Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> VGA overclocking for n00bs, general FAQ and discussions

nelza_ax
post Aug 18 2006, 03:04 PM

i am me

Group: Senior Member

can use the 3dmark oso..in ur case..go for 3dmark03...
donload it here
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
max_cjs0101
post Aug 19 2006, 06:57 PM

Freak

QUOTE(ayu @ Jul 25 2006, 07:58 PM)
Friend..you don't talking like that lah...i ask only ma..lol.But i don't dare to try OC ..just ask only. wink.gif

I wasn on a angry tone leh..Im just saying only..Sorry if it sounded offensive.
+Quote Post
radmaszeal
post Aug 21 2006, 06:07 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance

use atitool test for artifacts. if got artifacts not too stable.
+Quote Post
RyuzakiKagezashi
post Aug 21 2006, 07:01 PM

Group: Junior Member

a new beta release for atitool is out. get them @ http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/341
+Quote Post
QD_buyer
post Aug 21 2006, 10:34 PM

my name is Omar

Me got artifact oni!
+Quote Post
xen0
post Aug 21 2006, 11:15 PM

I'm n00b about you

guys..i need help..
recently i flashed my ATI to 9600xt bios.. whistling.gif
since my card using 9600xt core(RV360) blush.gif ..then i try to flash it and
its fail... cry.gif
how to revert it back?? blink.gif
there's any other good bios for my ATI??? rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
zeustronic
post Aug 21 2006, 11:45 PM

<~Newbie~>

Normally i overclock VGA cards is for benchmarking onli... Normally gaming set back to default speed...
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 11:48 AM

ram also can overclocking?
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 08:01 PM

how to using rivatuner oc? i still blur and the forum say enable low level oc rite? i cant find it >.<
+Quote Post
apis
post Aug 23 2006, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(xen0 @ Aug 21 2006, 11:15 PM)
guys..i need help..
recently i flashed my ATI to 9600xt bios..  whistling.gif
since my card using 9600xt core(RV360) blush.gif ..then i try to flash it and
its fail... cry.gif
how to revert it back?? blink.gif
there's any other good bios for my ATI??? rolleyes.gif

do u save ur old bios???if not, u have to find the same model bios to revert it back..
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 25 2006, 08:37 AM

when i using Rivatuner and follow the following to oc it and at the graph there only show out a straight line and never go up or down =/ wat is that?
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 28 2006, 09:29 AM

here is my question cry.gif hope anyone can answer me :/ i really hope can learn about OC..... wink.gif

My pc using:
Mobo: MSI 945PL Neo
Graphic card: Gecube DDR2 256mb
Ram: Apacer 533mhz 512mb x 2
Processor: P4 3.0 HT

1. at bios need to enable mother board OC & graphic card OC?
2. the Mem speed is use for wat? why i right click it then auto restart or hang?
3. when im using rivatuner set OC and the graph wont go up or dowN?
+Quote Post
ddww
post Aug 28 2006, 01:22 PM

~DoDy~

QUOTE(tmj @ Aug 28 2006, 09:29 AM)
here is my question  cry.gif  hope anyone can answer me :/ i really hope can learn about OC.....  wink.gif

My pc using:
Mobo: MSI 945PL Neo
Graphic card: Gecube DDR2 256mb
Ram: Apacer 533mhz 512mb x 2
Processor: P4 3.0 HT

1. at bios need to enable mother board OC & graphic card OC?
2. the Mem speed is use for wat? why i right click it then auto restart or hang?
3. when im using rivatuner set OC and the graph wont go up or dowN?

OMG...
1. wat do u mean? u wanna OC ur CPU or GPU?? if GPU only u don do any thing to ur bios.
2. why restart or hang? wat u mean right click it? pls explain more.
3. which graph? r u sure u set the right thing (because u don seem like u r dong anything right here)
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 28 2006, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ddww @ Aug 28 2006, 01:22 PM)
OMG...
1. wat do u mean? u wanna OC ur CPU or GPU?? if GPU only u don do any thing to ur bios.
3. which graph? r u sure u set the right thing (because u don seem like u r dong anything right here)

wat the meaning of GPU?
+Quote Post
Mooneyes
post Aug 28 2006, 01:50 PM

Razer Fanatic

gpu is Graphics Processing Unit or Graphic Card happy.gif
+Quote Post
tmj
post Aug 28 2006, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(ddww @ Aug 28 2006, 01:22 PM)
OMG...

1. yeah, i wanna OC my CPU and GPU can let me know more information?
2. erm... its a mother board software call "mem speed" at MSI 945PL Neo.
3. in rivatuner there de graph, i already enable the low OC blink.gif
+Quote Post
andyjyneo
post Sep 3 2006, 07:23 PM

無限 MUGEN

i read it somewhere that we need to OC everytime we reformat our PC?
+Quote Post
darude87
post Sep 8 2006, 01:09 PM

hhhoooiii!!!

can anyone share a gpu temperature indicator here?i've look around in the forum but i dont see 1...thx
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Sep 8 2006, 08:03 PM

Team almostthere

Not all card support temperature monitoring.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
darude87
post Sep 8 2006, 08:38 PM

hhhoooiii!!!

then how to check temp for gpu when i'm trying to OC? without temp indicator i think i wont dare to OC it...
+Quote Post

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 04:01 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company