Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTA]Which brand router best suit streamyx?, discussion for knowledge (Broadband Problems)

madmaxsean
post May 20 2006, 05:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Which router brand best suit streamyx...
is it model or brand of router will affect the connection speed and quality of streamyx?

recently, i experienced a bad connection of streamyx
and the stupid and lousy technician from streamyx said that my router is no longer support the normal performance of streamyx connection..... my router is AZtech DSL1100...

does it affected ?
i was wondering!!!!!!!!!!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vickyrao
post May 20 2006, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Protecting the irreplaceable

Group: Senior Member

i prefer 3com...no problem....i dun even have to restart my router often.....maybe few months once also enuf ady...n connection very stable.....
+Quote Post
warez
post May 20 2006, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」

I'm using Dlink so far still works great and vickyrao say 3Com,yes 3Com is great but abit expen.
+Quote Post
Kai4ever
post May 20 2006, 06:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

haha...try to see the tmnut modem list at tmnet web...
+Quote Post
bmbk
post May 20 2006, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

linksys also good. using it, stable but slightly slower compared to dlink. maybe 1 kb or 2 kb/s worth it.
+Quote Post
judge-the
post May 20 2006, 06:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-

used to be aztech supporter big time but now changed to dlink already so now i am dlink big supporter smile.gif

using dlink dsl-g604t
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
chowsc
post May 20 2006, 07:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

==Happy couple==

Netgear's user here smile.gif netgear routers work great ^^
+Quote Post
asciii
post May 20 2006, 08:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Why So Serious?

i always use either linksys or dlink
+Quote Post
isohusin
post May 21 2006, 06:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

I am using ZTE modem with Dlink switch tongue.gif biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Hoodlums
post May 22 2006, 02:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Caremo ok tak?
+Quote Post
jaya_pc87
post May 22 2006, 02:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Workaholic Mode on

aztech really sucks, i gave up on that router allready have about 3 aztech and 1 dlink here, so far all the aztechs just hangs and have to manually reset it or it will automatically reboots every few min or hour

the dlink can last over few week or even months without reset
havent tried 3com or netgear yet, maybe my next one would be that ... smile.gif
but one thing for sure aztech has lots of problem
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 06:11 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)