Lowyat.NET Forums

95 Pages « < 93 94 95 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The USB Drive / Thumb Drive Performance Thread, Pls Contribute !!

akachester
post Sep 7 2009, 06:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1881

Lets Rock!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 6 2009, 12:08 AM)
How old r ur both faulty sandisk cruzer?  hmm.gif

Wow..Cant really remember that. My 2GB is probably about 3 years and my 8GB is about 2 years smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rkwan67
post Sep 7 2009, 07:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1882

>>PDA-XPERIA Owner<<

my turn!!

Added on September 7, 2009, 7:14 pmalmost 30mbps read, 15mbps write.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 7 2009, 07:14 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Sep 26 2009, 06:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1883

Like Working in My Lab ^^

http://gadgets.softpedia.com/gadgets/Compu...Drive-6819.html
i got this thumb drive, and it can lock use password, now i tangan gatal go format the thumbdrive using HP USB format tool, in order to install xp inside the thumb drive(to make it boot), now my thumb drive become write protected, any idea?
+Quote Post
radi3tz
post Oct 2 2009, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1884

Group: Junior Member

hi, I want 2 buy new flash disk to replace my 4GB OCZ ATV. .
I'm planning to get 8GB,
whats the best performance(and the second build quality/value) in the budget?
I have some choices though:
1.PATRIOT XT Boost 200x 8GB
2.CORSAIR VOYAGER/SURVIVOR 8GB
3.OCZ ATV 8 GB
4.Kingston DT Hyper X 8GB
the last one is the best I think but it's overbudget for my school's pocket..
any suggestion from u seniors?
thx 4 the help smile.gif
+Quote Post
karhoe
post Oct 2 2009, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1885

www.karhoe.net

The new Cruzer doesn't have U3 software only right? Apart from that, how's the performance of this new Cruzer?

Plan to get a new thumbdrive soon, an entry level one, yet something that is the bang for buck, any suggestion?
+Quote Post
thamch
post Oct 4 2009, 12:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1886

Bought the Cruzer Contour 32GB@RM299. Read/Write speed on Vista 24.5MB/18MB. However, then I do the test in Mac, the Read/Write speed is 3.5MB/10MB. Is even slower than my Transcend 16GB Class 6 SDHC. Now searching around 32GB flash drive which works properly in my Mac 10.5.8. Sigh.....
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Oct 4 2009, 01:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1887

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(radi3tz @ Oct 2 2009, 09:59 PM)
hi, I want 2 buy new flash disk to replace my 4GB OCZ ATV. .
I'm planning to get 8GB,
whats the best performance(and the second build quality/value) in the budget?
I have some choices though:
1.PATRIOT XT Boost 200x 8GB
2.CORSAIR VOYAGER/SURVIVOR 8GB
3.OCZ ATV 8 GB
4.Kingston DT Hyper X 8GB
the last one is the best I think but it's overbudget for my school's pocket..
any suggestion from u seniors?
thx 4 the help  smile.gif

how about sandisk contour? thumbup.gif me also using it
+Quote Post
Lipyueng
post Oct 7 2009, 03:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1888

Sifu here, help... i wonder why my thumbdrive i bought today... Corsair Flash Voyager GT 16GB have such problem... The read speed is around 29MB/s but the write speed is awfully at only 5mb/s... what happen? When i set up Ready Boost, is more worse... is only like about 10mb/s read speed and 2mb wirte speed... what should i do? how should i do?

This post has been edited by Lipyueng: Oct 7 2009, 04:09 AM
+Quote Post
Lipyueng
post Oct 7 2009, 02:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1889

What should i do? is this under warranty or what? i just get this thumb drive yesterday...
+Quote Post
de4thscythell
post Oct 8 2009, 04:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1890

/(^O^)/

Did anyone here using Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 8GB?
Come on la, share your speed tongue.gif coz me plan to buy one

How was its speed compare to Voyager GT? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Oct 7 2009, 02:45 PM)
What should i do? is this under warranty or what? i just get this thumb drive yesterday...

Since you just bought it, you should send it back to the shop where you bought it. Let them have a look nod.gif
+Quote Post
rvs55
post Oct 8 2009, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1891

Group: New Member

QUOTE(MusashiX @ Jul 8 2009, 10:59 PM)
I have soft spot for cute and shiny stuff, hence finally bought myself imation atom 8G. So small, so cute, soo neat, sooo shiny and so light it would be blown away by your weakest of sneeze hehe.

It sits perfectly with my 8.9" netbook as compared to Cruzer protruding like a flap.

Anyway, speedwise, i have compared with Sandisk Titanium copying 699Mb of data and heres the outcome :

Titanium : 50s
Atom : 80s.

Not lab tested but recorded twice in a not-so-controlled environment. Both were formatted with FAT32.

Atom runs quite hot when used, dissipating heat via its chrome metal surface, prolly due to smaller total surface area than Titanium which is 90% metallic and more than thrice the size of Atom and a hell lot heavier.

I got Atom for Rm70 8Gb compared to Titanium @ Rm90 8Gb. Atom came with a tiny lanyard you could use to secure it to your key chain?

Hi!

Can I know where you bought your Imation Atom 8GB?

It's a nice looking thumbdrive. smile.gif

Does anyone know where i can find the Atom in either KL or JB? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rvs55: Oct 8 2009, 05:27 PM
+Quote Post
de4thscythell
post Oct 13 2009, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1892

/(^O^)/

Just received my Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 8GB via Poslaju today smile.gif

This is my first time doing this.. Sorry if i do it wrongly blush.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 10:06 amIs this consider ok? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Oct 14 2009, 10:06 AM
+Quote Post
ReDz_7777
post Oct 20 2009, 11:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1893

Guys, just wondering does your sandisk contour come with d
leather casing? afraid hv to bring mine back to d shop.
+Quote Post

95 Pages « < 93 94 95
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:00 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)