Why U buy Cyberjaya?

leejheng
post Mar 19 2013, 02:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 18 2013, 10:36 PM)
Brother, u will be the next?
I dont side BN or PKR, I'm oso owner of few property in Cyberjaya, from my own understanding from foreign investor or MNC people, Najib is their prefer PM and they very support his policy. Like few of the Butterworth MNC oso pledge support to him and they stop all their investment till election finish and see how. Be selfish, I don care who win, as long as he can boom up Klang Valley economy and Cyberjaya too.
puchongite
post Mar 19 2013, 06:25 AM

33,573 posts

I want to start a thread: Why you don't want to buy Cyberjaya ....
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 09:38 AM

3,852 posts

I also dun care - whover can bring brighter future to M'sia i will vote for him.
Even PAS also OK.... the most is called - Mohd Soros.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(leejheng @ Mar 19 2013, 02:38 AM)
I dont side BN or PKR, I'm oso owner of few property in Cyberjaya, from my own understanding from foreign investor or MNC people, Najib is their prefer PM and they very support his policy. Like few of the Butterworth MNC oso pledge support to him and they stop all their investment till election finish and see how. Be selfish, I don care who win, as long as he can boom up Klang Valley economy and Cyberjaya too.
twincharger07
post Mar 19 2013, 09:44 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(leejheng @ Mar 19 2013, 02:38 AM)
as far as i can see, big IT MNCs are still the main driver to drive population into cyberjaya,,
you r talking about butterworth, what about ah jib kor drawing MNC into Cyberjaya?

the last were Panasonic, Hp campus
any other big MNC coming in or catalyst that spur cyber population?
jex-koi
post Mar 19 2013, 09:47 AM

273 posts

One musn't look at short term growth or long term growth, but take into account 'what you want the country to be in the next 10 years'. Growth is always relative and subjective.

Cyber is a good and 'HOT' place sweat.gif They really need more greens there.
noblebaby
post Mar 19 2013, 10:49 AM

4,921 posts

we need to hold even for the Battlesea Powerhouse project in London.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 18 2013, 10:28 PM)
Everywhere, KL, Singapore, Penang, Johor...

& We are in year 2013, NOT 2006/2008.
noblebaby
post Mar 19 2013, 10:53 AM

4,921 posts

like that u can marry 4 wives biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:38 AM)
I also dun care - whover can bring brighter future to M'sia i will vote for him.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 10:59 AM

3,852 posts

4 wives = 4 headaches....
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 19 2013, 10:53 AM)
like that u can marry 4 wives  biggrin.gif
leejheng
post Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:44 AM)
as far as i can see, big IT MNCs are still the main driver to drive population into cyberjaya,,
you r talking about butterworth, what about ah jib kor drawing MNC into Cyberjaya?

the last were Panasonic, Hp campus
any other big MNC coming in or catalyst that spur cyber population?
Make some research, Najib go APEC last year at Honolulu and meet with few western leader, rumour many of US banking industry pledge to set up all their asia pacific e-commerce HQ here in Cyberjaya. Now they only sit on the fence and look around, no offence to PKR or Dato Seri Anwar, due to all this pledge, where is your oversea support like US or British support?? Don't forget, few year ago, US is in favour to Dato Seri Anwar. Now not even a single MNC or foreign investor come out n and you economy plan work and they support.

This post has been edited by leejheng: Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 12:35 PM

3,852 posts

What's the point for someone bringing 1 dollar into the country then corruption with 50 dollar into his personal offshore account?
I rather not to have this kinda of leader.
Question - where is that 49 dollars come from and who is paying that???
Malaysia as one of the world most resources richful country and yet the citizens are so poor.
It's all thank to corruption.

QUOTE(leejheng @ Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM)
Make some research, Najib go APEC last year at Honolulu and meet with few western leader, rumour many of US banking industry pledge to set up all their asia pacific e-commerce HQ here in Cyberjaya.  Now they only sit on the fence and look around, no offence to PKR or Dato Seri Anwar, due to all this pledge, where is your oversea support like US or British support??  Don't forget, few year ago, US is in favour to Dato Seri Anwar.  Now not even a single MNC or foreign investor come out n and you economy plan work and they support.
leejheng
post Mar 19 2013, 03:19 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:38 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Agree with you, Or maybe can ask Donald Trump to become PM.
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 06:40 PM

3,852 posts

Any commercial shoplot with reasonable price in Cyber???

QUOTE(leejheng @ Mar 19 2013, 03:19 PM)
Agree with you, Or maybe can ask Donald Trump to become PM.
leejheng
post Mar 19 2013, 06:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 19 2013, 06:40 PM)
Rent or buy?? Investment or self use?

Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 07:16 PM

3,852 posts

Buy for investment pls.

QUOTE(leejheng @ Mar 19 2013, 06:43 PM)
Rent or buy?? Investment or self use?
georgegan
post Mar 19 2013, 09:42 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 19 2013, 06:40 PM)
There is no property with reasonable price in cyberjaya now even the so call Pr1ma.
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 09:51 PM

3,852 posts

Some update about IOI Resort City - http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...24&sec=business

PUTRAJAYA: The IOI Group is on track to open its IOI City Mall here by the end of next year, as 25% of it is already completed.

IOI property director Teh Chin Guan said more than 50% of its net lettable space of 1.4 million sq ft (130,064 sq. m.) has been secured, and is expected to be fully occupied by the end of 2014.

"Today, we secured two of Malaysia's renowned retail and entertainment industry giants, Parkson Corp Sdn Bhd and Golden Screen Cinemas Sdn Bhd (GSC), as the mall's anchor tenants.

"We expect to have another two anchor tenants," he told reporters after the signing ceremony between the Group, Parkson and GSC here on Tuesday.

IOI City Mall, with an investment of RM2bil, is also supported by two office towers and a hotel scheduled to open in 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The mixed-use development will also be completed by more than 7,000 car parking bays, designated pick-up and drop-off points and valet parking services to enhance the convenience and experience for shoppers.

Parkson, which has 127 stores across the region, will occupy approximately 21,368 sq. m. spread over three floors while GSC, with more than 228 cinema halls at 27 locations nationwide, will offer a 13-screen cineplex with a capacity of 2,350 seats in the mall. - Bernama

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...88&sec=metrobiz

THE upcoming IOI City Mall will be home to two of Malaysia’s renowned retail and entertainment industry giants when it opens its doors to the public by the end of 2014.

Parkson Corporation Sdn Bhd and Golden Screen Cinemas Sdn Bhd have been confirmed as the mall’s anchor tenants after they recently signed the lease agreement with Dreammont Development Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of IOI Corporation Sdn Bhd.

IOI City Mall, with 1.4mil sq ft of nett lettable area, is also supported by two office towers and a hotel.

The mall is currently being built on the 320ha IOI Resort City township development in the southern Klang Valley.

Parkson Corporation was represented by its chief operating officer Raymond Teo and general manager Cheong Tuck Yee, while GSC was represented by chief executive officer Koh Mei Lee and general manager Irving Chee.

IOI Group executive director Lee Yeow Seng and IOI property director Teh Chin Guan witnessed the signing ceremony.

In his speech, Lee highlighted IOI Group’s vision of achieving a fully-integrated Resort City and reinforce Malaysia’s position as a major shopping destination.

IOI City Mall, which involves an investment of more than RM2bil, has received a good response from businesses as more than 50% of its nett lettable area has already been secured. He added that IOI Group has shared this “master city” vision with more than 500 local and international retailers and associates.

“The keen interest shown by many of them is a positive sign that we are on the right track. We are pleased that Parkson and GSC have chosen to come on board as the mall’s anchor tenants,” said Lee.

The mixed-use development will also be complemented by more than 7,000 car parking bays, designated pick-up and drop-off points and valet parking services to enhance the convenience and experience for shoppers.

Current components of IOI Resort City include Putrajaya Marriott Hotel & Spa, Palm Garden Hotel, IOI One & Two Square Office Towers, the 18-hole Palm Garden Golf Course, residential enclaves and condominiums blocks.

Future development includes high-rise office towers, lakefront and park offices, exclusive villas, condominiums, serviced apartments and townhouses.

QUOTE(georgegan @ Mar 19 2013, 09:42 PM)
There is no property with reasonable price in cyberjaya now even the so call Pr1ma.
Nikmon
post Mar 19 2013, 10:01 PM

1,780 posts

Siber high risk......pop pop pop rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
noblebaby
post Mar 19 2013, 10:05 PM

4,921 posts

why are u so worried?

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Mar 19 2013, 10:01 PM)
Siber high risk......pop pop pop rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Mar 19 2013, 10:08 PM

3,852 posts

in fact there is very little landed in ciber...... price appreciation is encouraging since there are so many commercials.......
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 19 2013, 10:05 PM)
why are u so worried?
noblebaby
post Mar 19 2013, 10:08 PM

4,921 posts

singapore also very high risk, my friend just bought 3 condos over the weekend and paid 13% extra stamp duty costs more than SG$500k. This stamp duty is the 7th time cooling measure.

many cash rich ppl out there.

many cow beh cow bu since 3 years ago and keep saying crash crash crash.

307 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:08 PM