37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Warhammer Online ...., Blizzard inspiration

seth.frostheart
post Aug 28 2007, 01:28 PM

Group: Junior Member

i signed up ages ago.. still no news yet =___= nuts...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kunimi
post Aug 28 2007, 10:53 PM

Why don't take make it like jsut buy the started pack then free for life??? Sigh..... As a student , is kinda hard to pay Rm50++ per month jsut to play.. sigh.
+Quote Post
Yue
post Aug 29 2007, 10:24 AM

the reason is to put those kids who their parents don't let them to play game to stay away and leave the game peace alone....

and nowadays kid are getting richer by scale.... infesting every MMO out there...
+Quote Post
onscreen
post Aug 29 2007, 03:03 PM

The truth lies when they do the budget planning. Assuming that the game modal will goes into P2P so they can have huge investment as well as huge marketing budget.

F2P wise will limit alot of options and not to mention not everyone will buy anything from the itemshop.

Kids these days isnt rich. The parents pampered them too much. My ex gf is one of them.. form 6 this year and i broke off with her coz she asked me too much money for MMO..

Some is worse, they go into fraud and stealing from parents just for MMO playing.
+Quote Post
andrewhawk
post Aug 29 2007, 06:50 PM

Group: New Member

Actually the prices are rather cheap for the intended audience. Eg. US or UK citizens, its only a price of a movie ticket for them. However due to the conversion rate the price for us is rather expensive. This will only go on until they decided to create a local server to charge local subscriptions.
+Quote Post
yitjuan
post Aug 29 2007, 08:02 PM

Group: Senior Member

if you are sold on the whole WAAAAAAGH! thing then you won't mind the price. one knows the actual price of buying and painting the tabletop miniature games runs in the Thousands of Ringgit.

i'm still miffed about Squig Herders being able to control only 1 Squig at a time. I want to have 4-6 squigs !!!!!! at the same time !!!!!! each biting onto one appendage while i kick the stuntie in his nuts.
+Quote Post
azxel
post Aug 30 2007, 10:49 AM

moological mooster

Group: Moderator

I think Warhammer Online would have an Asia Server... I got a newsletter last night from Warhammer Asia... in korean and chinese words... let's hope they won't lock us from playing in the US servers 'cos I really don't want to play in the Asia server. sad.gif
+Quote Post
mafeya
post Sep 29 2007, 10:51 PM

Combat System Video http://war.curse.com/videos/details/745/

Looks really awesome. I like the way they explain the skills/abilities that would be available in this game.
+Quote Post
meetxj9
post Feb 6 2008, 11:27 PM

This thing has been dead for a long while now. Lets start it up. flex.gif

You all know that this game could lead to a major exodus of players from WOW to this game. No kidding. It will happen. The only question is that will they stay?

Looking back at everything i have seen on site, i have to say i am very impressed!!! Everthing seems to follow what made WOW great, but now with added steroids. The priciple of the game burrowing content structure from DAOC if what will make the a winner in my book. WOW could have done the same, but held back in order to milk the cow dry.

Bugs will be the major factor to this games succes. If release with bugs it will still be a success, unlike...cough...Hellga....Just need the players interaction to help them get by. Because unlike Hellga...... this game is an MMORPG.

Overall, the game will not kill WOW, just weakend it. WOW is here to stay as long as the developers keep pushing it to its limit.

The best thing about the game is that they didn't leave us (the asian's out of the fun). They have contracted a Taiwan Company Gigamedia to act as our base server. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by meetxj9: Feb 6 2008, 11:30 PM
+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Feb 9 2008, 03:51 AM

Oh hey, I had the same idea to bump the thread but I guess you beat me to it. Jaded WoW player here, eagerly awaiting WAR to come out. Will at least give it a try, if its not my cup of tea there's always WotLK, although the prospect of another 10 levels followed by endless instance runs appall me.

A change would be good.
+Quote Post
Steel Up
post Feb 9 2008, 04:35 PM

Wow this got pushed back again. Granted it's only going to make the game better and I'm glad the developers actually LISTEN to their players, I see the interest in it has dwindled somewhat. Oh well, less 1337 kiddies I suppose? rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
meetxj9
post Feb 9 2008, 10:38 PM

I'm pretty sure it won't pushed back again. smile.gif Everthing was already done. They could have released it last year, but they decide to delay it because thay wanted to include Siege, Castle raids, etc a lot of goodies. rclxms.gif

I'm expecting an April release for the game. Prepare to empty your wallets for the next big thing to hit MMORPG since WOW. rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
Flizzardo
post Feb 9 2008, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(kunimi @ Aug 28 2007, 10:53 PM)
Why don't take make it like jsut buy the started pack then free for life??? Sigh..... As a student , is kinda hard to pay Rm50++ per month jsut to play.. sigh.

dont hate the game

hate your own lazzy ass hahahaahha
+Quote Post
meetxj9
post Feb 10 2008, 12:53 AM

Im pretty sure if they do that they will go bankrupt. doh.gif

Its like comparing WOW with Guild Wars, how do you think WOW became so succesfull? With the constant income flow they can get their staff up faster and bigger. Guild Wars is kinda like - Lets make a RPG game and integrate it with online features with the budget we have now kinda thing, so its a 1 shot attempt along with its expansion.

I don't blame the students anyway, their don't really get enough income to support the game. sweat.gif Unless they watse it on smokes and beer, then they can't actually say they don't have money. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by meetxj9: Feb 10 2008, 12:53 AM
+Quote Post
dopp
post Feb 10 2008, 10:50 AM

http://xnetcc.net/blog/

Some company name GigaMedia is going to host an Asia server, but I'm guessing that is going to be in chinese language.

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 30 2007, 10:49 AM)
I think Warhammer Online would have an Asia Server... I got a newsletter last night from Warhammer Asia... in korean and chinese words... let's hope they won't lock us from playing in the US servers 'cos I really don't want to play in the Asia server. sad.gif

+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Feb 13 2008, 12:55 AM

I'm not looking forward to an Asian ran server, especially if its to be in Chinese (which I can read/write) or Korean (God help me there). It will be best if Mythic lumps us together with Australia/Oceanic regions like what Blizzard is doing. Sure the ping may be higher, but I'll take my chances with more populated servers and a more 'western' community.

I'm pretty sure this game isn't going to see the numbers WoW is seeing in Asia.
+Quote Post
kunimi
post Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Feb 9 2008, 11:30 PM)
dont hate the game

hate your own lazzy ass hahahaahha

=.='' lol what lazy, is truth that student does not really hav enough money to support Rm50 per month at least for me xD
Let say i hav Rm100 per month... Rm30 for top up , Rm40 for eating including staying back for activities and sometimes movies during weekends...
Left Rm 10 or 20 at the end of the month, where got enough money to play warhammer ? doh.gif

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Feb 10 2008, 12:53 AM)
Im pretty sure if they do that they will go bankrupt. doh.gif

Its like comparing WOW with Guild Wars, how do you think WOW became so succesfull? With the constant income flow they can get their staff up faster and bigger. Guild Wars is kinda like - Lets make a RPG game and integrate it with online features with the budget we have now kinda thing, so its a 1 shot attempt along with its expansion.

I don't blame the students anyway, their don't really get enough income to support the game. sweat.gif Unless they watse it on smokes and beer, then they can't actually say they don't have money. shakehead.gif

Students who smoke and drink seldom play RPG like warhammer or WoW. They probably go for some games like Wan mei ,Mo siang etc etc.....
+Quote Post
Flizzardo
post Feb 13 2008, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(kunimi @ Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM)
=.='' lol what lazy, is truth that student does not really hav enough money to support Rm50 per month at least for me xD
Let say i hav Rm100 per month... Rm30 for top up , Rm40 for eating including staying back for activities and sometimes movies during weekends...
Left Rm 10 or 20 at the end of the month, where got enough money to play warhammer ?  doh.gif
Students who smoke and drink seldom play RPG like warhammer or WoW. They probably go for some games like Wan mei ,Mo siang etc etc.....

do part time ma

like my fren he play free game but do part time every month salary spend all on game items hehe
+Quote Post
kunimi
post Feb 14 2008, 10:10 PM

I hav a part time job before CNY.... Anyway i will not waste money on games, i rather save it for my studies xD
+Quote Post
Flizzardo
post Feb 21 2008, 03:35 PM

zzz studies can get loan and scholarship maaa

mou man tai la...... anyway anyone knows the release date of WHO?
+Quote Post

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2008 - 07:37 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company