Diets & Supplements Sugar Blockage Diet, Lost 25kg in 20 months

TSJRZ
post May 16 2011, 11:51 AM, updated 13y ago

202 posts

Before I share the sugar blockage diet in great detail, please bear in mind that if you can’t follow the diet plan diligently everyday & every meal until it becomes a habit; don’t start as you are bound to give up or fail in matter of days or weeks. It takes great discipline & self determination to see through the long & trying process but the end result is worth it.

Jun 2010 - Starting weight: 97kg
Oct 2010 - Lost 1st 10kg in 4 months (87kg)
Jul 2011 - Lost the next 10kg in 9 months (77kg)
Feb 2012 - Lost the next 5kg in 7 months (72kg)

The Five ‘No’s’

1. No sugar
2. No sauces (chili, oyster, tomato)
3. No gravy
4. No carbohydrate (*rice for 1st 4 weeks, noodle, white bread, flour)
5. No carbonated soft drinks (including 100 Plus)

1st week :-

Mon-Wed :
- Breakfast, lunch & dinner: Strictly only x2 eggs (fried/scrambled/hard boiled/steamed) for each meal

Thu-Sun:
- Breakfast: x2 eggs (fried/scrambled/hard boiled/steamed)
- Lunch: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (all fish)/fowl (chicken/duck)
- Dinner: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (all fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck)

2nd week :-

Mon-Sun:
- Lunch: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (all fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck) & any green leaf vegetables
- Dinner: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (all fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck) & any green leaf vegetables

3rd week :-

Mon-Sun:
- Lunch: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (any fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck) & any green leaf vegetables & fruits
- Dinner: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (any fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck) & any green leaf vegetables & fruits

4th week :-

Mon-Sun:
- Breakfast: x2 eggs(fried/scrambled/hard boiled/steamed)
- Lunch: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (any fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck)
- Dinner: meat (lean beef/pork/lamb)/fish (any fish)/ fowl (chicken/duck)

5th week onwards:-

Mon-Sun:
- Breakfast is to be taken within half an hour from the moment of waking up to stabilize blood sugar level & reduce
sugar cravings.

Suggested meal: Plain yoghurt + kiwi + red apple + x2 whole meal bread with peanut butter/ x2 eggs + plain Milo

- Lunch

Suggested meal: ¼ bowl of rice + 1 bowl of vegetables + tofu/eggs + chicken/fish
* Vegetables, tofu, eggs, chicken & fish must either be steam/boiled/stir-fry/grill/bake

- Dinner is best taken in between 5:30pm – 6:30pm where digestion is still good. After 7pm no carbohydrate should be taken.

Suggested meal: ¼ bowl of rice + 1 bowl of vegetables + tofu/eggs + chicken/fish
* Vegetables, tofu, eggs, chicken & fish must either be steam/boiled/stir-fry/grill/bake

- Snacks can be taken 3 hours after main meal.

Suggested meal: 1 red apple/2 digestive biscuits/plain Milo/plain yoghurt

* After 8pm, no solid food should be taken; only liquid food such as plain Milo/full cream milk can be taken if hungry.
* No drinking water after 10pm; body will store the water resulting in bloating.

This post has been edited by JRZ: Jun 18 2013, 11:36 PM
Angela Lee
post May 19 2011, 01:30 PM

Professional Human
1,059 posts

Thank you for introducing this Sugar Blockage Diet!

Do you have a "MSG" Blockage Diet?!
One of my friend loves MSG but I need to intervene!
TSJRZ
post May 19 2011, 01:54 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Angela Lee @ May 19 2011, 01:30 PM)

No I don't but like most city folks we tend to eat out at least twice a day so by cutting back on
gravy and sauces in all our meals, we are indirectly cutting MSG as well. Good luck to your friend!

This post has been edited by JRZ: May 19 2011, 09:36 PM
Angela Lee
post May 19 2011, 02:40 PM

Professional Human
1,059 posts

QUOTE(JRZ @ May 19 2011, 12:54 PM)
No I don't but like most city folks we tend to eat out at least twice a day so by cutting back on
gravy and sauces in our all meals, we are indirectly cutting MSG as well. Good luck to your friend!
I heard that Green Tea is a good MSG blocker... but it could be a rumor only....
rajurajz
post May 19 2011, 02:42 PM

Provide iPhone Jailbreak and Etc Service
686 posts

WoW
-Dan
post May 19 2011, 06:42 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Angela Lee @ May 19 2011, 01:30 PM)

QUOTE(Angela Lee @ May 19 2011, 02:40 PM)
I heard that Green Tea is a good MSG blocker... but it could be a rumor only....
The best way to 'block' anything from your diet is just to not take it. If you want to be healthy, you need will power, simple.
cee
post May 19 2011, 07:30 PM

431 posts

Thanks for sharing. rclxms.gif
Will keep in mind and take note.
Angela Lee
post May 19 2011, 08:38 PM

Professional Human
1,059 posts

QUOTE(JRZ @ May 19 2011, 12:54 PM)
gravy and sauces in our all meals, we are indirectly cutting MSG as well. Good luck to your friend!
Yeah. But we know that many foods are processed foods, restaurants, supermarkets, every way no matter where you go you still take in MSG. Sounds easy to say "Just Don't Take It" but seriously we need some real defense. Thank you for your comments smile.gif
-Dan
post May 19 2011, 10:26 PM

4,382 posts

Then cook your own food. You can't control what other people put into food at stalls or restaurants, they need to make a living. You CAN control what YOU put into your food.
Angela Lee
post May 19 2011, 11:16 PM

Professional Human
1,059 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 19 2011, 09:26 PM)
Then cook your own food. You can't control what other people put into food at stalls or restaurants, they need to make a living. You CAN control what YOU put into your food.
Yep.
jamis
post May 20 2011, 08:35 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Sounds like keto diet, but keep in mind that ur brain needs carbs to function dont try to get ur carbs less than 50g a day (preferably not below 100).
mikehuan
post May 20 2011, 12:11 PM

6,160 posts

tbh i think i would die of hunger from that diet, lol.
TSJRZ
post May 20 2011, 12:45 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 20 2011, 08:35 AM)
Sounds like keto diet, but keep in mind that ur brain needs carbs to function dont try to get ur carbs less than 50g a day (preferably not below 100).
Moderation is key.
NotMeganFox
post May 20 2011, 10:18 PM

37 posts

Thanks for sharing this. I already copy&paste this and will shortly print it out. I am going to drag the whole family to join me. The food can be boring because it's the same all the time, not me ...but my family will be bored LOL anyway, it's giving me an idea of what to serve in next meal.
wordtalks
post May 21 2011, 12:16 AM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

wooow. Thanks for the info.
denzuke76
post May 21 2011, 11:14 PM

32 posts

This is a great diet - basically cut the sugar. And very detailed indeed glad you were able to lose those stubborn weight.

For no-MSG diet, perhaps the best way is to restrict eating outside. Still can't? Reduce the amount of money taken out when you're outside. This way, you can't spend at MSG laden places, food and snacks. Need to have the required discipline like this diet.

For those who can't muster discipline, think of old age, someone who had a troublesome health path (e.g. friends or relatives who had diabetes, cancer etc) and motivate backwards. Another way is to get a group of people who have the same desire. Create a support group. Be it from friends, colleagues or new friends who have the same passion. Weed out the "no man". Look for the "YES MAN" (remember Jim Carrey's movie?!)

And lastly, the method where all celebs go for: a professional personal trainer/motivator.
One princess (Sweden or Denmark or Monaco, can't recall) married her personal trainer!

(Second thought: you can even start a support group here. )
TSJRZ
post May 22 2011, 09:38 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(denzuke76 @ May 21 2011, 11:14 PM)
This is a great diet - basically cut the sugar. And very detailed indeed glad you were able to lose those stubborn weight.

For no-MSG diet, perhaps the best way is to restrict eating outside. Still can't? Reduce the amount of money taken out when you're outside. This way, you can't spend at MSG laden places, food and snacks. Need to have the required discipline like this diet.

For those who can't muster discipline, think of old age, someone who had a troublesome health path (e.g. friends or relatives who had diabetes, cancer etc) and motivate backwards. Another way is to get a group of people who have the same desire. Create a support group. Be it from friends, colleagues or new friends who have the same passion. Weed out the "no man". Look for the "YES MAN" (remember Jim Carrey's movie?!)

And lastly, the method where all celebs go for: a professional personal trainer/motivator.
One princess (Sweden or Denmark or Monaco, can't recall) married her personal trainer!

(Second thought: you can even start a support group here. )
Wished I had a support group because I was surrounded by anti-support groups. From my experience, you must want it bad enough to see it through otherwise you'll easily throw in the towel before you know it. There's no two ways about it. Even though losing weight was my main aim but I ended up incorporating healthy & balance diet into my lifestyle. That's what everyone should take away from losing weight otherwise you'll just stray back to your old diet.

This post has been edited by JRZ: Apr 4 2012, 11:55 AM
winnie619
post Aug 14 2011, 04:38 PM

445 posts

hello, are u joining the bizzy body treatment?
they gave u this right?
im trying this meal plan too..
just 1st 2 days.. suffering!!!!
entryman
post Aug 14 2011, 04:51 PM

2,179 posts

So you advocate lack of nutrition in the first three days of the diet.. seen in two eggs for each meal only.

And completely no fruits or vegetables for the first week.
winnie619
post Aug 14 2011, 04:58 PM

445 posts

yup.. no fruits and vege!
i dunno until when can i tahan ><
TSJRZ
post Aug 14 2011, 05:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:38 PM)
hello, are u joining the bizzy body treatment?
they gave u this right?
im trying this meal plan too..
just 1st 2 days.. suffering!!!!
no i didn't join bizzy body but the diet was shared with me by their past customer. the diet really works but it takes a lot of discipline & perseverance to get your desired result.
entryman
post Aug 14 2011, 05:07 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:58 PM)
yup.. no fruits and vege!
i dunno until when can i tahan ><
This is ridiculous.

Try this instead:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner:

GRAND TOTAL = 1371 calories

At least you won't get sick from malnutrition while pursuing your calorie deficits!!!

Side note:

This post has been edited by entryman: Aug 15 2011, 02:06 AM
realnumber
post Aug 14 2011, 11:27 PM

459 posts

this is insane.. ohmy.gif

Mr.PostMan
post Aug 15 2011, 01:19 AM

501 posts

more or less i'm on the same diet as the TS although i still eat fruits and vege it's good nutrition, and the most important thing is double D!! not the bra size but Determination and Dedication to improve yourself to be better biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.PostMan: Aug 15 2011, 01:33 AM
nottikid
post Aug 15 2011, 01:44 PM

208 posts

It's a miracle that you didn't end up lying in hospital bed.
angel siy
post Nov 23 2011, 01:20 AM

This sugar blockage diet plan is given by most of the slimming centers. Im having exactly this same diet plan right now smile.gif it tough.but worth it...
poseidon33
post Nov 26 2011, 08:46 AM

131 posts

no sugar in blood ..won't pengsan?
snow_xueli
post Dec 6 2011, 11:59 AM

265 posts

thanks for sharing smile.gif