55 AM
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 8 2008, 05:29 AM

Hellohound

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
aih im still looking for the fin thing also bt nw i wanna ask how do i make led fade out n fade in? kinda like pulsating kind? i googled n it gave me those u need a degree in electrical engineriing only can do wan someone can share?

AllnGap do this thing all the time. You try PM him.

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Aug 8 2008, 01:55 AM)
i wanna ask pro modders wat software u all use to produce sketches of ur mods?

Most of them use CAD & Sketchup. If really donno, MS Paint loh. But if got super detailed plan but non-moving brains also no use.
+Quote Post
x_X
post Aug 13 2008, 11:17 AM

Group: New Member

guyssss
i want to spray my casing internal
do i need to sand it with paper sand 1st? hmm.gif
i wanna spray it with flat black
+Quote Post
karthyhu
post Aug 13 2008, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(x_X @ Aug 13 2008, 11:17 AM)
guyssss
i want to spray my casing internal
do i need to sand it with paper sand 1st?  hmm.gif
i wanna spray it with flat black

same question as him.

and a few more question.

do i need to remove every parts or just sparay without removing anyting(i know the top , front and side panels must be remove im talking about the steel parts the parts that are riveted)

This post has been edited by karthyhu: Aug 13 2008, 12:03 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
niclasteoh
post Aug 14 2008, 08:55 PM

Freak

Wow, useful guides there for beginners.... thanks for sharing with us...

QUOTE(m2n-e @ Jul 19 2008, 11:50 PM)

+Quote Post
M1X
post Aug 15 2008, 04:00 PM

Ya I also want to ask about spraying the internal side of casing. I ordered a Sagitta and should be arive pretty soon. I plan to UV it, and I heard people say black internal can make the UV effect better?

Still, I not sure if the HDD and Optical holder can be remove or not (model like Aztec can)...
+Quote Post

29 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 09:35 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company