This post has been edited by hox: Aug 22 2012, 01:41 AM
Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!
Aug 22 2012, 01:40 AM
340 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
for those witholding buying pureview 808 and wait for the iphone 5 was right after all, it changes everything again.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by hox: Aug 22 2012, 01:41 AM |
Aug 22 2012, 11:12 AM
452 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Haswell |
QUOTE(hox @ Aug 22 2012, 01:40 AM) for those witholding buying pureview 808 and wait for the iphone 5 was right after all, it changes everything again. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Unless its true, else nothing can beat PW photo quality atm... This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Aug 22 2012, 12:45 PM |
Aug 22 2012, 11:16 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Aug 22 2012, 07:29 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
noob question here from people dont know anything picture edit.
why some people need using other software, example photoshop when they want make beautiful picture. direct from camera, why cant setting kaw2 punya to make same result like photoshop. even people buy dslr same need edit also. my friend told me if want beautiful picture, must use photoshop. |
Aug 22 2012, 07:41 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 22 2012, 07:29 PM) noob question here from people dont know anything picture edit. back then also during film ppl edit their photos with their darkroom processing...same shit diff tech.why some people need using other software, example photoshop when they want make beautiful picture. direct from camera, why cant setting kaw2 punya to make same result like photoshop. even people buy dslr same need edit also. my friend told me if want beautiful picture, must use photoshop. also depends on ur usage...if u want shiok sendiri then edit til puas hati...no one going to care. if u in press / media...very minimal editing...especially if shoot something like sports...at most just crop only allowed. also some ppl maybe use lower grade lenses where the color isnt as good as pro grade lenses...so ppl compare and then feel they need to boost...but only so much can be done in camera. |
Aug 22 2012, 07:54 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
Aug 22 2012, 08:12 PM
1,390 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
for 808 white user,,will the cover become yellowish after some period of time? because i'm not sure whether wanna buy black or white..can someone confirm about this please? thank you in advance
Aug 22 2012, 11:49 PM
596 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Kota Bharu, Kelantan |
Aug 23 2012, 12:09 AM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
when i start getting bored i do this...
![]() ![]() |
Aug 23 2012, 12:15 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Aug 23 2012, 12:29 AM
1,390 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
Aug 23 2012, 12:31 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 22 2012, 07:29 PM) noob question here from people dont know anything picture edit. Depends on your preference and whether you're satisfied with the output. You can set the settings before shoot, like different profile (standard, vivid, etc), increase/decrease contrast, sharpness, etc. BUT, the settings don't always fit every situation, you shoot a human portrait, you might want more natural and less vivid color, but shoot an object like cars, you may want it to look more outstanding, etc. why some people need using other software, example photoshop when they want make beautiful picture. direct from camera, why cant setting kaw2 punya to make same result like photoshop. even people buy dslr same need edit also. my friend told me if want beautiful picture, must use photoshop. It really depends on individual preference, some people are happy with 1 settings and use it for all. Some people may store different settings for different situation and use accordingly *when possible* The problem is, when you adjust settings and say pump up contrast, and color; When you edit, it's harder to recover and tone down later. On the other hand, if you plan to edit, you shoot with lower settings and pump up those properties you want later. Imagine a food, if you overcook it, you can't uncook or recover it later. If you cook it mildy, you can still cook it to your liking later. Those camera which provides RAW files capabilities? Think of it as a RAW meat, you can cook it HOW you want. JPEG? Imagine the RAW meat, you put into a microwave (e.g. Nikon, Canon, etc) with "PRESET", you choose the "PRESET" (Standard, Vivid, etc with those other settings like contrast, sharpness, etc) and it cook it for you. The pre-cook meat you get, how can then further add your own flavorings, etc (e.g. touch up, PP, etc). With RAW, you do the process yourself, you have to apply your own presets, contrast, sharpness, noise reduction, etc. The benefit is, you have more control and how you want to cook it to your personal preference. Why process yourself? Well, are you satisfied with the output from the camera? If yes, then no issues. Do you edit the photos output from camera? If yes, are you satisfied? Have you tried editing a RAW file? Have you compare the limitation and differences in editing a jpeg and raw? It also depends what you're using the photo for. Normally, if you're shooting for a job and want to provide the best quality possible, you might want to have the RAW file, or some just make-do with JPEG anyway. So, it really really depends on you. As for image quality: with enough/proper lighting and using low ISO, you can easily get a good quality image even with auto mode, the difference is the composition, angle, creativity, etc. If you shoot often indoors, you will experience how the high ISO will affect the overall image, it's not just noise alone, but also color, and detail, sharpness, etc. Just like cooking a RAW meat VS taking a pre-cooked meat to cook, there is a huge difference when editing a RAW vs a JPEG. |
Aug 23 2012, 12:44 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
![]() Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC Light Painting by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia 808 Pureview @ Light Trails by JTproductions, on Flickr Watch the video in 720 or 1080 for the best experience and quality Nokia 808 Pureview now have a new challenger http://www.engadget.com/2012/08/22/nikon-c...amera-hands-on/ ![]() Effective Pixels - 16.0 megapixels Sensor Size - 1/2.3" (6.17 x 4.55 mm) Sensor Type - BSI-CMOS Camera F-Stop/Aperture - f/3.2/5.8 Focal Length (Equiv.) - 25 – 250 mm Optical Zoom - 10× Screen Size - 3.5" OS Version - Android 2.3 (GingerBread) and lastly those waiting for WP8 pureview got blow wind haha This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2012, 02:32 AM |
Aug 23 2012, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 23 2012, 12:31 AM) Depends on your preference and whether you're satisfied with the output. You can set the settings before shoot, like different profile (standard, vivid, etc), increase/decrease contrast, sharpness, etc. BUT, the settings don't always fit every situation, you shoot a human portrait, you might want more natural and less vivid color, but shoot an object like cars, you may want it to look more outstanding, etc. thank a lot your explanation, i understand.i not pro in photograhy, i think 808 camera quality is enough to people like me. but output color 808 too pale. maybe need light touch of photoshop. This post has been edited by eidda: Aug 23 2012, 02:38 AM |
Aug 23 2012, 03:31 AM
596 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Kota Bharu, Kelantan |
Aug 23 2012, 06:33 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 23 2012, 02:32 AM) thank a lot your explanation, i understand. Just enable vivid mode. They seem pale since they are using natural colors. I'll show you something my friend shot of me.i not pro in photograhy, i think 808 camera quality is enough to people like me. but output color 808 too pale. maybe need light touch of photoshop. The top one is under normal setting. The second one is when you enable vivid. |
Aug 23 2012, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 23 2012, 02:32 AM) thank a lot your explanation, i understand. contrast output on 808 is very hard to predict sometimes it looks over exposure on the phone screen when uploaded to the computer it looks okay or sometimes certain subject is overexposed or sometimes on the phone it looks clear but when uploaded is blur. Vivid + Reducing EV while adepting higher ISO might give better contrast sometimes dependings on situation.i not pro in photograhy, i think 808 camera quality is enough to people like me. but output color 808 too pale. maybe need light touch of photoshop. Like the flowers I see on my phone screen it's contrast overexposed when I view on computer it's underexposed. Then I learned that it's just an illusion so simple make sure your photos are more overexposed. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2012, 09:52 AM |
Aug 23 2012, 09:31 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 23 2012, 02:32 AM) thank a lot your explanation, i understand. If you read or watch the video on the 808, you might notice they mention about emphasizing on natural colors and also tone down on those settings to allow people more room to edit later. If you wish more contrasty image or more punch colors, etc; You can adjust the settings, it will be stored in C1, C2 or C3 profiles. i not pro in photograhy, i think 808 camera quality is enough to people like me. but output color 808 too pale. maybe need light touch of photoshop. So maybe, you can set C1 as normal/default settings, then C2 for more vivid/contrasty image for specific situations, etc. You can also try edit the photo using the phone built-in image editor and try use the auto-levels and/or auto-tone, or manually adjust the contrast, brightness. For example: If see a nice sky, you take a shot, it looks dull, try adjust the contrast, you will see the blue sky pops, the road will looks darker, more oomph... but if you have a human in the picture, the person may looked too dark or burnt. If you take say a Samseng S3, take a shot, you will notice the default settings is more contrasty. The difference is when you want to bring down the contrast, it will not be the same as an image which taken with lower contrast. Hence, if you can set different profile for different settings if you don't want to edit later. Added on August 23, 2012, 9:39 amAnyway, there're more to it, looking at the monitor is one thing. You might notice viewing the pictures on your laptop, your computer LCD, your office/friend's monitor, your phone may look different. Unless you're viewing it on a good calibrated monitor, you may not be viewing the brightness, color and temp "accurately". Some monitors might have set to warmer temperature, or cooler temperature. Sending the photo for printing is another, usually photo prints may have apply adjustments to the photo before print, they may increase the brightness, etc. If you ask them to print original, and then compare with the picture in your phone, LCD, etc, then you will notice the difference. Some monitor is bright, thus you thought your photo looks bright; Same goes for phone, as some people may tend to use high brightness settings which makes many things looks "good". After you print the photos in original mode, you might have different thought on how much contrast you want to apply, brightness, etc. but most of the time, people just view it in their phone or computer. Well, these are the additional details, if you really want to compare the pictures.... This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 23 2012, 09:41 AM |
Aug 23 2012, 07:03 PM
Aug 23 2012, 11:36 PM
![]() Tanjung Dawai by Nokia 808PV by eidda808, on Flickr ![]() Tanjung Dawai by Nokia 808PV by eidda808, on Flickr ![]() Tanjung Dawai by Nokia 808PV by eidda808, on Flickr ![]() Tanjung Dawai by Nokia 808PV by eidda808, on Flickr This post has been edited by eidda: Aug 24 2012, 12:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:17 PM |