post Nov 6 2008, 07:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3827

Wert??

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 6 2008, 07:08 PM)
100% ram usage

n passes over 500% tongue.gif

No lah laugh.gif
3dmark01 lobby and memtest 100% 500MB passable,lazy to test as i test during benching one mah wink.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LYR
post Nov 8 2008, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3828

Freak

is there anything i can do to push my clock speed higher? i only dare to adjust the bus speed and vCore a bit. no idea with others.

+Quote Post
kmarc
post Nov 8 2008, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3829

Technology is too slow!

Group: Elite

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 8 2008, 05:34 PM)
is there anything i can do to push my clock speed higher? i only dare to adjust the bus speed and vCore a bit. no idea with others.

Isn't your stock CPU vcore 1.3375v? Why is it set manually to 1.250v? hmm.gif

And you usually don't have to set the vFSB to +0.1v... just put it at default...

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 8 2008, 06:18 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
LYR
post Nov 8 2008, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3830

Freak

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 8 2008, 06:17 PM)
Isn't your stock CPU vcore 1.3375v? Why is it set manually to 1.250v?  hmm.gif

And you usually don't have to set the vFSB to +0.1v... just put it at default...

when i set the voltage control to manual, the vcore is at 1.232 first. so, i thought it's the default CPU vcore. however, even if i set the the vcore to 1.35, i will get bluescreen at windows startup with error message of ' memory blah blah blah '(the screen flashed very fast), couldnt see properly.
+Quote Post
kmarc
post Nov 8 2008, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3831

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 8 2008, 09:09 PM)
when i set the voltage control to manual, the vcore is at 1.232 first. so, i thought it's the default CPU vcore. however, even if i set the the vcore to 1.35, i will get bluescreen at windows startup with error message of ' memory blah blah blah '(the screen flashed very fast), couldnt see properly.

Try setting the ram multiplier to it's lowest value (should be 2.0). That way, you are sure it is not the rams (looks like your rams is running at 2.4x ram multiplier?) when you overclock.
+Quote Post
LYR
post Nov 8 2008, 09:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3832

Freak

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 8 2008, 09:17 PM)
Try setting the ram multiplier to it's lowest value (should be 2.0). That way, you are sure it is not the rams (looks like your rams is running at 2.4x ram multiplier?) when you overclock.

this is my ram screenshot after i overclocked it to 2.3GHz.

+Quote Post
kmarc
post Nov 8 2008, 10:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3833

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 8 2008, 09:28 PM)
this is my ram screenshot after i overclocked it to 2.3GHz.

That could be the reason, that your rams are overclocked too much (unless you increase the vdimm).

Try reducing the ram multiplier to it's lowest value... should be 2.0. That way, you either underclock, or mildly overclock the rams..... (it's the "System Memory Multiplier" setting.....)

Note : From your previous screen shot, you were running your rams with a 3.0 ram multiplier (275mhz x 3 = 825mhz)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 8 2008, 10:39 PM
+Quote Post
LYR
post Nov 9 2008, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3834

Freak

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 8 2008, 10:37 PM)
That could be the reason, that your rams are overclocked too much (unless you increase the vdimm).

Try reducing the ram multiplier to it's lowest value... should be 2.0. That way, you either underclock, or mildly overclock the rams..... (it's the "System Memory Multiplier" setting.....)

Note : From your previous screen shot, you were running your rams with a 3.0 ram multiplier (275mhz x 3 = 825mhz)

you're right. i managed to get the processor stabled at higher clock speed after i reduced the System Memory Multiplier. thanks for your help.
+Quote Post
teamloks
post Nov 18 2008, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3835

Group: Junior Member

why this happen? any help?
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Nov 18 2008, 09:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3836

OC n00bieS

QUOTE(teamloks @ Nov 18 2008, 09:01 PM)

why this happen? any help?

its bcoz there is error while u stress test it.
+Quote Post
seanlimys
post Yesterday, 08:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3837

PCXtreme_S3@nL|mY$

not enough vcore lo i tink
+Quote Post

192 Pages « < 190 191 192
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th November 2008 - 11:10 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~lets do the o-ba-ma dance!~)