[WTA]price of Pioneer DEH-4850MP
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
[WTA]price of Pioneer DEH-4850MP
Apr 14 2006, 08:42 PM
http://rev.com.my ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 577 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang / Shah Alam |
QUOTE(naklee2k) oic...can anyone tell me any main difference between 4850 n 5750? i notice the difference is 4850 ---------- 2 pairs of RCA preouts - probably don't have sub-woofer control 5750 or 5850 ---------------- 3 pairs of RCA preouts allow connection and full control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). basically i advise u to get 5850, due to the importance that, it hasfull control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). This post has been edited by Cola: Apr 14 2006, 08:43 PM |
Apr 15 2006, 12:13 AM
ICE HiFi Fanatic! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 632 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Mar 2006 From: KK - Miri - KL - JB |
5850 in malysia i think dun hav... aust there got la... but here its the 5850mph which only has 2 pair of RCA... like the 4850... and my source tell me tht they cost more than the 5750 too...
Apr 15 2006, 12:15 AM
ICE Bully. I force you to enjoy music ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,906 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Cola @ Apr 14 2006, 08:42 PM) QUOTE(naklee2k) oic...can anyone tell me any main difference between 4850 n 5750? i notice the difference is 4850 ---------- 2 pairs of RCA preouts - probably don't have sub-woofer control 5750 or 5850 ---------------- 3 pairs of RCA preouts allow connection and full control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). basically i advise u to get 5850, due to the importance that, it hasfull control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). 5850 in malaysia and singapore DO NOT have 3 preout(2 only)......only australia and us model got 3 preout....checkout the model number DEH-P5850MPH (malaysia & singapore) & DEH-P5850MP(US and australia) btw, pioneer is degrading the function on each new generation..if u are into pioneer well, u should know that... example: 5750 function will only available in 6850 (of cos got some extra in new hu, but basic 1 still remain same) while the 5850 is just like the 4750..exvept it got the bitmetrix display from 7750....hope u all understand wat i say... if u compare 5750 & 5850 derectly in sound, it never give u any diff....even a cent.... |
Apr 15 2006, 12:31 AM
THIS IZ ENFIELDZ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 3,656 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Apr 13 2006, 10:16 PM) Try other brand la.... Now pioneer HU not so good in sound quality... People play ICE in Penang seldom use Pioneer.. they say ludah air liur I better try Sony... It have 24 bit le... QUOTE(loon1031 @ Apr 14 2006, 08:17 PM) Haha... you already say 8650, 9650 so what is the price now? Why you don't say listen clarion HX-D2 leh? sound & price? And Nakamichi cd player leh? looks who's talking now |
Apr 15 2006, 09:14 AM
ICE HiFi Fanatic! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 632 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Mar 2006 From: KK - Miri - KL - JB |
i had my 9650 stolen.. but i would say.... tht HU is one kickass HU... if you got the budget of RM2000 i think tht one should be in the list...
Apr 15 2006, 01:10 PM
http://rev.com.my ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 577 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang / Shah Alam |
QUOTE(howiechoo) 5850 in malaysia and singapore DO NOT have 3 preout(2 only)......only australia and us model got 3 preout....checkout the model number DEH-P5850MPH (malaysia & singapore) & DEH-P5850MP(US and australia) btw, pioneer is degrading the function on each new generation..if u are into pioneer well, u should know that... example: 5750 function will only available in 6850 (of cos got some extra in new hu, but basic 1 still remain same) while the 5850 is just like the 4750..exvept it got the bitmetrix display from 7750....hope u all understand wat i say... if u compare 5750 & 5850 derectly in sound, it never give u any diff....even a cent.... thanks for clarifying that, i'm also blur |
Apr 15 2006, 03:39 PM
Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,008 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
Apr 15 2006, 07:36 PM
[QUOTE]Yup.. For Pioneer > RM1.2k.. I better use that $ to setup an alpine or nakamichi HU ....
Or use that $ to setup a ECLIPSE which cheeper than RM1.2k .... even ECLIPSE SQ more good than Pioneer with a reasonable price...[QUOTE] see wut you wan la acctually... if you CDs are mostly cdr or MP3 then go for pioneer... if not then go for the others... pioneer HU tends to read cdr faster than the others... and the functions are much more user friendly for me... cheers... This post has been edited by craziechild: Apr 15 2006, 07:37 PM |
Apr 16 2006, 01:19 AM
ICE Bully. I force you to enjoy music ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,906 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Apr 15 2006, 03:39 PM) Yup.. For Pioneer > RM1.2k.. I better use that $ to setup an alpine or nakamichi HU .... Or use that $ to setup a ECLIPSE which cheeper than RM1.2k .... even ECLIPSE SQ more good than Pioneer with a reasonable price... eclipse, u can get it cheap with many function and better sound ? (maybe) than pioneer...but the chance u lost the hu is 100% greater than pioneer since it do not support detachable face plate and it look too fancy.. alpine, u can only get an entry level function at 150% price compare to other brand.... an example is alpine 9843 and pioneer 3750mp... 9843(single 2v preout,not many function, price around 700 +-,lens sensitive after 1 or 2 years toward cdrw,cdr and pasar malam).... 3750(single 2v preout, price around 4++, can last for 3 year at least if use properly..my sister use a pioneer 2350 for 5 years until now....) eclipse, (heard it will not read pasar malam properly, maybe cdr with not so good quality is not capable also....even new set....) nakamichi? u think u will only buy original cd?maybe u too rich.... it cant even read an cdr properly..how it gonna read pasar malam and cdrw? if say that pioneer quality has degrade, then i can tell u nakamichi is useless now..JBL,RF and many other famous brand are now no way to go..try to listen to it... |
Apr 16 2006, 10:28 AM
Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,008 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 16 2006, 01:19 AM) eclipse, u can get it cheap with many function and better sound ? (maybe) than pioneer...but the chance u lost the hu is 100% greater than pioneer since it do not support detachable face plate and it look too fancy.. alpine, u can only get an entry level function at 150% price compare to other brand.... an example is alpine 9843 and pioneer 3750mp... 9843(single 2v preout,not many function, price around 700 +-,lens sensitive after 1 or 2 years toward cdrw,cdr and pasar malam).... 3750(single 2v preout, price around 4++, can last for 3 year at least if use properly..my sister use a pioneer 2350 for 5 years until now....) eclipse, (heard it will not read pasar malam properly, maybe cdr with not so good quality is not capable also....even new set....) nakamichi? u think u will only buy original cd?maybe u too rich.... it cant even read an cdr properly..how it gonna read pasar malam and cdrw? if say that pioneer quality has degrade, then i can tell u nakamichi is useless now..JBL,RF and many other famous brand are now no way to go..try to listen to it... Hey..... Have you hear b4 the SQ between alpine 9843 & Pioneer 3750....? I don't think u really hear b4.. I can say Pioneer SQ .... I want ludah air liur..even Pioneer 4 seriel & 5 seriel also... For better SQ ... you have to buy original cd... It true ... If you really focus on SQ... Original cd is the right choice... If not.. I can say you not a SQ player... you only focus on value ICE only.. If your ICE system really a cap ayam brand.. maybe you can't listen the noise from the cdr or pasar malam one.. If your system is tip top one... maybe can can listen the noise ...when you use cdr & pasar malam cd (now pasar malam cd burn from mp3) For SQ, the diff between mp3 & cd .. u also know mah? |
Apr 16 2006, 01:12 PM
the most important ppoint is the buyer using wat cd and source...there's no point if u say alpine is good in sq but the buyer only use mp3 and pasar malam..dude.....
btw, 9843 is kinda dissappointed to me...sound digitalish......not really natural.... if u wan to show off ur sq knowledge, welcome to mycarhifi or gr8tunes... isn's sq system in a noisy malaysian made car are stupid? i found it so.... |
Apr 16 2006, 06:03 PM
THIS IZ ENFIELDZ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 3,656 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 16 2006, 01:12 PM) the most important ppoint is the buyer using wat cd and source...there's no point if u say alpine is good in sq but the buyer only use mp3 and pasar malam..dude..... btw, 9843 is kinda dissappointed to me...sound digitalish......not really natural.... if u wan to show off ur sq knowledge, welcome to mycarhifi or gr8tunes... isn's sq system in a noisy malaysian made car are stupid? i found it so.... shhhessh dun make another colin0515 in forum pls |
Apr 16 2006, 11:35 PM
Apr 17 2006, 12:05 AM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,379 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
[quote=howiechoo,Apr 15 2006, 12:15 AM]
i notice the difference is 4850 ---------- 2 pairs of RCA preouts - probably don't have sub-woofer control 5750 or 5850 ---------------- 3 pairs of RCA preouts allow connection and full control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). basically i advise u to get 5850, due to the importance that, it hasfull control of separate amplifiers for Front and Rear speakers, and Subwoofer(s). [/quote] 5850 in malaysia and singapore DO NOT have 3 preout(2 only)......only australia and us model got 3 preout....checkout the model number DEH-P5850MPH (malaysia & singapore) & DEH-P5850MP(US and australia) btw, pioneer is degrading the function on each new generation..if u are into pioneer well, u should know that... example: 5750 function will only available in 6850 (of cos got some extra in new hu, but basic 1 still remain same) while the 5850 is just like the 4750..exvept it got the bitmetrix display from 7750....hope u all understand wat i say... if u compare 5750 & 5850 derectly in sound, it never give u any diff....even a cent.... [/quote] Now l,m using old school Pioneer DEH-6500 which got 3 RCA and l love it. Can l know which model l can get in Malaysia also got 3 RCA ? |
Apr 17 2006, 08:49 AM
Getting Started ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 205 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cyberjaya,Bangi |
Apr 17 2006, 01:00 PM
[quote=daniel31,Apr 17 2006, 12:05 AM]
5850 in malaysia and singapore DO NOT have 3 preout(2 only)......only australia and us model got 3 preout....checkout the model number DEH-P5850MPH (malaysia & singapore) & DEH-P5850MP(US and australia) btw, pioneer is degrading the function on each new generation..if u are into pioneer well, u should know that... example: 5750 function will only available in 6850 (of cos got some extra in new hu, but basic 1 still remain same) while the 5850 is just like the 4750..exvept it got the bitmetrix display from 7750....hope u all understand wat i say... if u compare 5750 & 5850 derectly in sound, it never give u any diff....even a cent.... [/quote] Now l,m using old school Pioneer DEH-6500 which got 3 RCA and l love it. Can l know which model l can get in Malaysia also got 3 RCA ? [/quote] 5750mp,6850mp |
Apr 17 2006, 06:49 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,379 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
5750mp and 6850mp (the 1 we got in malaysia) also 3 RCA? Cool. So that's mean it's not imposible to get 3 RCA Pioneer HU here right.
Hm....but l though 5750 is the older version of 5850? Why 5750 got 3 RCA and 5850 only got 2 RCA? (Btw l,m comparing all the unit we got from Malaysia) |
Apr 17 2006, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(daniel31 @ Apr 17 2006, 06:49 PM) 5750mp and 6850mp (the 1 we got in malaysia) also 3 RCA? Cool. So that's mean it's not imposible to get 3 RCA Pioneer HU here right. Hm....but l though 5750 is the older version of 5850? Why 5750 got 3 RCA and 5850 only got 2 RCA? (Btw l,m comparing all the unit we got from Malaysia) pioneer are downgrading the feature in newer replacement model. so they still can sell the higher series model..marketing la.... |
Apr 17 2006, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 17 2006, 07:45 PM) pioneer are downgrading the feature in newer replacement model. so they still can sell the higher series model..marketing la.... Last few years Pioneer is the value one....but now downgrading ... If you use the 4 series for last few years compare with the latest one... U will know the diff... |
Apr 17 2006, 10:23 PM
If it is the marketing gimicks...l cant blame them eh. Market is tough nowadays.
But it's good to hear that their highend model still have 3 RCA jacks. loon1031, l have to agreed with you. l used to owned a old 4 series Pioneer HU until it has been stolen last year around X'mas time. This post has been edited by daniel31: Apr 17 2006, 10:24 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 21st March 2010 - 02:56 PM |