Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LYN BF2 (Unofficial) Technical Support, TELL UR PROBLEM HERE, Pls dont SPAM

sjn hassan
post Sep 8 2005, 09:40 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Sep 8 2005, 06:15 AM)
if what gnome said is true , then maybe u havta get a better cooler

if i'm not wrong , theres a bulk for cm coolviva in the bulk section rite ?

should help fix it

emm..i'm using Artic Silencer 3 + ramsink and Artic Ceramique as the paste.

can play with LOW setting smoothly.got some "artifact" with medium setting + 1024x768

what else i can try?? notworthy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
POYOZER
post Sep 9 2005, 01:17 AM

TOLANIC

maybe bcoz of the driver

sjn hassan..where u bought ur ASilenser Rev3??
from alamaklor ehh
just wondering.... unsure.gif
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Sep 9 2005, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Sep 9 2005, 01:17 AM)
maybe bcoz of the driver

sjn hassan..where u bought ur ASilenser Rev3??
from alamaklor ehh
just wondering.... unsure.gif

what driver did u use??tried with Catalyst 5.8m, DNA and Omega.all same unsure.gif

yup..bought from Him..why??
+Quote Post
crestfallen
post Sep 9 2005, 04:37 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 8 2005, 09:40 PM)
emm..i'm using Artic Silencer 3 + ramsink and Artic Ceramique as the paste.

can play with LOW setting smoothly.got some "artifact" with medium setting + 1024x768

what else i can try??  notworthy.gif

u OC ur card?..

i think this is heat problem, but hey.. correct me if im wrong.
+Quote Post
POYOZER
post Sep 9 2005, 06:55 PM

TOLANIC

last time i was to use that HSF
quite good tho
no wonder i see ur name before
heh
there should be no prob with that HSF
except if u not mount it properly
anyway what card r u using???
radeon9600pro ehh?
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Sep 9 2005, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Sep 9 2005, 04:37 PM)
u OC ur card?..

i think this is heat problem, but hey.. correct me if im wrong.

nope.run at default speed
donno la.but can play smoothly with LOW setting.Scan with ATi Tools for 15mins..no artifax detected.I can play Red Faction II with HIGH setting smoothly unsure.gif

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Sep 9 2005, 06:55 PM)
last time i was to use that HSF
quite good tho
no wonder i see ur name before
heh
there should be no prob with that HSF
except if u not mount it properly
anyway what card r u using???
radeon9600pro ehh?

already tried to re-install the AS3, clean the VPU core and put new paste.
i'm using 98pro.
+Quote Post
gestapo
post Sep 11 2005, 05:34 AM

Full HD Post Count

ehh 9800 can run default high settings...eg dotcom9 CC
+Quote Post
zx7177
post Sep 11 2005, 06:50 AM

@mp.ZX

mah x700 also more or less same as a 9800 rite ?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
tsg
post Sep 11 2005, 07:07 AM

Idontcare Club

played on a toshiba m50...customize setting....hummm it seems whenever i pressed WSAD...on vehicle or on foot...it will go automically then when i stops it stops late doh.gif imagine a hummer crossing a bridge where accidently cruise straight to a river laugh.gif doh.gif funny & strange....

updated patch already...
mouse setting default...

what can go wrong?
+Quote Post
scaygoo
post Sep 11 2005, 07:27 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(tsg @ Sep 11 2005, 07:07 AM)
played on a toshiba m50...customize setting....hummm it seems whenever i pressed WSAD...on vehicle or on foot...it will go automically then when i stops it stops late doh.gif  imagine a hummer crossing a bridge where accidently cruise straight to a river laugh.gif  doh.gif  funny & strange....

updated patch already...
mouse setting default...

what can go wrong?

don't get what you mean on "go automically"? you mean pressing W once will auto forward instead of pressing it?? I'm not sure maybe try plugin other mouse nevermind any cheap mouse can do.See if the problem lies on your toshiba mouse. Or do you any chance have a joystick connected? maybe try unplug it.

+Quote Post
wtm0325
post Sep 11 2005, 01:31 PM

MEâ„¢

hi all sifu, when i played bf2, the game lag once for the 1st entry into the game, but tht was ok, it recovered very fast later time...

but wat wat annoying me is, when i launch rocket missle using the antitank or tank, the game lag for bout 3 sec! sweat.gif the sound of the rocket come out 1st "booom" then lag for 3 sec, after tht the rocket just fly over the enemy target n the game become normal, this is happen only when i lauch rocket missle...

may i know wats the bottleneck of my system cause this?
+Quote Post
phunkydude
post Sep 11 2005, 01:36 PM

FuNkT@st|c~

most possibility ...

HDD

then

ram

to analyse, plz monitor ur hdd operating led, see whether does the red led blinks when u lagss.. if yes, then it's hdd problem..
+Quote Post
donpapachino
post Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM

project 138 completed

for bf2, the min ram requirement is 512mb. n the recommended is 1gb. i would add more ram if i were u to avoid the lag issue.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
wtm0325
post Sep 11 2005, 02:15 PM

MEâ„¢

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Sep 11 2005, 01:36 PM)
most possibility ...

HDD

then

ram

to analyse, plz monitor ur hdd operating led, see whether does the red led blinks when u lagss..  if yes, then it's hdd problem..

yup the hdd blinks, but i thought it's either ram or gc problem... so how to solve it?

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM)
for bf2, the min ram requirement is 512mb. n the recommended is 1gb. i would add more ram if i were u to avoid the lag issue.

ha i do check also, but i hope to make sure 1st whether it's gc or ram 1st, my gc sux oso sweat.gif

so phunkydude & donpapachino, did u encounter this problem also? coz my ram is oso 512mb, my 3dmark03 is 3400++

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Sep 11 2005, 02:17 PM
+Quote Post
phunkydude
post Sep 11 2005, 02:20 PM

FuNkT@st|c~

ur hdd blinks while u play games... meaning that when play games, the games getting something from ur hdd... but hdd is slow.. tat's why lags..
suspected main factor is lack of ram... as ram not enough.. then things stores in hdd... then when games wanna get thing, it get from hdd.. which lags...
hdd works in miliseconds...
while ram works in nanoseconds ... correct ah? i think so.. tongue.gif

anyway, this is ONE of the most suspicion possibility...
ram not enough.. , can make it to 1gb ram....
anyway... 1gb ram have a significant difference in performance compared to 512mb ram...
so, no harm to upgrade ur ram to 1gb...
+Quote Post
phunkydude
post Sep 11 2005, 02:23 PM

FuNkT@st|c~

heheh.... i didn't play bf2 .. tongue.gif
and ur scores on 9550gt, 3400 marks in 3dmark03 is consider ok already.. which can beat with the stock 9550xt tongue.gif
+Quote Post
wtm0325
post Sep 11 2005, 02:59 PM

MEâ„¢

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Sep 11 2005, 02:20 PM)
ur hdd blinks while u play games...  meaning that when play games, the games getting something from ur hdd... but hdd is slow.. tat's why lags..
suspected main factor is lack of ram... as ram not enough.. then things stores in hdd...  then when games wanna get thing, it get from hdd.. which lags...
hdd works in miliseconds...
while ram works in nanoseconds  ...  correct ah? i think so.. tongue.gif

anyway, this is ONE of the most suspicion possibility...
ram not enough.. , can make it to 1gb ram....
anyway... 1gb ram have a significant difference in performance compared to 512mb ram...
so, no harm to upgrade ur ram to 1gb...

o? seems like logic flex.gif thanks bro, but ur gc... y so high score? 5000+ le, my gc speed not very far from u ler....

btw will be the build in soundcard is one of the problem oso?
+Quote Post
crestfallen
post Sep 11 2005, 03:14 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong

Group: Moderator

this thread will be moved to BF2 Technical Support thread.
+Quote Post
gestapo
post Sep 11 2005, 04:08 PM

Full HD Post Count

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 11 2005, 01:40 PM)

haha don always POP up when someone has technical issues.. notworthy.gif

i suspect ur ram also..so put some more sticks in! tgh murah nie..chapalang brand oso can laugh.gif
+Quote Post
POYOZER
post Sep 11 2005, 04:17 PM

TOLANIC

get the KVR for value ram
price around RM170

anyway..try to borrow ram from ur friend 1st
check weither got improvement or not
if got..then get 1 from shop thumbup.gif
+Quote Post

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:10 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)