Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
41 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Hotel Search in Malaysia, search/discuss/enquire/useful sites (Travel)

Putraskyline
post Nov 2 2009, 08:32 PM

Travel Expert

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(klamklam @ Nov 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
Hi guys, I wish to know can corporate rate for hotel be used for non-business purpose?
Like I am on vacation n need to book a hotel, and my company has corporate rate to this hotel.

And what kind of proof I need to show them so that they know I'm really working at the company I state?
: biggrin.gif

Call them and ask for corporate rate. You only need to bring your company ID when check in. Some hotel can directly booking under corporate rate and some need to submit from your HR.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Togepy
post Nov 2 2009, 10:17 PM

Group: Junior Member

hi guys, any recommended hotel with parking lot in kl(near sungei wang) and also sunway??
budget around rm150 per night.
btw, is there any other method to book my hotel without using credit card??
been thinking of booking the summit hotel in subang but it requires me to use credit card which i dont have.

This post has been edited by Togepy: Nov 2 2009, 10:56 PM
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2009, 09:51 AM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(Togepy @ Nov 2 2009, 10:17 PM)
hi guys, any recommended hotel with parking lot in kl(near sungei wang) and also sunway??
budget around rm150 per night.
btw, is there any other method to book my hotel without using credit card??
been thinking of booking the summit hotel in subang but it requires me to use credit card which i dont have.

For near Sg wang, try Radius International or Capitol Hotel.
+Quote Post
Payid2
post Nov 3 2009, 10:21 AM

Hi all,

Can anyone suggest me any hotel with good accommodation (just enough for sleep, shower, got air cond, and safe) around KL. My budget is below RM100 per nite.

+Quote Post
stimix
post Nov 3 2009, 11:57 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Group: Moderator

KL also got few area, pls state where u wanna stay in KL?

1) petaling st /pudu : try stayorange.com (<RM70)
2) Tunku Abdul Rahman area, try tunes hotel by Air Asia (<RM70)
3) bkt bintang area...lotsa walk-in hotels usch as Sg Wang & etc..RM80 onwards
+Quote Post
Ami Tsun
post Nov 3 2009, 02:05 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(Payid2 @ Nov 3 2009, 10:21 AM)
Hi all,

Can anyone suggest me any hotel with good accommodation (just enough for sleep, shower, got air cond, and safe) around KL. My budget is below RM100 per nite.

Hotel China Town (2) - rates start at RM69.90 for a single bed, without windows..
+Quote Post
Togepy
post Nov 3 2009, 03:33 PM

hmm, is it true that hotel themself only keep some room for themself and reserve most of the rooms for agents n others?
coz from what i c from summit hotel official website, they only got 10 room left everyday.
should i just walk in or book from phone??
is 14/11 - 17/11 consider peak? not sure am i able to book summit hotel or not because i dun have credit card...

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 3 2009, 09:51 AM)
For near Sg wang, try Radius International or Capitol Hotel.

if i were to stay in Capitol Hotel, whr should i park my car??
is there any carpark safe for me to park whole day?

This post has been edited by Togepy: Nov 3 2009, 03:39 PM
+Quote Post
stimix
post Nov 3 2009, 04:09 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

capitol hotel is part of LYP complex..so park at LYP loh..haha
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2009, 04:32 PM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(Togepy @ Nov 3 2009, 03:33 PM)
hmm, is it true that hotel themself only keep some room for themself and reserve most of the rooms for agents n others?
coz  from what i c from summit hotel official website, they only got 10 room left everyday.
should i just walk in or book from phone??
is 14/11 - 17/11 consider peak? not sure am i able to book summit hotel or not because i dun have credit card...

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:39 pm
if i were to stay in Capitol Hotel, whr should i park my car??
is there any carpark safe for me to park whole day?

Book online if you have credit card else just phone booking and tell them you paid via cash. Not peak since no school holiday at the date. Walk in they always consider publish rate which is high.
+Quote Post
Togepy
post Nov 3 2009, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
Book online if you have credit card else just phone booking and tell them you paid via cash. Not peak since no school holiday at the date. Walk in they always consider publish rate which is high.

ic, so its recommended to call and book first?
thanks for the info....
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2009, 06:53 PM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(Togepy @ Nov 3 2009, 06:13 PM)
ic, so its recommended to call and book first?
thanks for the info....

Yep...You are lucky if phone booking price are the same as internet rates.
+Quote Post
stimix
post Nov 4 2009, 09:13 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

For Malaysian Hotels, you book online or getting from the agents are cheaper than you walk-in except those none star rated hotels.

Certain Oversea destinations, most of their hotels are negotiable upon walk-in for eg, Bali & China. so really depending on where & type of hotels you book.
+Quote Post
rstusa
post Nov 4 2009, 09:58 AM

May i ask which is the best website to do booking on Hong Kong & Singapore Hotel?

Added on November 4, 2009, 10:12 amHow about the website www.holidaycity.com?

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 4 2009, 10:12 AM
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 4 2009, 10:23 AM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 4 2009, 09:58 AM)
May i ask which is the best website to do booking on Hong Kong & Singapore Hotel?

Added on November 4, 2009, 10:12 amHow about the website www.holidaycity.com?

Try check Agoda.com
+Quote Post
stimix
post Nov 4 2009, 10:58 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

For Singapore, try asiarooms.com supringly super cheap budget hotel of <RM100 there...
+Quote Post
jepertine90
post Nov 7 2009, 12:47 AM

hi there, I'm planning on a Malacca trip during Haji with my coursemate... Just wondering which hotel is good for a budget of RM200-RM300?? Which also must be convenient for travel and such~
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 7 2009, 10:44 AM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:47 AM)
hi there, I'm planning on a Malacca trip during Haji with my coursemate... Just wondering which hotel is good for a budget of RM200-RM300?? Which also must be convenient for travel and such~

I suggest Holiday Inn.
+Quote Post
applemint
post Nov 11 2009, 11:20 AM

Group: New Member

any chance to get a hotel nice and neat near sg wang or klcc ...price below RM 150?
+Quote Post
Putraskyline
post Nov 11 2009, 11:24 AM

Travel Expert

QUOTE(applemint @ Nov 11 2009, 11:20 AM)
any chance to get a hotel nice and neat near sg wang or klcc ...price below RM 150?

Near Sg Wang a lot but KLCC none.
+Quote Post
stimix
post Nov 11 2009, 12:58 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Those searching sg wang area, check 1st page 1st..there are few info there
+Quote Post

41 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:03 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)