Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
12 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Audio & Video Player, Software & Guides (Playback)

shockw@ve
post Apr 29 2006, 09:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

d[-_-]b

Group: VIP
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Audio PlayersVideo Players If you have anything else that you would like to add to this list, please reply to this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by synz: Aug 25 2007, 02:28 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
walabies
post May 4 2006, 09:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

A guy who enjoys ears being poked... :lol:

Group: Senior Member

I have trouble playing some type of "r2"~"r32" extension video files. It appeared to be icons of "winrar". When I opened them using winrar, they are compressed video files inside and a 70mb zip file contained an 700mb video file. Suspected to be DVD format but I can't seem to find the right player to play them. Anyone could help me with this?
+Quote Post
Joseph Hahn
post May 4 2006, 10:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

heh

QUOTE(walabies @ May 4 2006, 09:53 PM)
I have trouble playing some type of "r2"~"r32" extension video files. It appeared to be icons of "winrar". When I opened them using winrar, they are compressed video files inside and a 70mb zip file contained an 700mb video file. Suspected to be DVD format but I can't seem to find the right player to play them. Anyone could help me with this?

doh.gif Right click on any of those files and extract it, then you can play it. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
walabies
post May 5 2006, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

A guy who enjoys ears being poked... :lol:

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 4 2006, 10:43 PM)
doh.gif Right click on any of those files and extract it, then you can play it.  icon_rolleyes.gif

It will take me xyzGB of space for all those files sweat.gif
+Quote Post
keyz
post May 5 2006, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(walabies @ May 5 2006, 06:23 PM)
It will take me xyzGB of space for all those files  sweat.gif

The only way to play those files is by extracting them.If you want to save few Gig's, I think there is not many choice you can opt for.
+Quote Post
dya_ungu
post Jun 7 2006, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

* look at my stars *

Hi...

i got problem with my cyberlink power DVD
last time before formated my notebook i can watch DVD using cyberlink
but after formated, i cannot watch any DVD movie....theres shown error code: F6F00018 the current display mode is not supported what does it mean?

This post has been edited by dya_ungu: Jun 7 2006, 01:07 PM
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 7 2006, 01:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Jun 7 2006, 12:15 PM)
Hi...

i got problem with my cyberlink power DVD
last time before formated my notebook i can watch DVD using cyberlink
but after formated, i cannot watch any DVD movie....theres shown error code: F6F00018 the current display mode is not supported what does it mean?

Ensure you have latest DirectX runtime and video driver installed.This error is due to:
  • Color depth setting
  • Desktop resolution
  • Screen refresh rate is too high
Try lowering the desktop resolution, color depth and refresh rate and then try again.Don't run resolution less than 640 x 480 since DVD titles' video resolution is higher than that.

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 7 2006, 01:56 PM
+Quote Post
dya_ungu
post Jun 7 2006, 03:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

* look at my stars *

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 7 2006, 01:51 PM)
Ensure you have latest DirectX runtime and video driver installed.This error is due to:

• Color depth setting
  • Desktop resolution
  • Screen refresh rate is too high
Try lowering the desktop resolution, color depth and refresh rate and then try again.Don't run resolution less than 640 x 480 since DVD titles' video resolution is higher than that.

i got latest directX installed (directx9)
video driver??? i think i haven't install yet sweat.gif
any suggestion what driver shd i install to my notebook?
searching at download.com so many video driver there, i dunno which one suitable with my notebook

pls help, noob here sweat.gif
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 7 2006, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

WindowsXP will provide with it's own driver, if you lucky the hardware it's supported.What model of your notebook ?Do you have any CD driver ? You can check at the manufacturer website.Maybe driver available for download.
+Quote Post
dya_ungu
post Jun 7 2006, 04:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

* look at my stars *

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 7 2006, 03:26 PM)
WindowsXP will provide with it's own driver, if you lucky the hardware it's supported.What model of your notebook ?Do you have any CD driver ? You can check at the manufacturer website.Maybe driver available for download.

i use XP SP2, but its not supported sad.gif
i use Compaq Presario V2000
i dun hv CD driver, all download online from http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...&lang=en&os=228

so many driver there, confused which one the correct one rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 7 2006, 04:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Just download "Driver - Graphics" - size 10.63MB

+Quote Post
dya_ungu
post Jun 7 2006, 05:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

* look at my stars *

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 7 2006, 04:36 PM)
Just download "Driver - Graphics" - size 10.63MB

thx a lot
+Quote Post
dya_ungu
post Jun 7 2006, 06:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

* look at my stars *

PowerDVD does not support the current display mode. (DDraw Overlay mode is recommended)

Please lower the screen resolution and color depth, for example, 800x600 with 256 colors. Or you may adjust the refresh frequency, for example, to 75 Hz.

this is the error msg again, i this video driver already installed, coz i can ply VCD movie, only DVD cannot play sad.gif
+Quote Post
CherylDarryl
post Jun 18 2006, 11:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

How about Storm Player if compare with Media Player Classic (included K-Lite)?
+Quote Post
binks
post Jun 23 2006, 08:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

hie guyz ..
wanna ask you guyz ... which wan is the software taht can play movie directly from the desktop wan ..? i mean act as yr wallpaper .. but is eventually playing movie??

can anybodi advise me on that??]

thanks ahead ...
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 23 2006, 08:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

BSPlayer can do that.Get it here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=282411

Right click (movie or BSPlayer) >> Video >> Desktop Mode

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 23 2006, 08:33 PM
+Quote Post
binks
post Jun 23 2006, 08:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

that emans i got the correct player edi ..
but how do i use it?
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 23 2006, 08:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

Please refer my last post.Just edit on how to do that.
+Quote Post
wiLL*lianG
post Jun 24 2006, 07:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

All About Passion~

can .bin and .cue play on Media Player Classic?

is there any video code to support these 2 file types? thx smile.gif
+Quote Post
keyz
post Jun 24 2006, 07:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

BIN/CUE is image file format by CDRWIN's.VLC (VideoLAN) can play this type of file without having to mount first.Get it here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6920148

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 27 2006, 05:54 PM
+Quote Post

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 09:05 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)