Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
135 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Aztech DSL600/605/E/EU/EW/ER Users' Club, All your Aztech DSL600/605 Series Stuff (Router Configuration)

notinthisworld
post Jun 12 2009, 10:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2621

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

any feedback on the latest firmware?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mercun
post Jun 13 2009, 01:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2622

Group: New Member

i'm using 605ew n it has firewall feature,
do i still need software firewall ?
+Quote Post
EthrealFist
post Jun 13 2009, 10:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2623

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:41 PM)
u using wat AV??

what is AV? the time i cannot connect to 192.168.1.1, i cannot connect to some security website like pbebank, other website can. But anyway my problem solved just because i turn off the modem firewall feature, after i enable the modem firewall and save the setting i can connect to 192.168.1.1 at any time laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ...hope this will help for those who have the same problem wif me.thx!!!!
+Quote Post
vista enthusiasist
post Jun 13 2009, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2624

AV is antivirus
+Quote Post
notinthisworld
post Jun 13 2009, 10:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2625

i think the built-in windows firewall would be sufficient
+Quote Post
rockstar_
post Jun 19 2009, 12:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2626

hello.. i have a problem with aztech dsl600eu.. cannot authenticate user on modem login page.. i hav entered correct username and password, but when try to login, browser show page not found.. is it firmware problem?
+Quote Post
intrexpo
post Jun 21 2009, 01:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2627

Hello...Sifu...

Anyone know how to set "manual dialing" of aztech modem dsl600ew ??
i mean click from desktop connection icon..

Thanks help !!
+Quote Post
ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 22 2009, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2628

hey..
any1 noe how to set the qos of the dsl605ew model??
the signal is not quite well..
quite low when i at downstair..
+Quote Post
Xybirium
post Jul 3 2009, 06:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2629

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Jun 22 2009, 06:33 PM)
hey..
any1 noe how to set the qos of the dsl605ew model??
the signal is not quite well..
quite low when i at downstair..

I think QoS has nothing to do with the low signal you get downstairs. Try to move the antenna around until you get a better signal. You can also google around and I'm quite sure there are a lot of tips you can find. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
G_KeN
post Jul 6 2009, 03:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2630

Patrick Star!

wanna ask, are there any ways to capped the wireless speed? because my house got 3 siblings wanna use online but they are hogging all the conncetion.
+Quote Post
Xybirium
post Jul 8 2009, 05:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2631

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jul 6 2009, 03:36 PM)
wanna ask, are there any ways to capped the wireless speed? because my house got 3 siblings wanna use online but they are hogging all the conncetion.

I'm quite sure there is. If you still have the manual, look for QoS section. The instructions should be there.
+Quote Post
goolias
post Jul 9 2009, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2632

QUOTE(intrexpo @ Jun 21 2009, 01:30 PM)
Hello...Sifu...

Anyone know how to set "manual dialing" of aztech modem dsl600ew ??
i mean click from desktop connection icon..

Thanks help !!

Change to bridge mode
+Quote Post
x_xmy
post Jul 10 2009, 02:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2633

anyone can teach me how to flash my aztech WL830RT4 wireless router with DD WRT?
+Quote Post
omarba
post Jul 13 2009, 07:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2634

i have dsl600ew (1) firmware 43.53.1 very slow n frequent disconnect... try to patch with 9x.xx.x ... the it firmware gone. any body can email me 43.53.1 firmware. thanks sy_omar@yahoo.com
+Quote Post
post Jul 27 2009, 12:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2635

Group: New Member

any feedback on dsl-605ew with 120.106m.3-001?
+Quote Post
dafreak
post Jul 31 2009, 10:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2636

anyone having sync probs with aztech 605EW? i can sync successfully if i use streamyx's modem (Riger db102) but not with my 605ew..

im at Taman Melati
+Quote Post
sceletraxx
post Aug 1 2009, 11:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2637

hi all ,
i have problem with aztech dsl605ew ,
the problem is when i turn on my modem its frequently restarting ,
for example the 1st 30-1minutes are ok ,
than the dsl light starting to blinking and the connection to the internet are down its like the modem restarting .
and the procedure are repeating again and again ...
i hope someone can help me with this problem icon_question.gif
thank you ...

QUOTE(sifuconman @ Apr 18 2009, 05:09 PM)
Just log into your router and check under STATUS - DHCP Client. If you see a Mac address or computer name that doesn't belong to your computer then you know you have a stranger connected to your router !

thx bro ..

This post has been edited by sceletraxx: Aug 1 2009, 11:36 PM
+Quote Post
CuteSniper22
post Aug 1 2009, 03:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2638

QUOTE(sceletraxx @ Aug 1 2009, 11:35 AM)
hi all ,
i have problem with aztech dsl605ew ,
the problem is when i turn on my modem its frequently restarting ,
for example the 1st 30-1minutes are ok ,
than the dsl light starting to blinking and the connection to the internet are down its like the modem restarting .
and the procedure are repeating again and again ...
i hope someone can help me with this problem  icon_question.gif
thank you ...

I also have similar issue with DSL blinking frequently. What's ur firmware version. My one is 120.106m.3 build 1
+Quote Post
sceletraxx
post Aug 1 2009, 09:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2639

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Aug 1 2009, 03:14 PM)
I also have similar issue with DSL blinking frequently. What's ur firmware version. My one is 120.106m.3 build 1

idk ,
i havent update any firmware from the 1st time im buying it till now tongue.gif
do i need to update my firmware ,
i didn't update it because i hear that it can damage my modem ....
+Quote Post
CuteSniper22
post Aug 1 2009, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2640

QUOTE(sceletraxx @ Aug 1 2009, 09:28 PM)
idk ,
i havent update any firmware from the 1st time im buying it till now  tongue.gif
do i need to update my firmware ,
i didn't update it because i hear that it can damage my modem ....

may damage it in case suddenly no eletricity ..

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Aug 1 2009, 10:22 PM
+Quote Post

135 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 01:31 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)