140 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

TScsrulez
post Apr 14 2006, 12:22 AM, updated 15y ago

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Well guys, welcome to the this LYN thread specially dedicated to AIMST University. "New life. New beat. New Campus" is the theme for the grand opening of the campus by our much respected Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ahmad Badawi on the 17th of August 2008. AIMST University Campus is based in Sungai Petani, Kedah near the Bujang Valley. AIMST has certainly developed alot since the day i first step into the old campus situated in Aman Jaya 2 years ago. Currently we already have 3 batches of Medical Doctors working nationwide and many Biotechnologist who has graduated and working at big companies. Again, this thread is opened to provide information on the university to the unknown and also a place for students of AIMST to discuss about the university.

Check out the new website for more information about courses and fees etc.

www.aimst.edu.my

Enjoy. wink.gif

This post has been edited by csrulez: Aug 26 2008, 11:38 PM
schizophrenic
post Apr 14 2006, 09:39 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

edited

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Aug 27 2008, 11:17 AM
TScsrulez
post Apr 14 2006, 08:57 PM

1,114 posts

yeah its the cheapest medical uni in m'sia.. does anyone have friends studying dere? cos i wanna noe more about my new campus.. hehe.. best if can list out the pros and cons of AIMST lorh.. peace...
caterpiez
post Apr 14 2006, 09:44 PM

334 posts

the campus so huge and beside the hospital.it's located in Sg.Petani (Utara).
erm...i don't know how to describe it to u la sweat.gif
u can see the picture in their website but i only can tell u the campus is GREAT tongue.gif
jaya_pc87
post Apr 14 2006, 09:47 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

i think still not verified by the gov or something was it LAN , thats why i didnt choose medical ...

edit btw that was 2 years ago

This post has been edited by jaya_pc87: Apr 14 2006, 09:48 PM
kb2005
post Apr 14 2006, 09:48 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

What is AIMST ? Full name pls biggrin.gif
TScsrulez
post Apr 14 2006, 10:00 PM

1,114 posts

Its Asian Institute of Medicine, Science and Technology.. hmm.. now de medical programme accreditted by LAN liao.. but in de progress of approval by MMC.. de new campus is really huge la.. but de old campus is just shop houses rite? any other opinions? feel free to poast it here.. especially if deres anyone who studies dere.. =D
chicks
post Apr 15 2006, 01:50 AM

is only 1 km from my house,my cousin n my neighbour study there..
TScsrulez
post Apr 15 2006, 10:38 AM

1,114 posts

serious?? u're ataying at sungai petani also?? wad are they taking now?? and wad do dey think of the college? is it good or bad? hehe.. sry to have ask you so many ques at one time.. but seriously need to noe dem b4 i go dere.. =.=
fruitie
post Apr 15 2006, 07:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

My fren was from there but she just flew off to India to continue her medical course last month.
She said everythin was good there but she got a place in India, tht's y she's continuing in India. Of couse India wud b a better place icon_rolleyes.gif
yeimei25
post Apr 15 2006, 09:42 PM

i have a friend studying there.She went for February intake. She say the place is okay. Now, she still in the old campus( shop houses) but she told me that just the student who study medical are in the new campus already coz the facilities are better compared to the old one.
bph14
post Apr 16 2006, 12:49 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Apr 14 2006, 09:47 PM)
i think still not verified by the gov or something  was it LAN , thats why i didnt choose medical ...

edit btw that was 2 years ago
it has not been approved by LAN because that can only be done after the first batch graduated..so till then it will not be granted..
but~ logically thinking, it is not likely that it is not going to get approval..it is a medical college "IN" malaysia...so its very unlikely for it to not be approved..

it is not a bad place for medical...they are actively recruiting capable lecturers as far i know..

This post has been edited by bph14: Apr 16 2006, 12:49 AM
chicks
post Apr 16 2006, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 15 2006, 10:38 AM)
serious?? u're ataying at sungai petani also?? wad are they taking now?? and wad do dey think of the college? is it good or bad? hehe.. sry to have ask you so many ques at one time.. but seriously need to noe dem b4 i go dere.. =.=
i stay at sp, but now i'm taking medic at russia. They also take medic there,my cousin now first year i think, and my neighbour too.
I dont know anything bout that coll,but the current campus is shop lot,no idea bout the new one.But there's is quite number of student there, and u can get cheap rooms or house rented if u want, and to live in SP is not really heavy as the living cost consider low.
Where are ya from?
misao
post Apr 16 2006, 03:21 PM

324 posts

Yup, it's the cheapest med and pharmacy college in Malaysia. But I checked and found out that their pharmacy programme isn't recognized by the pharmacy board of Malaysia. I hope you'll find out about whether the medical programme is or not before enrolling.
TScsrulez
post Apr 16 2006, 07:15 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(chicks @ Apr 16 2006, 08:29 AM)
i stay at sp, but now i'm taking medic at russia. They also take medic there,my cousin now first year i think, and my neighbour too.
I dont know anything bout that coll,but the current campus is shop lot,no idea bout the new one.But there's is quite number of student there, and u can get cheap rooms or house rented if u want, and to live in SP is not really heavy as the living cost consider low.
Where are ya from?
haha.. i'm actually frm Kuala Lumpur.. yeah.. cos my grandma stays dere.. so it will be more convenient if i study dere lorh.. so hows de medical course in russia? heard its a 6 year course rite? is it better if its compared to the AIMST? =D
QUOTE(misao @ Apr 16 2006, 03:21 PM)
Yup, it's the cheapest med and pharmacy college in Malaysia. But I checked and found out that their pharmacy programme isn't recognized by the pharmacy board of Malaysia. I hope you'll find out about whether the medical programme is or not before enrolling.
actually.. both de programmes are accredited by LAN.. but untill now.. MMC hasnt approve deir medical courses yet cos de 1st batch of medical students havent graduate yet.. so i tink around august we will noe.. but for now.. i;m taking de risk.. but yeah.. most unlikely it will be rejected by MMC la.. bcos frm wad i heard.. de programme dere is quite good and morever.. yeah.. its a medicine programme IN malaysia.. hehe
chicks
post Apr 17 2006, 02:53 AM

programme in my academy is consider good, just that the life here is a bit tough. People always fantasy that study in europe must be great, but study in russia is no different than go to jail
kenlui
post Apr 17 2006, 02:22 PM

2,380 posts

@chicks

u're in MMA in moscow? I've few friends studying over there but heard from them that life is great. So what makes u say that studying in russia is like going to jail?
TScsrulez
post Apr 18 2006, 08:34 PM

1,114 posts

anymore opinions on AIMST before i leave for my foundation dis sunday?? come come comee....
Guardian
post Apr 21 2006, 10:47 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 18 2006, 08:34 PM)
anymore opinions on AIMST before i leave for my foundation dis sunday?? come come comee....
Hehe,see ya there.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Apr 21 2006, 10:50 AM
TScsrulez
post Apr 21 2006, 11:21 AM

1,114 posts

hahaha.. u will be there as wel???? are you taking foundation in science or wad? lol~

140 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:15 AM