Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Photography lessons and tips site, Share with all, inputs most welcome!!

cscheat
post Dec 7 2008, 09:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #101

V.V.I.P member

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

thanks for the good tips and websites !!! smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SevereSuffering
post Dec 16 2008, 11:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #102

Group: Junior Member

I'm a total newbie at photography and I follow this site like a bible laugh.gif It covers all the basics as well.
Ps: It's actually a whole book placed online so it can be pretty extensive
Advanced Photography Tips

BTW why isn't the front page getting updated no more?
+Quote Post
fz28
post Dec 26 2008, 04:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #103

Group: New Member

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jul 10 2006, 12:45 PM)
hi guys, just got myself a new camera, trying to test out and learn more, anyone can suggest a good site for photography lessons? and any good discussion site?
here are some of the recommended site from our great fellow lowyatians..

Tutorials, articles and tips on camera

http://www.pbase.com/pcc0905/model_great_pose_by_chief
Tips for model postures..(Chinese language).. :clap:

mmm..ok..ok la

read this

http://raynox.co.jp/english/egindex.htm

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:25 am
QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Aug 6 2006, 10:00 PM)
hey hello...

i'm planning to buy a sub RM1.5k camera...i was wondering whats the essential difference between a camera with an optical image stabilisation and those without? where can i find more info bout it? pls help...thank you veryy  much

Try this link

http://www.dpreview.com/gallery/

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:27 amhttp://www.dpreview.com/gallery/

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:31 am
QUOTE(Maniac @ Jul 10 2006, 05:35 PM)

nevermind read this

http://www.pbase.com/cameras/panasonic

This post has been edited by fz28: Dec 26 2008, 04:31 AM
+Quote Post
Rogesterada
post Dec 27 2008, 02:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #104

any site tips on post processing?Like using Adobe photoshop?the one at the first post was interesting.Digital polarising editing sure is cool.
+Quote Post
freak2199
post Jan 2 2009, 10:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #105

QUOTE(Rogesterada @ Dec 27 2008, 02:24 AM)
any site tips on post processing?Like using Adobe photoshop?the one at the first post was interesting.Digital polarising editing sure is cool.

I found this quite good smile.gif

http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2008/12/07...shop-tutorials/
+Quote Post
ic3kacang
post Jan 5 2009, 01:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #106

hello...may i know what is bokeh?
noob here :S
+Quote Post
joyyy
post Jan 5 2009, 05:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #107

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Jan 5 2009, 01:51 AM)
hello...may i know what is bokeh?
noob here :S

The word bokeh originated from the japanese word "boke"(pronounced bo-keh) meaning blurred or fuzzy.
When shooting especially portraitures, photographers like to use shallow depth-of-fields to only focus on the subject while blurring out everything else. We call the blurred part "bokeh"
Bokeh can be achieved primarily by using a big aperture.
For further info, you can refer to this site http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh
Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by joyyy: Jan 5 2009, 05:04 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #108

Hey guys, I have some questions on using Ikea lights and a PnS camera to create some hopefully-looks-professional product shots (clothes). Where should I post it?
+Quote Post
joyyy
post Jan 5 2009, 11:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #109

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM)
Hey guys, I have some questions on using Ikea lights and a PnS camera to create some hopefully-looks-professional product shots (clothes). Where should I post it?

Hmm..if you post it here, you might not get sufficient replies. I've noticed that this particular thread is quite inactive.
Try this, look for your camera brand's thread and try posting there. smile.gif
+Quote Post
phylem_hao
post Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #110

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 5 2009, 11:39 PM)
Hmm..if you post it here, you might not get sufficient replies. I've noticed that this particular thread is quite inactive.
Try this, look for your camera brand's thread and try posting there. smile.gif

Ok. thanks for the suggestion but i believe Ixus 850...nah there won't be any thread around. but i'll for Canon's thread perhaps. Thanks dude.

Added on January 6, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM)
Ok. thanks for the suggestion but i believe Ixus 850...nah there won't be any thread around. but i'll for Canon's thread perhaps. Thanks dude.

Oh dear, I am so wrong. Actually found the thread on the Ixus 850. Sorry sorry.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Jan 6 2009, 11:40 PM
+Quote Post
joyyy
post Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #111

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM)

Added on January 6, 2009, 11:40 pm

Oh dear, I am so wrong. Actually found the thread on the Ixus 850. Sorry sorry.

Heh. Even if you cant find the specific thread for your camera, you could always drop by any of the brand's thread. The "pros" would be more than happy to show off their "skills" ;P
+Quote Post
phylem_hao
post Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #112

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
Heh. Even if you cant find the specific thread for your camera, you could always drop by any of the brand's thread. The "pros" would be more than happy to show off their "skills" ;P

Yeah I was searching for Canon's thread and found the specific thread instead.

Haha why is the word "pros" highlighted? Does it mean the other way round?
+Quote Post
joyyy
post Jan 7 2009, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #113

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM)
Yeah I was searching for Canon's thread and found the specific thread instead.

Haha why is the word "pros" highlighted? Does it mean the other way round?

Well, them photographers have large egos....So I captioned the word "pro" ;D
+Quote Post
black_grave21
post Jan 8 2009, 05:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #114

hey guys, im new here.
can anyone tell me where is a good spot 2 take a photo in kl or anywhere else?? smile.gif
+Quote Post
frankzen
post Jan 9 2009, 01:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #115

ooo.. interesting thread. kinda helped me. alot to read. lol. =)
+Quote Post
laily enelya
post Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #116

I'm interested in photography,but got no experience....not even a camera.isnt that sad??
+Quote Post
phylem_hao
post Jan 9 2009, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #117

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM)
I'm interested in photography,but got no experience....not even a camera.isnt that sad??

Well it's never too late to start. I am just about to "restart"...

You planning to buy one?
+Quote Post
black_grave21
post Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #118

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM)

even tough u dun hav a dslr
u can always use a digi cam
wink.gif

This post has been edited by black_grave21: Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM
+Quote Post
laily enelya
post Jan 15 2009, 02:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #119

Aiya...digi cam also dont have yet..hihihihi...really embarrasing...only got my cam-phone.
+Quote Post
phylem_hao
post Jan 15 2009, 03:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #120

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 15 2009, 02:26 PM)
Aiya...digi cam also dont have yet..hihihihi...really embarrasing...only got my cam-phone.

Phone camera also can be used. Like my old k800i....using it as my secondary camera besides digicam.
+Quote Post

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:01 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)