Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Riger DB102 modem thread, Technical support (Router Configuration)

tan_pang
post Feb 1 2007, 10:19 PM

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 1 2007, 10:04 PM)
some kind of modem will make problem if using router mode,
like linksys am300,

so depends to the model of modem and the firmware,
and also the hardware inside.

i see
then it will make many trouble coz i have 2 pc that need to online at the same time

if use bridging mode
then both of them need to connect 'at the same time'
need very high time accurary... sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fli_guy84
post Feb 1 2007, 10:27 PM

Group: Junior Member

Just a word of caution, don't ever reboot the modem with clear settings. It'll brick your modem
+Quote Post
scorps
post Feb 1 2007, 10:32 PM

So Close No Matter How Far !!!

QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ Feb 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
Just a word of caution, don't ever reboot the modem with clear settings. It'll brick your modem

what you means by 'clear settings'??
+Quote Post
melz84
post Feb 1 2007, 11:02 PM

good for ya dude...
i'll just leave the file on the server till next week..
just in case u need it again..
haha...
cheerz..
+Quote Post
ff7yta
post Feb 2 2007, 05:06 PM

Be Polite by Replying PMs!

Broadband provider
ISP/package: Streamyx

Personal equipment
Modem: DB102 ADSL modem

How do I set the DB102 modem provided by streamyx to router mode? And dails by itsself?

This is my current modem settings:
[attachmentid=189348]

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Feb 2 2007, 08:47 PM
+Quote Post
kakarocht
post Feb 2 2007, 05:17 PM

King Of The Iron Tournament Fist

You can refer here ------> http://www.broadbandreports.com/forum/rema...53710~mode=flat

Maybe this could help you.
+Quote Post
ff7yta
post Feb 2 2007, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Feb 2 2007, 05:17 PM)
You can refer here ------> http://www.broadbandreports.com/forum/rema...53710~mode=flat

Maybe this could help you.

I have no idea what that page had to do with setting modem to router mode.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Feb 2 2007, 08:48 PM
+Quote Post
scorps
post Feb 2 2007, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Feb 2 2007, 06:06 PM)
Broadband provider
ISP/package: Streamyx

Personal equipment
Modem: DB102 ADSL modem

How do I set the DB102 modem provided by streamyx to router mode?

maybe will help you..click here...
+Quote Post
ff7yta
post Feb 2 2007, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 2 2007, 05:43 PM)

After I went through the webpage, the modem returned me with:
Error: Only one link can be used as the default route
+Quote Post
tan_pang
post Feb 2 2007, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Feb 2 2007, 08:49 PM)
After I went through the webpage, the modem returned me with:

thats mean you aledi got 1 PPPoE rules with "Default Route" Enable
try to delete the old rules and make again...
+Quote Post
yanio9
post Feb 3 2007, 12:03 AM

i want to ask ? i not using it as router did i need configure anything ? and how can i port fordwarding really dunno .... i make my static IP

Added on February 3, 2007, 12:40 amcan anyone help why my modem for the data light didint blinking want ??????

This post has been edited by yanio9: Feb 3 2007, 12:40 AM
+Quote Post
scorps
post Feb 3 2007, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(yanio9 @ Feb 3 2007, 01:03 AM)
i want to ask ? i not using it as router did i need configure anything ? and how can i port fordwarding really dunno .... i make my static IP

Added on February 3, 2007, 12:40 amcan anyone help why my modem for the data light didint blinking want ??????

if u don't make that modem as router mode, so no need to port forward..
+Quote Post
ff7yta
post Feb 3 2007, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 2 2007, 09:30 PM)
thats mean you aledi got 1 PPPoE rules with "Default Route" Enable
try to delete the old rules and make again...

I could not find any old rules or new rules or what ever rules in LAN, WAN, routing, bridging or anywhere....
[attachmentid=189601]

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Feb 3 2007, 09:29 AM
+Quote Post
yanio9
post Feb 3 2007, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 3 2007, 02:46 AM)
if u don't make that modem as router mode, so no need to port forward..

thanks !! rclxms.gif so how can i increase my bt download speed ..... cos i'm really need user here really dunno icon_rolleyes.gif thanks a lot for reply me
+Quote Post
tan_pang
post Feb 3 2007, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Feb 3 2007, 09:12 AM)
I could not find any old rules or new rules or what ever rules in LAN, WAN, routing, bridging or anywhere....
[attachmentid=189601]

that ppp-0 is the new rules you create??
or it been there before you set a new rules??
+Quote Post
ThuG_PoeT
post Feb 20 2007, 02:03 PM

I have a question:

Is DB102 a modem only or a modem/router?

In other words, if I have more than 1 PC do i need 2 buy a switch only or a router & a switch?
+Quote Post
scorps
post Feb 20 2007, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(ThuG_PoeT @ Feb 20 2007, 03:03 PM)
I have a question:

Is DB102 a modem only or a modem/router?

In other words, if I have more than 1 PC do i need 2 buy a switch only or a router & a switch?

no,i think this modem can convert to router mode,so u need to find switch to connect it for two computers,
and make the modem to be on router mode,
+Quote Post
ThuG_PoeT
post Feb 21 2007, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 20 2007, 02:38 PM)
no,i think this modem can convert to router mode,so u need to find switch to connect it for two computers,
and  make the modem to be on router mode,

You think or u r sure its a modem/router??
+Quote Post
scorps
post Feb 21 2007, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(ThuG_PoeT @ Feb 21 2007, 06:37 PM)
You think or u r sure its a modem/router??

sure.. tongue.gif

+Quote Post
wenjie
post Feb 24 2007, 11:25 PM

if the modem's Link signal is flashing and the status is in handshaking. what does it mean ya?
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 03:25 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company