Hello. i want to ask laptop dell inspiron 14 r, price 1999. is it better to buy online or buy at shop?
how can i get a discount if buying online? anyone know?
LYN Notebook Price Catalog V3, For reference/reviews/discussions
Aug 23 2012, 02:38 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hello. i want to ask laptop dell inspiron 14 r, price 1999. is it better to buy online or buy at shop?
how can i get a discount if buying online? anyone know? |
Aug 23 2012, 04:41 PM
4,735 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: ★~Starlight~★ |
Aug 24 2012, 03:22 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
Inspiron 14 updated
Aug 25 2012, 01:17 AM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
I'm sure a lot of people are waiting for the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon review by NBC, sorta disappointing in a way;
QUOTE Pro + Incredibly fast CPU and application performance for the size + Very lightweight, yet strong shell + Extremely quiet + Matte display + Large touchpad + Improved gamut range + WWAN options + Mini DisplayPort + Backlit keyboard Contra - Surface temperatures can become very warm - No Gorilla Glass, ThinkLight, HDMI, integrated RJ-45, or dedicated docking ports - Plastic display bezel feels out of place - Mediocre battery life - Mushy left- and right-click buttons - Overall fingerprint magnet http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Lenovo...ok.80288.0.html |
Aug 25 2012, 11:50 AM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Toshiba is have promotion on selected notebooks until to 2 Sept
http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/sg/promotion/ro...%20Home!-91 |
Aug 25 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 25 2012, 11:50 AM) Toshiba is have promotion on selected notebooks until to 2 Sept Already in the pricelist, thanks anyway http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/sg/promotion/ro...%20Home!-91 |
Aug 25 2012, 04:11 PM
561 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Is dell good now? (I really mean current quality, have some bad feedback not long ago. Correct me if i am wrong)
Is this good with RM2.6K budget? Dell: Inspiron 15R, i7-3612QM Or any other recommendation for 15 inches screen laptop. |
Aug 25 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Aug 25 2012, 04:11 PM) Is dell good now? (I really mean current quality, have some bad feedback not long ago. Correct me if i am wrong) Mind sharing your:Is this good with RM2.6K budget? Dell: Inspiron 15R, i7-3612QM Or any other recommendation for 15 inches screen laptop. 1. Preferred brand : 2. Budget : 3. Usage : 4. Preferred laptop/screen size : It'll be much easier for the sifus here to recommend you with something that suits you |
Aug 25 2012, 08:26 PM
561 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 25 2012, 08:18 PM) Mind sharing your: 1. not really have a preferred brand... Everythings will based on number 2. 1. Preferred brand : 2. Budget : 3. Usage : 4. Preferred laptop/screen size : It'll be much easier for the sifus here to recommend you with something that suits you 2. Budget was 3K, but would like to cut down to 2.5++ because wanted to buy a external monitor to watch movies 3. Usage: multi-tasking, gaming but not heavy and sound quality better to be good for watching movie. 4. 15" will be better because want to have numpad but 14" is ok too. |
Aug 25 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Aug 25 2012, 08:26 PM) 1. not really have a preferred brand... Everythings will based on number 2. Can consider these two:2. Budget was 3K, but would like to cut down to 2.5++ because wanted to buy a external monitor to watch movies 3. Usage: multi-tasking, gaming but not heavy and sound quality better to be good for watching movie. 4. 15" will be better because want to have numpad but 14" is ok too. 15.6" Asus N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack Lenovo Y580(59-345124), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + 1920x1080 @RM2999[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HBasic, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty The Y580 is better than the Asus in almost every aspect (screen, CPU and GPU). Both comes with good speakers.. Its all down to whether you really need the extra performance or not |
Aug 25 2012, 10:22 PM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Guys, need your comment on Fujitsu Lifebook...
LH532-MYEAK20176/7/8, i5-3210M + nVidia GT620M@RM2240 ,W7HP Are these notebooks reliable and durable? Anyone had problem with them? BTW, which shop can get at this price? |
Aug 25 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 25 2012, 10:22 PM) Guys, need your comment on Fujitsu Lifebook... There are no Fujitsu users here so its hard to say... and there are not a lot of reviews as well... LH532-MYEAK20176/7/8, i5-3210M + nVidia GT620M@RM2240 ,W7HP Are these notebooks reliable and durable? Anyone had problem with them? BTW, which shop can get at this price? Fujitsu laptops should be alright in general, never heard too much issues with them though. But just to be sure, make sure you check everything before purchasing There are a couple of Fujitsu stores in Digital Mall and Lowyat plaza if you're staying in PJ/KL |
Aug 26 2012, 03:29 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Merah Kuning Lambang Kebanggaan |
no samsung series 7 gamer on the list?
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri.../NP700G7C-S01MY i see at lowyat plaza yesterday, the price is Rm5999 This post has been edited by Rock Kapak Karat: Aug 26 2012, 03:34 AM |
Aug 26 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Aug 26 2012, 03:29 AM) no samsung series 7 gamer on the list? Thanks man!http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri.../NP700G7C-S01MY i see at lowyat plaza yesterday, the price is Rm5999 Official Samsung brochures with prices are not easy to find haha~ Pricelist updated, appreciate it! |
Aug 26 2012, 09:44 PM
66 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: PJ, Selangor |
Hey could anyone suggest a laptop for me?
Budget - 3k Preferred brand - none Uses - Gaming(Dota 2, Diablo 3, Skyrim), maybe video recording and editing but not really needed, and general usage(watch movie, surf and stuff) Other Preferences - HDD size 500GB minimum, 14-inch minimum, 15-inch preferred(unless the 14-incher has hands down better performance), not too heavy in weight(something like less than 2.5kg or something I dunno =P) Extra info - Will not be using the laptops keyboard and mouse/trackpad, and possibly somewhere in the future will get a monitor if the laptop ends up just sitting at home. Thank you in advance =) This post has been edited by mazei: Aug 26 2012, 09:48 PM |
Aug 27 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(mazei @ Aug 26 2012, 09:44 PM) Hey could anyone suggest a laptop for me? 15.6"Budget - 3k Preferred brand - none Uses - Gaming(Dota 2, Diablo 3, Skyrim), maybe video recording and editing but not really needed, and general usage(watch movie, surf and stuff) Other Preferences - HDD size 500GB minimum, 14-inch minimum, 15-inch preferred(unless the 14-incher has hands down better performance), not too heavy in weight(something like less than 2.5kg or something I dunno =P) Extra info - Will not be using the laptops keyboard and mouse/trackpad, and possibly somewhere in the future will get a monitor if the laptop ends up just sitting at home. Thank you in advance =) LEnovo Y580(59-345124), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + 1920x1080 @2999[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HBasic, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty If this one is too heavy, then this one: 14" Lenovo Y480(5934-1372), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2699[JBL], 4GB(1600mhz), 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HB, 2 years international warranty |
Aug 27 2012, 02:25 PM
249 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Any news on Lenovo Y480 with i7-3630QM ??
Aug 27 2012, 02:28 PM
4,735 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: ★~Starlight~★ |
Aug 27 2012, 02:31 PM
249 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Aug 27 2012, 03:41 PM