Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
84 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTS] - New High Performance Plug Cable, For improve horse power and reduce fuel (Performance Parts)

alamdamai1
post May 26 2009, 01:29 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Bro NSR,

could you pls elaborate on the below link on what actually happened....

http://bluedevil76.blogspot.com/2008/10/br...plug-cable.html
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 27 2009, 11:13 AM

guys,
this could be the improper installation lead to lack of contact within 2 terminals. and it start burning. i believe explosion keep happening in this gap too.
so far i have survey the market, Quadcore is 1 of the best in the market in terms of power increment and FC reducing. if anything happen to Quadcore surely has the reason.
after reading the story by the user, this incident happen after tuning/dyno/advance timing. b4 that my products was in great shape. so i guess the mechanic or the 3rd party didn't install back 3rd plug terminal properly (or maybe 1 of them did it with purposely) leading this incident to happen. that is y i say the 3rd cable is over stress until it burn.
dismantling works during engine is hot may damage the plug cable too bkoz this is made of silicone and it become soft during hot condition. i have oso explain this in the official receipt.

p/s: according to my experience, this could be the terminals between plug cable and spark plug did not contact properly. so the current will try to jump from coil to plug cable causing spark and extreamly heat happen here. this high heat of spark burning the plug cable near the terminal. and it spoilt. this could be cause by improper installation.

Regards all,
Ron

This post has been edited by NSR: May 27 2009, 11:16 AM
+Quote Post
didi_85
post May 28 2009, 07:55 PM

yesterday you mail me this tracking 3152306290 for gdex....
http://www.gdexpress.com/etracking.php
try to trace today but still no information...
try sms and email you but no respond...

This post has been edited by didi_85: May 28 2009, 07:56 PM
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 28 2009, 08:12 PM

didi_85,
they dun update the online tracking especially for local delivery. Please call the number given.
soli, i have customers in my shop just now. sweat.gif
There are many possibilities that not delivered to u today:
1. nobody in ur location when they came. sad.gif
2. the van is overload that serving ur location. sweat.gif
3. the parcel has lost (but i never face this problem with them b4). doh.gif but dun worry hor, can claim 1. wink.gif

Best regards,
Ron

This post has been edited by NSR: May 28 2009, 08:15 PM
+Quote Post
didi_85
post May 28 2009, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(NSR @ May 28 2009, 09:12 PM)
didi_85,
they dun update the online tracking especially for local delivery. Please call the number given.
soli, i have customers in my shop just now.  sweat.gif
There are many possibilities  that not delivered to u today:
1. nobody in ur location when they came.  sad.gif
2. the van is overload that serving ur location.  sweat.gif
3. the parcel has lost (but i never face this problem with them b4).  doh.gif but dun worry hor, can claim 1.  wink.gif

Best regards,
Ron

1.i always at home...
2.i dont think so because never see gdex van or truck around my area...
3.if lost you responsible because i request poslaju not gdex...
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 28 2009, 11:39 PM

didi_85,
1. ...
2. ur location is Klang. unless u have video survelience around the klang that link to ur monitor. sweat.gif
3. GDEX is more secure and if lost can claim faster with less hassle and less paperworks. brows.gif

Best regards,
Ron
+Quote Post
didi_85
post May 29 2009, 12:48 PM

just receive the item...
already install...
Damn power my car right now...
thank you...

KIA SEPHIA 1999 1.5 DOHC. Using Quadcore™ 10.0mm High Performance Plug Cable

This post has been edited by didi_85: May 29 2009, 05:24 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 29 2009, 01:53 PM

Mission Accomplished! icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
kobe10
post May 30 2009, 03:37 PM

Group: New Member

pm me best price for quadcore 10 mm for waja 4g18 and also the stromberg thing..
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 30 2009, 06:03 PM

kobe10,
Quadcore HPPC for Waja 4G18 shall be RM150 only.
Stromberg Power Booster + Quadcore HPPC shall be RM300 only. smile.gif

Regards,
Ron
+Quote Post
tarumi
post May 31 2009, 05:50 PM

How much for Quadcore HPPC+stromberg power booster for Honda Civic Sr4 year '94?..v-tec sohc engine..
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 31 2009, 07:18 PM

tarumi,
Quadcore HPPC + Stromberg Power Booster for Civic Sr4 year '94 DOHC shall be RM380 only. smile.gif

Regards,
Ron
+Quote Post
tarumi
post May 31 2009, 07:19 PM

what bout for quadcore alone?..how much is it?..btw im using v-tec SOHC..not DOHC...different thing i guess...

btw, how this stromberg power booster can make a strong stick at the cable as it only screw to the cable...wont it fall off? or tear apart sooner or later? its kinda of risky to cut the cable that it cost for rm190++ and bend it over the booster that doesnt seem cant hold the cable strong...just curious...

This post has been edited by tarumi: May 31 2009, 07:57 PM
+Quote Post
NSR
post May 31 2009, 10:44 PM

tarumi,
Quadcore HPPc alone is RM190 only.
It can't fall off unless u go cabut it. laugh.gif
The power booster might broke into 2 but very seldom happen. sweat.gif

Regards,
Ron
+Quote Post
Bladesinger
post May 31 2009, 11:15 PM

possibility of installation also ?
+Quote Post
tarumi
post Jun 1 2009, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(NSR @ May 31 2009, 11:44 PM)
tarumi,
Quadcore HPPc alone is RM190 only.
It can't fall off unless u go cabut it.  laugh.gif
The power booster might broke into 2 but very seldom happen.  sweat.gif

Regards,
Ron

Yea..when it broke into two part the warranty is nessesary sweat.gif

Im gonna try this product..hopefully it wont make my engine much noisier than before as it boost up the performance...

btw...hoping to get this thing much cheaper tongue.gif....can u give me best price please icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tarumi: Jun 1 2009, 11:03 AM
+Quote Post
NSR
post Jun 1 2009, 11:51 AM

Bladesinger,
yes, installation can be arrange. brows.gif

tarumi,
Stromberg Power Booster has 7 yrs warrantee.
price very cheap d. drool.gif

Regards all,
Ron
+Quote Post
tarumi
post Jun 2 2009, 10:05 PM

How long warranty for the Quadcore HPPC itself?...beside the one week personal warranty given by seller.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tarumi: Jun 3 2009, 12:25 PM
+Quote Post
pooh88
post Jun 2 2009, 10:37 PM

Group: Senior Member

Bro,

What model can install in my Kelisa?
What the best price can give ? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
NSR
post Jun 3 2009, 01:51 PM

tarumi,
actually after 1 week if got problem i still can help u solve it. smile.gif

pooh88,

Kelisa dun use plug cable. sad.gif
but then i got many products for kelisa. pls take a look at Stromberg.com.my. smile.gif

Regards all,
Ron
+Quote Post

84 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 08:56 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)