Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Aztech DSL600/605/E/EU/EW/ER Users' Club, All your Aztech DSL600/605 Series Stuff (Router Configuration)

rioven
post Apr 5 2005, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

I'm using new firmware....but i can't see the different...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bsl555
post Apr 5 2005, 03:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Defunct

QUOTE(rioven @ Apr 5 2005, 12:31 AM)
I'm using new firmware....but i can't see the different...

If it doesn't give you any problems, then tell yourself it's a good product..period! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
sidewinderz
post Apr 5 2005, 04:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

Long Live UV!!!

i've updated my firmware...and it does have minimal improvement...the menu's are much better organized... tongue.gif no complains now smile.gif
+Quote Post
Ee_
post Jun 12 2005, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

Mehh

-moved to a thread-

This post has been edited by Ee_: Jun 13 2005, 12:23 AM
+Quote Post
OrangeStreet
post Jul 19 2005, 02:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

Group: Junior Member

Anyone using DSL600EU with Win98SE via USB port?
I try to install the driver from CD, but it failed to detect the network adapter. When I install win 2000 on the same PC, win 2000 can detect the adapter. Dunno if it's a PC or modem problem.

Anyone having the same problem?
+Quote Post
jacky
post Jul 19 2005, 10:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Freak kiasu

Probably your win98SE don't have usb controller yet. U must install the usb driver first.
Then only install the usb network adapter driver, it will appear as NDIS USB network adapter.
+Quote Post
jacky
post Jul 19 2005, 04:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

Freak kiasu

okay guys what is the optimum setting for this dsl router?

1. Click Setup->ADSL Handshake->modulation type = MMODE( default factory)...or should i choose Glite?
2. Click Advanced->UPnP....should i enable UPnP?

thanks in advance...
+Quote Post
osxchd
post Sep 10 2005, 07:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

Am I a Freak?

my problem now is that i cannot reset the dang thing... and my warranty is over, any1 can help me out? thanks... sad.gif
+Quote Post
InSplre
post Sep 10 2005, 07:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

anybody manage to get the new firmware to work?
the latest one is 62.2.2-003

i cant get my modem to synch when using this version
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Sep 10 2005, 08:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

if i do port forwarding , must i use the 6881 listening port as mentioned in the www.portforwarding.com which is meant for bitComet
?
In my bit torrent menu/option ...the listening port can be randomly selected and it seems to be changeable. Should i use this listening port numbers when doing port forwarding in my router instead of 6881 as start or end at 6884 . There is a start and end numbers to fill in ...what numbers should i use actually?

i have read so many instructions and none really teach us how to do it correctly. in the option menu, there is a listening port number given, should we use that?

how can we check if our port forwarding has help the speed in bit comet?
+Quote Post
<giaNt>
post Sep 10 2005, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

QUOTE(osxchd @ Sep 10 2005, 07:08 PM)
my problem now is that i cannot reset the dang thing... and my warranty is over, any1 can help me out? thanks... sad.gif

R u able to ping it with full replies? Resetting means that u've already pressed and hold the reset button, while power is on, at the modem's back for about 10 sec until u've seen ur monitor shows that 'Network cable is unplugged". Did u get that sign when u reset urs?

@ hackwire > Take a look at this 1st.

It's a snapshot of my network status while BTing using BitComet. No sign showing 6881-6889 r being used from my PC. Thus, I conclude that listening port is more essential for BitComet's speed. (Any1 can back me up with proof? unsure.gif ) As for 6881-6889, I just opened them since it's stated in most BT related articles that they are needed. huh.gif I mean, no harm doing so, right?

This post has been edited by <giaNt>: Sep 10 2005, 10:21 PM
+Quote Post
osxchd
post Sep 10 2005, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

Am I a Freak?

InSplre has solved the problem 4 me, thanks 4 all sifus here biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

now i like LYN even more biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
blackamikaze
post Sep 10 2005, 11:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT

QUOTE(osxchd @ Sep 10 2005, 11:07 PM)
InSplre has solved the problem 4 me, thanks 4 all sifus here biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

now i like LYN even more biggrin.gif

good for u.. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Berserker
post Sep 11 2005, 02:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

i'm lovin' it

QUOTE(InSplre @ Sep 10 2005, 07:24 PM)

I've read the txt file and it seems that this newer version is only meant for Singapore only.

This post has been edited by Berserker: Sep 11 2005, 02:28 AM
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Sep 12 2005, 12:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

so there is no need to do port forwarding in my Aztech modem /router since bit comet has its own way to listen to port? is this what you meant?
I still see alot of people giving tutorial on doing port forwarding . how can i turn off my firewall in my router? Do i have to disable NAT as well?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 12 2005, 12:00 AM
+Quote Post
<giaNt>
post Sep 12 2005, 07:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 12 2005, 12:00 AM)
so there is no need to do port forwarding in my Aztech modem /router  since bit comet  has its own way to listen to port? is this what you meant?
I still see alot of people giving tutorial on doing port forwarding . how can i turn off my firewall in my router? Do i have to disable NAT as well?

No no no...I mean it is important 4 u 2 open the listen port used by ur BitComet as well in the router! huh.gif
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Sep 12 2005, 11:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

if opening a port specialized for bit comet, do i have to use the 6881 number to port forward ? how about the listening port in bit comet? what does it do? just leave those number as it is or type in 6881?

how can i determine the speed had increase after that?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 12 2005, 11:11 PM
+Quote Post
hackwire
post Sep 12 2005, 11:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

confusing.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 12 2005, 11:10 PM
+Quote Post
scorps
post Sep 14 2005, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

So Close No Matter How Far !!!

i'm also use this modem at home.
use as router mode

+Quote Post
nodoubt
post Sep 14 2005, 09:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

QUOTE(InSplre @ Sep 10 2005, 07:24 PM)

the thing happens to me too. cant sync after upgrade. have to dgrade back to old firmware
+Quote Post

136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 03:59 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)