Ninetology Stealth i7520, Official Thread, "ways to root" link

TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 09:01 AM, updated 12y ago

103 posts

1 GHZ processor(which i dont know what processor)
Android 4.0
5.2 inch touch screen
Internal storage 2GB
External storage up to 32GB
RAM 512MB
Primary Camera 5.0MP
Secondary VGA
GPS,WIFI,FM,BLUETOOTH
1year warranty from Ninetology vendor(csl) all around malaysia.
comes with digi prepaid smart plan.

market price is rm799 but i've seen in mudah there r seller sell less than retail.any comment guys? icon_rolleyes.gif

more real pics.

System n hardware info thumbup.gif

Did a test using Quadrant and this is the result. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(shwee @ Nov 22 2012, 02:34 PM)
Guys, those who want to try out custom ROM on their Stealth
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=34381515
"ways to root" link

please read from starting post till latest to know how n why all about stealth.

This post has been edited by kepompong: Nov 26 2012, 11:35 AM
fireballs
post Aug 30 2012, 09:10 AM

5,627 posts

tested it during the launch at lyp. quite a decent phone i would say. the screen is note sized and looks great
just that its single core sad.gif
its made by zte.
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Aug 30 2012, 11:38 AM

Am G Man yo
5,478 posts

Wow just 800.
Big screen. Looks nice man.
TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 11:44 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 30 2012, 09:10 AM)
tested it during the launch at lyp. quite a decent phone i would say. the screen is note sized and looks great
just that its single core sad.gif
its made by zte.
single core?does it not gud enough or so so only? zte is malaysian company or china?

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Aug 30 2012, 11:38 AM)
Wow just 800.
Big screen. Looks nice man.
ya lorh only rm800,yesterday i've seen it inside carrefour alamanda IT centre.And Digi wont colabrate if it was china phone aight? Free Digi prepaid smart plan.even inside phone(batt area) also got Digi sticker(warranty will void if sticker is removed).
fredyrockz
post Aug 30 2012, 11:48 AM

76 posts

promising screen size...
ralph_d
post Aug 30 2012, 11:50 AM

847 posts

Stealth i7520 tested:

MediaTek MT6575 Cortex-A9 ARMv7 1GHz single core processor
Overclocked PowerVR SGX531 GPU
more than 400MB available RAM
Android 4.0.3

although marketed 5MP, the camera was actually 8MP unit

for the Dual SIM not only Dual Standby, for the first time now can Dual 3G (previous dual sim only SIM1 can access 3G, now both can)

Ninetology is a Malaysian company.
TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 11:54 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(fredyrockz @ Aug 30 2012, 11:48 AM)
promising screen size...
what else do u want when it was 5.2 inch. drool.gif

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Aug 30 2012, 11:50 AM)
Stealth i7520 tested:

MediaTek MT6575 Cortex-A9 ARMv7 1GHz single core processor
Overclocked PowerVR SGX531 GPU
more than 400MB available RAM
Android 4.0.3

although marketed 5MP, the camera was actually 8MP unit

for the Dual SIM not only Dual Standby, for the first time now can Dual 3G (previous dual sim only SIM1 can access 3G, now both can)

Ninetology is a Malaysian company.
wow! how did u know man? r they copying any other design? me never seen at this design before. using ICS,can root or not?black market? me noob bout android.
mosh
post Aug 30 2012, 11:56 AM

149 posts

was looking for a 2nd hand moto razr for RM800++ then went to Lowyat and saw the promo.. saw it in TV9 then.

im using one.. so far so good. big screen. quite smooth for a MTK single core with 512 ram. i think IPS captv screen ? battery life with 3G on all the time is acceptable. vanilla ICS somemore.. oh ya. dual sim..

so far still ok la.. not sure it made by zte.. the only model that is ZTE is the Acqua.

for price of samsung galaxy note, i can buy 3 of these.. tongue.gif

TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 11:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Aug 30 2012, 11:56 AM)
was looking for a 2nd hand moto razr for RM800++ then went to Lowyat and saw the promo.. saw it in TV9 then.

im using one.. so far so good. big screen. quite smooth for a MTK single core with 512 ram. i think IPS captv screen ? battery life with 3G on all the time is acceptable. vanilla ICS somemore.. oh ya. dual sim.. 

so far still ok la.. not sure it made by zte.. the only model that is ZTE is the Acqua.

for price of samsung galaxy note, i can buy 3 of these..  tongue.gif
at last a real user!!! i've been looking and waiting for someone using this phone as its not famous yet in market.need some review.
ralph_d
post Aug 30 2012, 12:03 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Aug 30 2012, 11:54 AM)
wow! how did u know man? r they copying any other design? me never seen at this design before. using ICS,can root or not?black market? me noob bout android.
i've never see this design either... maybe can find similar design from china phone that running on MT6575 too?
got one test unit, run through some benchmark app (antutu, nenamark2, quadrant)
on android you don't need to root your phone to run apps from black market, unless the crack require root access, which most black market app don't require.

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:04 pmit's a Cortex-A9 processor, which is wayyy better than those Cortex-A8, Cortex-A5 processors running at higher clockspeed.

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Aug 30 2012, 12:04 PM
mosh
post Aug 30 2012, 12:29 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Aug 30 2012, 12:03 PM)
i've never see this design either... maybe can find similar design from china phone that running on MT6575 too?
got one test unit, run through some benchmark app (antutu, nenamark2, quadrant)
on android you don't need to root your phone to run apps from black market, unless the crack require root access, which most black market app don't require.

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:04 pmit's a Cortex-A9 processor, which is wayyy better than those Cortex-A8, Cortex-A5 processors running at higher clockspeed.
i think the spec is same as china note only the design is different. i run black market like ok jer.
i am a CSL Mi410 user before this. this is kindda the same but bigger screen with ICS. i haven't had a problem with the stock CSL Mi410.

as long it got warranty and nationwide service centre.. its better than buying underwater china android with the same spec. smile.gif my 2 cent

TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 12:44 PM

103 posts

thanks for the info raplh,hope u can share more.btw only this motorola nearly design as this.

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(mosh @ Aug 30 2012, 12:29 PM)
i think the spec is same as china note only the design is different. i run black market like ok jer.
i am a CSL Mi410 user before this. this is kindda the same but bigger screen with ICS. i haven't had a problem with the stock CSL Mi410.

as long it got warranty and nationwide service centre.. its better than buying underwater china android with the same spec.  smile.gif  my 2 cent
what black market that suit this phone,thinkin of gettin it shortly.hehehe where to download.if black market is prob to discuss here u can pm me.i need to know. brows.gif

This post has been edited by kepompong: Aug 30 2012, 12:46 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Aug 30 2012, 12:51 PM

Am G Man yo
5,478 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Aug 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
single core?does it not gud enough or so so only? zte is malaysian company or china?
ya lorh only rm800,yesterday i've seen it inside carrefour alamanda IT centre.And Digi wont colabrate if it was china phone aight? Free Digi prepaid smart plan.even inside phone(batt area) also got Digi sticker(warranty will void if sticker is removed).
You know the Digi OMG yahoo phone. By csl...
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Aug 30 2012, 12:54 PM

Am G Man yo
5,478 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Aug 30 2012, 11:54 AM)
what else do u want when it was 5.2 inch. drool.gif
Blackmart can use on any Android phone.
jloi
post Aug 30 2012, 12:55 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

This phone is by ZTE for sure. My friend show me this broacher by Digi before
HideMoon
post Aug 30 2012, 12:58 PM

135 posts

Very good. Tested during their launching at gsc one utama. They havea lot of service centre in Malaysia
TSkepompong
post Aug 30 2012, 04:01 PM

103 posts

good price,nationwide service n enough spec for me who always rely on the net.thinkin of buy la this phone.
qoo
post Sep 2 2012, 11:16 PM

200 posts

It something like Galaxy note, better battery life, about 75% better. I am happy with it but only missing is compass. It is not working, so I have problem with using navigation without data. GPS lock is very long.

It is cheap, because hardware is cheaper, camera cheaper, screen is TFT, non gorilla. Cheaper hardware of GPS. Cheaper speaker, headset is painful on ears. Mic is soft, recommend to use bluetooth heardset.

But do you really need those spec? Do you fully ultilize it? For me, browsing net is superb. It is really value for money. What I love best is dual sim and battery performance.

Another bad point, because it is not samsung, can't find any other mod. Have to stick to stock roms.
TSkepompong
post Sep 3 2012, 11:53 AM

103 posts

hye guys good news!! i already join android world. Also provide pics here.The only things to snap is box,items pic that include with. sweat.gif

it comes with pouch(paper money and cards compartment) and screen protector.

back inside view,which u can see place for dual simcard,micro sd and battery itself.This phone already preloaded with digi prepaid simpack.if u removed digi sticker warranty will void.1 year warranty without contract.

Added on September 3, 2012, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(qoo @ Sep 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
It something like Galaxy note, better battery life, about 75% better. I am happy with it but only missing is compass. It is not working, so I have problem with using navigation without data. GPS lock is very long.

It is cheap, because hardware is cheaper, camera cheaper, screen is TFT, non gorilla. Cheaper hardware of GPS. Cheaper speaker, headset is painful on ears. Mic is soft, recommend to use bluetooth heardset.

But do you really need those spec? Do you fully ultilize it? For me, browsing net is superb. It is really value for money. What I love best is dual sim and battery performance.

Another bad point, because it is not samsung, can't find any other mod. Have to stick to stock roms.
ya loh got no compass.already try.when it goes to Edge shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by kepompong: Sep 3 2012, 04:08 PM
ralph_d
post Sep 3 2012, 04:36 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Sep 3 2012, 11:53 AM)
hye guys good news!! i already join android world. Also provide pics here.The only things to snap is box,items pic that include with. sweat.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 4:08 pm
ya loh got no compass.already try.when it goes to Edge shakehead.gif
can you confirm the camera's megapixel? coz i remember the unit i tested was 8(saw from within the camera app), not 5, but now my memory blur2 already, not sure...

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Sep 3 2012, 04:37 PM

37 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:51 PM