[README]Common "Topic" - A MUST READ, !!!!!!READ ME FIRST - ASAP!!!!
| Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
[README]Common "Topic" - A MUST READ, !!!!!!READ ME FIRST - ASAP!!!!
Mar 8 2006, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |
Bersih,Cekap dan Amanah Group: Moderator Posts: 8,420 Joined: March 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hello All,
I am creating a one thread (As a way-point) for members (posters) to check it out. This Thread covers all the topics that are being talked about in our Networking Section. To make things even look cleaner (And making member's life even easier). I have created a "Common [Topic] Thread , so that it will be easier for members to look up on which thread that should post (if they are facing common problems such as "Disconnections" Below are some Common Thread that everyone should check it out :- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/655694 - Streamyx Rants Thread This is mainly for folks that want to "vent their anger" (Use This Thread to discuss how "gay" is streamyx , etc) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=232247 - Streamyx Q&A Thread Mis-caps ? Getting a slower speed then what you're paying for or are you lucky enough to get "uncapped" alike speeds. Do share your experience , your joy , your sorrow with us http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=166678 - Self-investigation for Streamyx Having problem with your streamyx ? . Don't want to call 1300-88-9515 , then please do take a look at this thread. This thread also does cover "mis-caps" http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=222851 - The SNR thread This Thread is for the discussion for your SNR margin , Line Attenuation . Do post in this thread if you facing a lot of disconnections. Please do post your "modem status" as well http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/400866 - The "Torrent" Thread (For Streamyx) Slow BitComet/Torrent Speed... Rant about your torrent.. Dont know what to do , please do check out this and see the steps that you could take to 'fix' this problem. If you have any suggestions , comments , remarks . Please feel free to PM me (prasys), WK (Wkkay), yongkailoon, mengsuan or altie anytime As we all Know , Big 'Az''s Bad ISP List Azureus says that TMNet and JARING blocks p2p. We all are aware of this problem. So if you face any problems [i.e slow BT speeds] , please enable PE on , that should improve your connection and you should try changing your port as well This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Mar 20 2008, 06:46 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 28th August 2008 - 08:45 PM |