Lowyat.NET Forums

28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Common Software Links For Mac, Q&A (MacOS X)

bonzaimy
post Oct 2 2007, 02:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #121

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

OK,for Mac user,i just wanna ask u guys a few question.

1- What so different about mac and microsoft?Please tell briefly coz im not an IT person
2- I checkout the price at Lowyat and the guy told me that basic for imac is RM4119.And when i asked him about microsoft word,excell..etc(apple version) , he said that i have to but that for only RM300++ .. its mean that the notebook comes without the word,excell,powerpoint software??
3-Is it Imac only acn use for Grapphic person?Im really confused right now..
4-For people who only surf internet,listen to music,watch movie,and do a school work,is it suitable for them to use imac?
5-Can i mac play pirated games?
6-And why if i want to upgrade imac Ram is so damn expensive?Even SONY VAIO cost RM100++ while Imac cost around RM500++??
7-I heard that u can only use original software if u use imac.Is it true?It's mean that i cant use pirated one?

PLease tell me.I really want to buy this notebook but im not sure yet....People said that if u use apple brad,u wont use microsoft software anymore..So,i need your advice.... icon_question.gif

OPS..i was talking about macbook...sorry guys

If wrong threat,please put it somewhere else....moderator

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Oct 2 2007, 02:30 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kokyun
post Oct 2 2007, 09:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #122

watch all from here, you will get your answers.
http://www.apple.com/getamac/ads/
+Quote Post
jarydyap
post Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #123

Group: Junior Member

Don't know exactly where to put this.. http://blog.wired.com/gadgets/2007/10/bling-gold-plat.html

Gold-plated MBP.. drool..

This post has been edited by jarydyap: Oct 3 2007, 02:42 PM

+Quote Post
GraphicPlayground
post Oct 3 2007, 08:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #124

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM)
Don't know exactly where to put this.. http://blog.wired.com/gadgets/2007/10/bling-gold-plat.html

Gold-plated MBP.. drool..

now thats the real deal...
+Quote Post
psyeo
post Oct 3 2007, 08:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #125

woah, off topic, i want the gold plated MBP casing tongue.gif
+Quote Post
allornothing
post Oct 4 2007, 04:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #126

Melancholic //

Do I need a converter if I want to put videos into my iPod? Converter for Macs. I know Videora is for Windows, just can't find one for Macs.

Like converting movie so that I can put into the ipod
+Quote Post
sugarboi
post Oct 4 2007, 10:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #127

QUOTE(allornothing @ Oct 4 2007, 04:21 PM)
Do I need a converter if I want to put videos into my iPod? Converter for Macs. I know Videora is for Windows, just can't find one for Macs.

Like converting movie so that I can put into the ipod

iSquint
+Quote Post
jarydyap
post Oct 5 2007, 10:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #128

Hi all,

Is there any free app that has equivalent functionality as Mac OS X 10.5's "Spaces"?
I find it really useful for productivity.
Hope someone can recommend any. Thanks. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
kokyun
post Oct 15 2007, 09:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #129

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 5 2007, 10:21 AM)
Hi all,

Is there any free app that has equivalent functionality as Mac OS X 10.5's "Spaces"?
I find it really useful for productivity.
Hope someone can recommend any. Thanks.  biggrin.gif

Here you are
http://virtuedesktops.info/
http://virtuedesktops.info/index.php/screenshots/
+Quote Post
-Jonathan-
post Oct 15 2007, 04:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #130

Honorary Minister

I've been using virtuedesktop for a few months now, it's got to be one of the coolest thing next to mac
+Quote Post
jarydyap
post Oct 16 2007, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #131

QUOTE(kokyun @ Oct 15 2007, 09:58 AM)

Hey thanks! rclxms.gif But too bad it's dis-continued.. Hopefuly another developer will take up this project.
+Quote Post
kokyun
post Oct 17 2007, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #132

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 16 2007, 04:26 PM)
Hey thanks!  rclxms.gif  But too bad it's dis-continued.. Hopefuly another developer will take up this project.

mac os x leopard - spaces is the replacement of that, also one of the reason they back off
+Quote Post
wei
post Oct 17 2007, 06:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #133

~@@~ siao mac user

yeap, whenever Apple release a new OS, they kill many software, some say it's bad, some say it's good. Consumer win wink.gif
+Quote Post
munky
post Oct 26 2007, 11:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #134

need help. Im using microsoft messenger for mac (no not adium or anything like that).

Can i prevent it from logging out when my mac goes to sleep ? Whenever my macbook sleeps it will disconnect dry.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
civic98
post Oct 27 2007, 12:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #135

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 17 2007, 06:13 PM)
yeap, whenever Apple release a new OS, they kill many software, some say it's bad, some say it's good. Consumer win wink.gif

That's one of the reason I'm holding back on Leopard for now. Hope the softwares catch up fast.

QUOTE(munky @ Oct 26 2007, 11:25 PM)
need help. Im using microsoft messenger for mac (no not adium or anything like that).

Can i prevent it from logging out when my mac goes to sleep ? Whenever my macbook sleeps it will disconnect dry.gif

I dont think you can, when your mac goes to sleep, all connections are terminated, all activities are put on hold. Your problem is not with messenger.
+Quote Post
munky
post Oct 27 2007, 03:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #136

oh if that's the case, does it mean all my downloads will stop as well ?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Frenly
post Nov 5 2007, 09:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #137

yes i think so
by the way, how can i use msn messanger with the built in video cam on my mbp ??

+Quote Post
-Jonathan-
post Nov 5 2007, 11:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #138

Honorary Minister

the only closes client that deals with MSN messenger and its video cam is aMSN. Adium and the mac version of MSN Messenger does not help
+Quote Post
wizardboy
post Nov 9 2007, 11:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #139

i'm not sure if this has posted before
here's a great 100 top mac app:
http://chris.pirillo.com/2007/11/06/top-100-mac-apps/
+Quote Post
amryf83
post Nov 10 2007, 03:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #140

guys.. do you know any free software to defrag my mac harddisk???? kindly please give me the link or name of the software and where i could get it...
+Quote Post

28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st March 2010 - 06:15 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)