Lowyat.NET Forums

11 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> How to change Windows XP to Mac OS X, A complete guide (Guide)

alang
post Aug 28 2005, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member

I'd just finish a 10 pages emulation guide, that will give a tutorials and walkthrough on how to change your Windows Xp to Mac OS X.

You can read it here http://www.osx-e.com/articles/emulation_manuals.html
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fariz
post Aug 28 2005, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Kelab Tag Merah

Group: Staff

Pinned, thanks for the guide..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Daniel89
post Aug 28 2005, 01:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Freak

Group: Senior Member

Thank You for the guide. Guess what i'm using osx right now.It really nice thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
faidz85
post Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Hows OSX in terms of gaming? is there any game for it? I was thinking about a change to linux...but...i play games...so im still reluctant about it...
+Quote Post
aladdin
post Aug 28 2005, 01:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

True Love Never Runs Smooth

you done this guide by ur own...? thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
crynobone
post Aug 28 2005, 03:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM)
Hows OSX in terms of gaming? is there any game for it? I was thinking about a change to linux...but...i play games...so im still reluctant about it...

Changing Windows XP to Mac OS X here isn't meaning that your are using Mac OS X but just the appearance of your Windows XP are almost similar (but not the same) as Mac OS X.
+Quote Post
Mr_47
post Aug 28 2005, 03:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%

QUOTE(crynobone @ Aug 28 2005, 03:51 PM)
Changing Windows XP to Mac OS X here isn't meaning that your are using Mac OS X but just the appearance of your Windows XP are almost similar (but not the same) as Mac OS X.

reskin ler! not total changes.
+Quote Post
crynobone
post Aug 28 2005, 04:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Aug 28 2005, 03:54 PM)
reskin ler! not total changes.

What do you make of my statement "but just the appearance" and "are almost similar (but not the same)" doh.gif
+Quote Post
alang
post Aug 28 2005, 07:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 28 2005, 01:58 PM)
you done this guide by ur own...?  thumbup.gif

Yeah, after a lot of readings from lots of resources, and through my own experiences running the osx-e for almost 2 years. Thats the most frequently asked question by my forum members, and I guess with the guide, most of the newbie just can read it there.
+Quote Post
Tunn
post Aug 29 2005, 10:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

"I DOWNLOAD everything....& proud of it"

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM)

ya...bro most of us here been do this a long2 time already.....it same thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
sam1907
post Aug 29 2005, 01:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

gr8 guide...
+Quote Post
sam1907
post Aug 29 2005, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

but is it 100% emulation .. as in totally look n feel liek os X ... also functionalities leh ? same same ar .. like os X but still retain the full function of windows.. ?
+Quote Post
Tunn
post Aug 29 2005, 01:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

"I DOWNLOAD everything....& proud of it"

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Aug 29 2005, 01:17 PM)
but is it 100% emulation .. as in totally look n feel liek os X ... also functionalities leh ? same same ar .. like os X but still retain the full function of windows.. ?

if u wan almost 100% read the great guide.... whistling.gif whistling.gif but i think is almost perfect already.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
maxim.Freaks
post Aug 29 2005, 02:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

gre8 guide...though i just read cpt 8 - cpt 10 only... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
crystal_kit85
post Aug 30 2005, 05:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Freak

Wow so many things to dl, btw i have a question here, what is the differents between this and the FlyAKite software where its a Mac theme on windows. After i install the Fly A Kite i realise everything has change to mac interface right from the startup to the icons, the only thing that is different is the drop down of the taskbar. So if there is Fly A Kite why do we need to do these, coz it does almost the same things. Sorry for this noob question. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
alang
post Aug 30 2005, 08:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Some people sometime afraid to use an installer like flyakite because its might the windows system files. And although you'd installed flyakite, there are still few things that you need to make it 100% like Mac OS X. Thats why I'd created a different chapter for each section so that people will know which aspect of their emulation is still lack after installing flyakite.
+Quote Post
ALIAS.JG
post Aug 30 2005, 09:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Stay Puft Marshmallow Man

how much total resources are used for this ???

This post has been edited by ALIAS.JG: Aug 30 2005, 09:05 PM
+Quote Post
crystal_kit85
post Aug 30 2005, 10:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

Freak

QUOTE(alang @ Aug 30 2005, 08:01 PM)
Some people sometime afraid to use an installer like flyakite because its might the windows system files. And although you'd installed flyakite, there are still few things that you need to make it 100% like Mac OS X. Thats why I'd created a different chapter for each section so that people will know which aspect of their emulation is still lack after installing flyakite.

Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
xalim
post Sep 3 2005, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

i've used stardock to make my windows looks like mac os... thanks for your information above.. but with low spec my laptop run slowly.... sad.gif
+Quote Post
aeridest
post Sep 12 2005, 08:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

WOW...WOW.. and WOW
+Quote Post

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th September 2008 - 09:58 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company