Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
205 Pages « < 203 204 205 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

alexooi17
post Oct 5 2009, 09:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4081

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Can I ask you all something?I am just a newbie want to learn how to overclock and what i wanted to ask you all is.What should i see when Im choosing the right processor?Because some people say that some batch is better for oc.I dont really get it and I also read in the internet about stepping but how can i determine which one is really good for OC?Hope you guys can guide me..Sorry if I asked stupid question
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yuka
post Oct 7 2009, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4082

゚・:*:・。♪(◕ฺ‿◕ฺ✿ฺ)☆゚・*.

Group: Senior Member

Hey all, my first time OC.. can this accepted? pls guides me.. still unclear about those voltage and ram thing.

+Quote Post
stereokumonomu
post Oct 17 2009, 05:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4083

im using Intel DP965LT motherboard,

can i overclock my e6400 using this mobo?
seems like i cant find anything to do in my bios..
and i have just flash it to the latest bios..

edit : i just notice that i cant oc using intel mobo, if anyone know got other way, please reply, thanks

This post has been edited by stereokumonomu: Oct 19 2009, 09:44 PM
+Quote Post
t3ngf0ung
post Oct 22 2009, 01:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4084

Guys,
If I wanna overclock my C2D E6300 from 1.86GHz to 3.0GHz, which CPU air cooling model best suit to lower the heat?
Mobo is GA-965P-S3. My budget is around RM100+-
+Quote Post
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 12 2009, 04:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4085

hi all, i wanna overclock my pentium celeron 1.8GHz. can anybody help me how to overclock? smile.gif

thanks!
+Quote Post
frozenkid
post Nov 14 2009, 08:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4086

Hi... i wish to over clock my Q6600 to at least 3.0Ghz. Can anyone help me? Below is a screen shot of all the info from cpuz.
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4087

Boo Yah!

Group: Senior Member

u cant simply aiming d speed unless u tried...
not all proc is good in ocing...
for example, got ppls can OC E8400 using stock vcore or less....
and some need to crank till 1.5 to get 3.8ghz...
at least u guys need to know ur mobo well and ur proc oso...thanks
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
alexooi17
post Nov 19 2009, 07:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4088

i got one question..is it a must to oc our ram timing if we oc our proc ?
+Quote Post
fathir
post Nov 22 2009, 03:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4089

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM)
u cant simply aiming d speed unless u tried...
not all proc is good in ocing...
for example, got ppls can OC E8400 using stock vcore or less....
and some need to crank till 1.5 to get 3.8ghz...
at least u guys need to know ur mobo well and ur proc oso...thanks

one thing more, the temp inside..everything ,the chipset-NB,SB, processor,ram, must below warning, or cool..then u cant pump the speed more tongue.gif
+Quote Post
andrew9292
post Nov 22 2009, 03:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4090

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 12 2009, 04:31 PM)
hi all, i wanna overclock my pentium celeron 1.8GHz. can anybody help me how to overclock? smile.gif

thanks!

You have to do this from your BIOS, search up google or look at the pinned threads for more info.

Celerons are good overclockers just that the performance gain is not much. I'm have run a celeron 2.4 @ 2.8 stock cooler and stock voltage no problems, around 2.84 it starts to show signs of unstable oc. however at 2.8 the heat was really really high, but it continued going on without problems... although it seems okay, the heat will eventually shorten the proc's life. Which means to say, if i have a really efficient cooler, i can run it at 2.8 no problem with stock voltage.

but then again, every proc is different and it's better you go up the range slowly (0.02Ghz to 0.04Ghz) per increase until you reach the unstable point.

Be sure to stress your OC so that you know where is the limit. OC can cause data corruption so dont over do it. Use stress/benchmark programs to test after every adjustment you make to be safe.

Try not to increase the voltage until the processor begs for it (shows unstablility). but remember that unstablility can be cause by other factors also, like mobo or temperature... so do always check other factors to be safe.

It's better you search up more info which is already available throughout the forum..

And lastly, worship the god of overclock and follow his rules carefully and you will be relatively safe with good speed. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Nov 22 2009, 03:35 PM
+Quote Post

205 Pages « < 203 204 205
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 03:41 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)