Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
49 Pages « < 47 48 49 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

nyonyon
post Nov 3 2009, 10:30 PM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

hello

im a frequent buyer of online stuff .. seldom have problems .. in fact as of date .. never ..

once i made a complaint to amazon(.co.uk) coz of lost item and they refunded me.. a week later the thing came in lol

ebay hmmm ebay easy.. once dealt with ebay seller not even using paypal.. just pm him say cant pay by paypal.. usually could work something out.. done that a couple of times.. (credit card limit burst biggrin.gif)

3 day delivery for hobby search 1999.co.jp .. bought tamiya stuff ..
when buy in bulk things get cheaper.. plus got point system can get discount for next buy!

last word, if in doubt, buy from established online companies..

cheers
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->

Group: Senior Member

need advice..my ems parcel was held by kastam

Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods

is that mean i need to pay tax? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bboy_im: Nov 6 2009, 03:40 PM
+Quote Post
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 04:27 PM

Fuel the genomics revolution

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
need advice..my ems parcel was held by kastam

Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods

is that mean i need to pay tax? sweat.gif

If postage + items exceeding RM500...Yes.......

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 6 2009, 04:29 PM
+Quote Post
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 04:44 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 04:27 PM)
If postage + items exceeding RM500...Yes.......

that mean kena la since my item would be around RM430 plus shipping cost around RM200..

kastam officer will contact me or i need to call they?
+Quote Post
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
that mean kena la since my item would be around RM430 plus shipping cost around RM200..

kastam officer will contact me or i need to call they?

Location? KL?... If KL you'll have to go to KLIA to clear/pay tax... or "lantik" Poslaju to clear it for you (with service charge). Other places (in cities/capitals) are more flexible. KL residents (I'm not) maybe better to inform you.
+Quote Post
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 05:42 PM)
Location? KL?... If KL you'll have to go to KLIA to clear/pay tax... or "lantik" Poslaju to clear it for you (with service charge). Other places (in cities/capitals) are more flexible. KL residents (I'm not) maybe better to inform you.

my location at kedah..

Tracking Shipments Track | Back
Detail result for Parcel No : EGxxx4x8xxxP

Parcel No Date Time Process Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP 06-Nov-2009 09:14 Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods PPL BUTTERWORTH
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009 03:02 Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009 01:30 Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE
EGxxx4x8xxxP 03-Nov-2009 14:05 Departure from outward OE

that mean i need to collec it at PPL butterworth?

This post has been edited by bboy_im: Nov 6 2009, 06:48 PM
+Quote Post
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM)
my location at kedah..

[b]Tracking Shipments  Track | Back

Parcel No  Date  Time  Process  Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP  06-Nov-2009  09:14  Item held by custom for inspection.
                                                                High - value goods  PPL BUTTERWORTH

Just a guess... you'll have to claim/pay tax at the custom department in Butterworth's post office... or pay RM49.50 to Pos Malaysia as an agent + tax. If you go yourself you may get a little reduced or not pay tax at all, if you have evidence/solid argument/fact to back claim.

To this (below) post office.... if I'm not wrong...
Wikimap Link

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 6 2009, 07:06 PM
+Quote Post
BakaNeko
post Nov 7 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM)
my location at kedah..

Tracking Shipments  Track | Back

Parcel No  Date  Time  Process  Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP  06-Nov-2009  09:14  Item held by custom for inspection.
                                                                High - value goods  PPL BUTTERWORTH
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009  03:02  Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location 
EGxxx4x8xxxP  05-Nov-2009  01:30  Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE 
EGxxx4x8xxxP 03-Nov-2009  14:05  Departure from outward OE

that mean i need to collec it at PPL butterworth?

Some kastam department may ask u to open box, or make another declaration if the declaration made by the sender not quite clear. They will normally charge you 15% or 15.5% after adding shipment charges then add another documentation charge not more than RM 50. If its a sexy stuff you need to be more careful because they may rampas it. But for most of the imported toys will see the status " detained by custom", this mean u need to settle the taxes stuff and declaration part.

These are my experiences and hope its help!!! Goodluck!!!
+Quote Post
bboy_im
post Nov 7 2009, 12:13 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 07:01 PM)
Just a guess... you'll have to claim/pay tax at the custom department in Butterworth's post office... or pay RM49.50 to Pos Malaysia as an agent + tax. If you go yourself you may get a little reduced or not pay tax at all, if you have evidence/solid argument/fact to back claim.

To this (below) post office.... if I'm not wrong...
Wikimap Link

oic..maybe i will use pos malaysia as an agent lol since im not quite familiar with that place..

QUOTE(BakaNeko @ Nov 7 2009, 11:35 AM)
Some kastam department may ask u to open box, or make another declaration if the declaration made by the sender not quite clear. They will normally charge you 15% or 15.5% after adding shipment charges then add another documentation charge not more than RM 50. If its a sexy stuff you need to be more careful because they may rampas it. But for most of the imported toys will see the status " detained by custom", this mean u need to settle the taxes stuff and declaration part.

These are my experiences and hope its help!!! Goodluck!!!

lol,i order some figure and electronic hand held..hope kastam not detained la sweat.gif
+Quote Post
BakaNeko
post Nov 7 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 7 2009, 12:13 PM)
oic..maybe i will use pos malaysia as an agent lol since im not quite familiar with that place..
lol,i order some figure and electronic hand held..hope kastam not detained la sweat.gif

If mixed lagi teruk on the declaration part, caused electronic products and toys were in different category and rate.

If you really fear going there, i think you need to find an agent to help you do K1 declaration.

For me i prefer buying figure at our local shops, some people wanna save that few RMs but end up paying this and that, also risk your items and waste time if you have faced such problems.
+Quote Post
bboy_im
post Nov 7 2009, 12:41 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->

QUOTE(BakaNeko @ Nov 7 2009, 12:19 PM)
If mixed lagi teruk on the declaration part, caused electronic products and toys were in different category and rate.

If you really fear going there, i think you need to find an agent to help you do K1 declaration.

For me i prefer buying figure at our local shops, some people wanna save that few RMs but end up paying this and that, also risk your items and waste time if you have faced such problems.

sad.gif doh.gif i will use an agent service to help me la if like that..will update later since my parcel still in inspection..maybe 2 or 3 days later will know the status of my item..hope no be detained la..
+Quote Post
golbeza
post Nov 9 2009, 11:24 AM

Group: Junior Member

anyone here ever bought any gundam decals from http://samueldecal.com/ before?

how are their services? how long does it take to ship to ur place? smile.gif
+Quote Post
Feugo
post Nov 14 2009, 09:16 PM

Group: Junior Member

where can i find revoltech danboard really need it! please help sad.gif XL doesnt have stock
+Quote Post
Strikez1987
post Nov 15 2009, 12:16 AM

Hello everyone here reading this...erm i'm trying to get a item from ebay...is it will take any risk?the price already high...really scared after pay the payment bt dint get the item...how?depend on luck?
+Quote Post

49 Pages « < 47 48 49
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:43 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)