Lowyat.NET Forums

135 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 > 
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post (P2P)

tan_pang
post Jan 21 2008, 10:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2661

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jan 21 2008, 10:43 AM)
I will try to remove the NAT & IP Filter thingy in my modem setting and try again when I'm free.. See if it makes any different.. Now I want download many things.. I don't want do that first..

haha laugh.gif
if me, I also will not try new settings first when have many task waiting for me sweat.gif

tell me the result after you change the settings...
if the speed really drop down, then it mean I got something new to learn biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Amedion
post Jan 21 2008, 12:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2662

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 21 2008, 10:59 AM)
haha laugh.gif
if me, I also will not try new settings first when have many task waiting for me sweat.gif

tell me the result after you change the settings...
if the speed really drop down, then it mean I got something new to learn biggrin.gif

The speed doesn't drop for NAT setting.. So, i disabled it now..

BUT it does when i set IP Filter in modem setting to medium security.. Now I set back to Low.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
scy320
post Jan 21 2008, 06:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2663

will bitcomet o.98 has improve speed than 0.90?
+Quote Post
unknown
post Jan 21 2008, 08:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2664

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jan 21 2008, 06:10 PM)
will bitcomet o.98 has improve speed than 0.90?

Improve speed, I think nope. but 0.98 is more stable version to 0.90 on my system.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
cofin
post Jan 22 2008, 11:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2665

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jan 17 2008, 12:30 PM)

I follow the above step and i found that my torrent speed will hang if i download too many files at 1 time.....so i juz stick back on to the normal setting. I wonder isit those max half open port, maximum connection per task thinggy causes it to hang ?

This post has been edited by cofin: Jan 22 2008, 11:33 AM
+Quote Post
Amedion
post Jan 22 2008, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2666

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(cofin @ Jan 22 2008, 11:32 AM)
I follow the above step and i found that my torrent speed will hang if i download too many files at 1 time.....so i juz stick back on to the normal setting. I wonder isit those max half open port, maximum connection per task thinggy causes it to hang ?

All people will suggest you not to run so many task at once.. Maybe 3 is enough.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
scy320
post Jan 22 2008, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2667

QUOTE(unknown @ Jan 21 2008, 08:21 PM)
Improve speed, I think nope. but 0.98 is more stable version to 0.90 on my system.

jus more stable only?nothing to do with faster downloading?
+Quote Post
Amedion
post Jan 22 2008, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2668

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jan 22 2008, 04:48 PM)
jus more stable only?nothing to do with faster downloading?

ya... more stable only.. You think every new release also can speed up download meh? It's about our ISP bro.. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
-br0k3n-
post Jan 27 2008, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2669

Hah? I now using streamyx 1Mbps but i can download up to 170kbps using bitcomet woh....
+Quote Post
James_yka
post Jan 27 2008, 10:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2670

NightGhost.

170kbps or 170kBps ?
If 1760kBps then congratz... seems that they gave u 2mbps for the price of 1mbps... Thats if they wont cap ur back... good luck...
+Quote Post
-br0k3n-
post Jan 29 2008, 06:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2671

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jan 27 2008, 10:10 PM)
170kbps or 170kBps ?
If 1760kBps then congratz... seems that they gave u 2mbps for the price of 1mbps...  Thats if they wont cap ur back... good luck...

If like tat, i more happy lo tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Amedion
post Jan 30 2008, 12:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2672

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ Jan 29 2008, 06:48 PM)
If like tat, i more happy lo tongue.gif

Type 192.168.1.1 and enter username password..
Then you will see the download speed is 2048.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
Grand Inquisitor
post Jan 30 2008, 01:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2673

My BitComet never reach 50kbps download even I'm using 1Mbps TMNut Screamyx. LOL!
+Quote Post
Amedion
post Jan 30 2008, 05:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2674

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(Grand Inquisitor @ Jan 30 2008, 01:09 PM)
My BitComet never reach 50kbps download even I'm using 1Mbps TMNut Screamyx. LOL!

Location also a problem.. I getting 190kBps ~ 200+ kBps on 1mb package..

My gf getting 20kBps only and several disconnection even with my settings.. doh.gif
+Quote Post
punkyswat
post Jan 31 2008, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2675

Freak

thankss tan_pang.dun noe why this two days download speed too low.i hav forward my router still too low
+Quote Post
dr_virus
post Jan 31 2008, 10:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2676

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jan 30 2008, 05:41 PM)
Location also a problem.. I getting 190kBps ~ 200+ kBps on 1mb package..

My gf getting 20kBps only and several disconnection even with my settings..  doh.gif

What is the setting? Can u share? My speed was 100kbps+ but starting this week it never reach even 30kbps. Streamyx damn sux..
+Quote Post
Grand Inquisitor
post Jan 31 2008, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2677

Well... All of you keep insulting Screamyx... lolz

But this is the LINE that we're using now. sweat.gif
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Feb 1 2008, 12:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2678

-sephiroth-

which 1 is better? bitcomet or utorrent?

which 1 r the best torrent search?

how can i make bitcomet as a default torrent download? cos i have utorrent as default now.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Feb 1 2008, 12:32 PM
+Quote Post
tan_pang
post Feb 1 2008, 11:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2679

QUOTE(-Y- @ Feb 1 2008, 12:26 PM)
which 1 is better? bitcomet or utorrent?

which 1 r the best torrent search?

how can i make bitcomet as a default torrent download? cos i have utorrent as default now.

just uninstall µTorrent, then you can use BitComet as default bittorrent client
and it is not recommended to use µTorrent anymore because it already sold to BitTorrent...
+Quote Post
punkyswat
post Feb 3 2008, 03:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2680

Freak

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 1 2008, 11:18 PM)
just uninstall µTorrent, then you can use BitComet as default bittorrent client
and it is not recommended to use µTorrent anymore because it already sold to BitTorrent...

i hav upgraded to 0.99.mind to update the user list?thanks
+Quote Post

135 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2008 - 02:16 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)