> KL Black Magic Club, Logo is very similar with game 2011 Chat

TSkelvin.nair
post Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM, updated 14y ago

26 posts

Anybody realize the new club in KL named Black Magic.... It uses the same logo as Skyrim... Exactly the same logo... Why no1 sue them?

Sorry no drillz because couldn't take picture in time...
toothgnasher
post Dec 26 2011, 03:11 PM

204 posts

report to Bethesda, they like sue sue thing.
xDarkKnightx
post Dec 26 2011, 03:14 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Do people inside there have arrows sticks to their knees?
MiseriGhost
post Dec 26 2011, 03:20 PM

238 posts

the owner is skyrim hardcore fanboi
streme21
post Dec 26 2011, 03:21 PM

191 posts

die hard fan lorr, they think they can do dragon breath
gundamsp01
post Dec 26 2011, 03:23 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

was the club owner an adventurer until he got an arrow in his knee?
xDarkKnightx

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

They want to fus ro dah everyone into the club
toothgnasher

204 posts

is this wat happen in the club?

DrLaboo
post Jan 3 2012, 04:16 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(kelvin.nair @ Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM)
Anybody realize the new club in KL named Black Magic.... It uses the same logo as Skyrim... Exactly the same logo... Why no1 sue them?
Sorry no drillz because couldn't take picture in time...
u mean this? user posted image

sos http://forums.bethsoft.com/topic/1327959-s...n-kuala-lumpur/
lovesick_joe
post Jan 3 2012, 04:25 PM

237 posts

is it last time Aloha ???
sifuwong
post Jan 3 2012, 04:25 PM

FUS RO DAH
pepsi89
post Feb 10 2012, 03:05 PM

56 posts

not even a facebook group for this, its kinda dodgy
ottomen_taro
post Feb 14 2012, 10:49 AM

84 posts

last time, this is aloha right?? now its change to blackmagic? so where is aloha now?
babychai
post Feb 19 2012, 11:08 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

Aloha already changed to Black Magic!

Benny-T
post Feb 19 2012, 12:39 PM

450 posts

and i actually know the designer who did this doh.gif doh.gif
commanderz
post Feb 22 2012, 09:55 PM

676 posts

skyrim club ;D
Davidtcf
post Feb 27 2012, 07:06 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

gg sure kena take down sooner or later... owner damn noob ah nvr investigate properly before using.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 27 2012, 07:09 PM
tenuk_cyber
post Feb 27 2012, 07:11 PM

324 posts

They started open the club @ new years eve, i went to beside it, rum. LOL mat saleh snap the lambo infront of Black Magic macam tak pernah jumpa lambo.
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 27 2012, 07:29 PM

252 posts

they got rushed two weeks ago (pole dancing i thin)...one next to it is the famous gay La Queen which haad to close as well for fear that their patronz would get busted too..
bai84
post Apr 15 2012, 06:19 PM

alohaMagic lol..... noticed it awhile ago but dint really bother posting it.... i guess malaysia was the piracy/copycat heaven after all........

heres a pic of the game for everyone's reference//

sry borrowed the pic of blackmagic from upstairs... ^^

This post has been edited by bai84: Apr 15 2012, 06:21 PM
vexus
post Apr 15 2012, 06:28 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

skyrim is what?

not even a club. It is just a game.

There is nothing to sue about.
taktaulol
post Apr 15 2012, 06:32 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 15 2012, 06:28 PM)
skyrim is what?

its still owned by bethesda
Isabell
post Apr 15 2012, 06:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Feb 19 2012, 12:39 PM)
and i actually know the designer who did this doh.gif doh.gif
Sapeee???
Benny-T
post Apr 15 2012, 06:36 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Apr 15 2012, 06:33 PM)
Sapeee???
kenot disclose here...
Benny-T
post Apr 15 2012, 06:37 PM

450 posts

skyrim is what?

what about i use your face to run my prostitution business

who are you? just a person

there is nothing to sue about
vexus
post Apr 15 2012, 06:40 PM

6,659 posts

he aint coming down to malaysia to sue blackmagic for the logo !!!!!!!!

There is some competitor envy of blackmagic trying to set a roadblock to force blackmagic die.
Benny-T
post Apr 15 2012, 06:43 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 15 2012, 06:40 PM)
he aint coming down to malaysia to sue blackmagic for the logo !!!!!!!!

There is some competitor envy of blackmagic trying to set a roadblock to force blackmagic die.
well my customer aint coming down to fucuk you for the poster
anthonywcl
post Apr 15 2012, 06:45 PM

585 posts

They Dovahkiin ah?
Kam Tze
post Apr 15 2012, 06:46 PM

27 posts

"I think its just an imperial nightclub" quoted from http://forums.bethsoft.com
vexus
post Apr 15 2012, 06:47 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Apr 15 2012, 06:43 PM)
well my customer aint coming down to fucuk you for the poster
I tell you if you dare ask the logo owner to sue GPL group. The dato is the major shareholder in blackmagic.
Benny-T
post Apr 15 2012, 06:48 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 15 2012, 06:47 PM)
I tell you if you dare ask the logo owner to sue GPL group. The dato is the major shareholder in blackmagic.
you're saying
someone with power it's not wrong to steal
bai84
post Apr 15 2012, 06:49 PM

skyrim is what?

nobody can control what you think.
but that doesnt mean u r right.
law is law..

logo/trademarks registered under another company cant be simple copied and used elsewhere.

you break the law you pay and you lose in ur business. simple.
unless you really think that malaysia was a piece of crap place with no law at all.

btw,
comparing with the shitty newly opened club
Bethesda Softworks is a well established game studio based in the US. its founded almost 30 years ago in 1986 .

The elder scrolls itself was a Long running famous game that almost anyone who plays RPG knows.

the first installment released in 1994.

so... if you dunt know.... then dunt talk..... at least nobody will laugh at ur lack of knowledge LOL.
vexus
post Apr 15 2012, 06:50 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Apr 15 2012, 06:48 PM)
you're saying
someone with power it's not wrong to steal
they have the power to C4 you in pieces
Benny-T
post Apr 15 2012, 06:51 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 15 2012, 06:50 PM)
they have the power to C4 you in pieces
QUOTE(bai84 @ Apr 15 2012, 06:49 PM)
nobody can control what you think.
but that doesnt mean u r right.
law is law..

logo/trademarks registered under another company cant be simple copied and used elsewhere.

you break the law you pay and you lose in ur business.  simple.
unless you really think that malaysia was a piece of crap place with no law at all.

btw,
comparing with the shitty newly opened club
Bethesda Softworks is a well established game studio based in the US. its founded almost 30 years ago in 1986 .

The elder scrolls itself was a Long running famous game that almost anyone who plays RPG knows.

the first installment released in 1994.

so... if you dunt know.... then dunt talk.....  at least nobody will laugh at ur lack of knowledge LOL.
Haruyuki
post Apr 15 2012, 06:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 15 2012, 07:28 PM)
skyrim is what?

ahahahaha...i alrdy sent report tu Bethesda...LALALALALALALALA
bai84
post Apr 15 2012, 06:59 PM

i guess if you say ppl with power does not adhere to the law then obama can use the malaysian flag as the logo for his personal Gay Bar.

lol.. its true rich and powerful ppl break laws all the time but depends on where you lives in and to what extend .

Malaysians tried so hard to raise their class n standards in the world but with little improvement because so many black horse like you spoil the society.
vexus
post Apr 15 2012, 07:00 PM

6,659 posts

it's chicken & egg game. McD sue McCurry. Malaysian are protected especially the one with power & $$$$$.
jack2421992
post Apr 26 2012, 01:08 AM

yeah i have reported them, one of the admins (bethesda forums) acknowledge my post and said it was interesting and will look at it with the Bethesda staff soon. don't expect anything happening soon though.
MasBoleh!
post Apr 26 2012, 07:08 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jack2421992 @ Apr 26 2012, 01:08 AM)
yeah i have reported them, one of the admins (bethesda forums) acknowledge my post and said it was interesting and will look at it with the Bethesda staff soon. don't expect anything happening soon though.
share the link.
neoexcaliber
post Apr 26 2012, 07:23 AM

86 posts

There might not be any legal grounds but it's embarassing to be caught red handed using another company/product's logo. Guess we've learned a thing or two from China.
jack2421992
post Jul 30 2012, 04:48 AM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Apr 26 2012, 07:08 AM)
share the link.
Lol sorry for the super duper ultra FUS RO DAH late reply ^___^ anyway how to show since i pm'ed the staff in the forums? still, nothing happened anyway....this thread can close.
am3rr
post Jul 30 2012, 05:39 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

logo pun mau ciplak. adoi
MasBoleh!
post Aug 2 2012, 01:23 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jack2421992 @ Jul 30 2012, 04:48 AM)
Lol sorry for the super duper ultra FUS RO DAH late reply ^___^ anyway how to show since i pm'ed the staff in the forums? still, nothing happened anyway....this thread can close.
is ok. laugh.gif

0.0231sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:10 AM