Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Aztech DSL600/605/E/EU/EW/ER Users' Club, All your Aztech DSL600/605 Series Stuff (Router Configuration)

<giaNt>
post Jan 8 2005, 12:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 8 2005, 11:32 AM)
you want to port forward for what? don't use custom rules. just click user and then click new.

Yes, previously I used only the 'User' in basic mode to open ports for BT and other applications. It was working fine for about 3 weeks. Then my itchy hands go and open port in Custom Rules....then the modem died lah....Which means, this Custom Rule thing musn't be touched! That's the thing I'm trying tell all users of this modem by having this thread so in future hope nobody else will fall into same fate as mine..... blush.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
darkages
post Jan 8 2005, 02:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Snake & Ladder

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Jan 8 2005, 12:25 PM)
Hi darkages,

Thanks for your info...I can get oline already...

You are welcome..
the manual book for this modem sucks ler..
+Quote Post
matt_rix
post Jan 8 2005, 03:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

!!mugoruDDin!!

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(<giaNt> @ Jan 8 2005, 12:26 PM)
Yes, previously I used only the 'User' in basic mode to open ports for BT and other applications. It was working fine for about 3 weeks. Then my itchy hands go and open port in Custom Rules....then the modem died lah....Which means, this Custom Rule thing musn't be touched! That's the thing I'm trying tell all users of this modem by having this thread so in future hope nobody else will fall into same fate as mine..... blush.gif

yeah i'm having the same problem too when i adjust the setting at the custom rules. then i reset the modem. everything back to normal
+Quote Post
skippro
post Jan 9 2005, 03:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

thanx for the warning guys
+Quote Post
laputaboon
post Jan 9 2005, 11:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

Hi darkages, I need your help. I followed your instruction to type in the IP Add, Subnet ... etc to my LAN properties...and my desktop can online now...
but another problem is my bro's laptop...since there is usb and LAN connection on the modem...i use LAN for my desktop and USB for laptop...now my desktop can online but my bro's laptop can't online and since it's usb therefore I can't set the properties of LAN in laptop to get online...if i do so...there will b conflict in the IP address...
the whole idea is just 2 get two PC (LAN and USB) online at the same time...
your reply is highly appreaciated...thanks!!!!!
+Quote Post
darkages
post Jan 10 2005, 12:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Snake & Ladder

QUOTE(laputaboon @ Jan 9 2005, 11:45 PM)
Hi darkages, I need your help. I followed your instruction to type in the IP Add, Subnet ... etc to my LAN properties...and my desktop can online now...
but another problem is my bro's laptop...since there is usb and LAN connection on the modem...i use LAN for my desktop and USB for laptop...now my desktop can online but my bro's laptop can't online and since it's usb therefore I can't set the properties of LAN in laptop to get online...if i do so...there will b conflict in the IP address...

i have not tried USB b4 for this modem,but for USB modem to work, there is a need to install the driver that comes with the CD...
try installing the driver..and play around with it..see how things go....as long as there is no Custom Setting in the firmware,things should be alright

im sorry but i have no knowledge for PC1 using USB and PC2 using LAN to get online at the same time...maybe some forumers here should know...

This post has been edited by darkages: Jan 10 2005, 12:46 AM
+Quote Post
Berserker
post Jan 10 2005, 01:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

i'm lovin' it

If you plan on using USB and LAN, just enter separate IP address for both machine. If you have set the DHCP in the modem, both machine should detect them automatically.
+Quote Post
t_lean_hin
post Jan 10 2005, 12:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

I am using this router modem, n use bitcomet to download BT. I set port forward using custom rules in my router modem to port 6881. Forturnately, my router modem din crashed, but how do i check whether this port forward really working or not, in bitcomet? I suspect it din work coz i got only slow DL speed, which is 6 KB/s, most of the time.

Bitcomet different from Azureus, got no smiley indication on beside. so how arr?
+Quote Post
darkages
post Jan 10 2005, 02:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

Snake & Ladder

QUOTE(t_lean_hin @ Jan 10 2005, 12:39 PM)
I am using this router modem, n use bitcomet to download BT. I set port forward using custom rules in my router modem to port 6881. Forturnately, my router modem din crashed, but how do i check whether this port forward really working or not, in bitcomet? I suspect it din work coz i got only slow DL speed, which is 6 KB/s, most of the time.

Bitcomet different from Azureus, got no smiley indication on beside. so how arr?

go ShieldsUp to check whether your port is open or not..

just have your bitcomet running...then go type 6881 and enter...see what it indicates
+Quote Post
Jim
post Jan 10 2005, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

using this modem also, very satisfied with it, also port forwarded for BT.. no problem at all..

the thing i want to say to giaNt is, RM115 comes with RM115's quality hahahahahha
+Quote Post
unknown
post Mar 18 2005, 06:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

Why we need set DNS?
+Quote Post
cyclone9
post Mar 18 2005, 07:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

War Kills Love , Love Save War

QUOTE(laputaboon @ Jan 9 2005, 11:45 PM)

same problem here...
have u solved it? i still searching solutions sweat.gif
+Quote Post
darkages
post Mar 18 2005, 07:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

Snake & Ladder

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 18 2005, 07:27 PM)
same problem here...
have u solved it? i still searching solutions sweat.gif

i think you can PM Berserker, cus in this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=132970&hl=600EU he said that he managed to do it..
+Quote Post
Guardian
post Mar 18 2005, 07:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

Mine port forwading no problem,but after save the custom rules,problem occurred when I switch off the modem.
+Quote Post
Berserker
post Mar 18 2005, 08:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

i'm lovin' it

There is a newer fiirmware for this modem.
Firmware Version 38.53.1
Flashed mine and looks like the interface is more organized than the original.

You can download it from Aztech's website. Pdf instruction is provided and easy to follow.

The allow incoming ping seems to be not working. Everytime I set and save this setting, the modem cannot login to server.

This post has been edited by Berserker: Mar 18 2005, 08:38 PM
+Quote Post
Berserker
post Mar 18 2005, 08:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

i'm lovin' it

For those having the problem getting 2 connect via lan and usb. maybe you can try these.

1. Disable DHCP and Server relay.
2. Assign fixed ip for separate pc and laptop.
3. In Advanved - LAN Clients. Enter the fix ip and hostname for both pc.

Save the setting and see if this will allow the PC and laptop to connect to the internet at the same time.

---------------------------

Another easier method is to use DHCP and see if this works first.
+Quote Post
darkages
post Mar 18 2005, 09:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

Snake & Ladder

QUOTE(Berserker @ Mar 18 2005, 08:30 PM)
There is a newer fiirmware for this modem.
Firmware Version  38.53.1
Flashed mine and looks like the interface is more organized than the original. 

You can download it from Aztech's website.  Pdf instruction is provided and easy to follow.

The allow incoming ping seems to be not working.  Everytime I set and save this setting, the modem cannot login to server.

mind directing me to the url?
cant find it..
+Quote Post
Berserker
post Mar 18 2005, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

i'm lovin' it

For this one time only.

http://www.aztech.com/malaysia.htm

Scroll down and you will see it...

+Quote Post
Berserker
post Mar 18 2005, 09:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

i'm lovin' it

+Quote Post
jimlhy
post Mar 18 2005, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jan 7 2005, 02:40 PM)
Wahh.. 115 only ahh.. I bought at 155 last month..dang!..
there's actually a firmware upgrade on the ftp site but it's not as straightforward flash. The zip file (6mb) contains so many different image files.. I managed to find the right one and flashed it in..so far so good. But since me using as in bridge mode, I don't know what improvements or corrections over the previous version.
Aztech ftp site very screwy.. most of the time cannot access..if can, you're lucky lah!

damn! vmad.gif i bought it with RM180 last 2 weeks, next time don want go to that shop anymore, they told me this is already in promotion's price...

BTW, may know what is port forward and what is this for??
+Quote Post

135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 10:02 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)