Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
120 Pages « < 118 119 120 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

cute_boboi
post Jul 14 2008, 11:41 AM

Bolt º µ

Group: Senior Member

Based on limited info you give, can be due to many reason:
1) SMS in Phone memory is faster than memory card
2) If you have too many SMS (Inbox, folders, Sent, etc.) folders, it will slow down a lot.
3) Latest firmware ? (might be slower/faster)
4) Compare setting with your friend's phone. Same N95 ? 8GB ?
others ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xlancer
post Jul 26 2008, 05:11 PM

Group: Junior Member

hi, is that possible i can reinstall the OS?
i am using n91
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Jul 28 2008, 10:10 AM

Bolt º µ

xlancer,

Yes, install Nokia Software Updater in PC, connect h/p to PC and follow the instruction.

Note: Everything will be gone, remember to backup all data first !
+Quote Post
cicakman07
post Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM

how to install gps software that not using my credit to use gps???garmin can't detect built in gps...i'm using N95 8gb...plz help me to do this...really need to use GPS...thanx...
+Quote Post
LsChong
post Aug 12 2008, 11:07 AM

[quote=cicakman07,Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM]
how to install gps software that not using my credit to use gps???garmin can't detect built in gps...i'm using N95 8gb...plz help me to do this...really need to use GPS...thanx...

[/quote

N95 8gb can use GMXT. I have mine install...and no credit is use. u have to untick the A-GPS.
+Quote Post
digilife
post Aug 16 2008, 01:37 PM

e$$ence of DIGIMON

i am using a ngage classic now. i remembered tat if u wanna speed up symbian60 fones , esp ngage u juz nid to put the "quokie" command in the to-do list
can anyone here pls refresh my the quokie command
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

120 Pages « < 118 119 120
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2008 - 12:16 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company