Financial Housing Loan for 3rd property [LTV 90%]

TSanzen600
post Mar 29 2011, 09:42 PM, updated 15y ago

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

Dear sifu sifus

this kinda sial oso last time my parents pakai my name to borrow $$ to buy the current house which im staying at the moment. Then years later hor i bought my own. Now wanna buy another property but kena LTV 70% pulak.. Got anyway how? MBSB ken pakai mou?
cutealex
post Mar 29 2011, 09:50 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

MBSB ?? if i no mistake.. that one purely applicable for Goverment staffs only.. please double check.. and the interest quite HIGH.
airline
post Mar 29 2011, 10:22 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Buy under friends name.
CyrusChang
post Mar 29 2011, 10:23 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 29 2011, 09:50 PM)
MBSB ?? if i no mistake.. that one purely applicable for Goverment staffs only.. please double check.. and the interest quite HIGH.
Goverment staffs should enjoy lower interest rate!!!
TSanzen600
post Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 29 2011, 10:23 PM)
Goverment staffs should enjoy lower interest rate!!!
too bad im not goven staff nia sad.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Mar 29 2011, 10:22 PM)
Buy under friends name.
but my fred kena take the risk of taking the loan oso... hahahaha not many ppl willin to do tat nia

This post has been edited by anzen600: Mar 29 2011, 10:33 PM
eXTaTine
post Mar 29 2011, 11:19 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Clear the loan of one prop or transfer ownership of existing prop, other way is to buy commercial type prop...
Felice821
post Mar 29 2011, 11:20 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:42 PM)
Dear sifu sifus

this kinda sial oso last time my parents pakai my name to borrow $$ to buy the current house which im staying at the moment. Then years later hor i bought my own. Now wanna buy another property but kena LTV 70% pulak.. Got anyway how? MBSB ken pakai mou?
MBSB doens't apply the LTV70% rules... but their interest is high...

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 29 2011, 09:50 PM)
Non goverment staff can apply. their current package is BLR -1% ... and lock-in period 5 years... Penalty is 3.5% or 6k whichever HIGHER..

cutealex
post Mar 29 2011, 11:23 PM

4,790 posts

Non goverment staff can apply. their current package is BLR -1% ... and lock-in period 5 years... Penalty is 3.5% or 6k whichever HIGHER..

[/quote]

sure ? non governmentr staff can apply? i went to MAPEX last 2 weeks, they said "Khas and only for Government staffs"? or me wrongly heard?
max BLR -1%? have you try this before?
MsApprentice
post Mar 29 2011, 11:29 PM

165 posts

Any banker can provide more details here?
Felice821
post Mar 29 2011, 11:29 PM

975 posts

[quote=cutealex,Mar 29 2011, 11:23 PM]

[/quote]

sure ? non governmentr staff can apply? i went to MAPEX last 2 weeks, they said "Khas and only for Government staffs"? or me wrongly heard?

[/quote]

I went over to MBSB and asked ... I asked why interest so high... they answered .. Win Win situation!
cutealex
post Mar 29 2011, 11:34 PM

4,790 posts

[quote=Felice821,Mar 29 2011, 11:29 PM]

[/quote]

I went over to MBSB and asked ... I asked why interest so high... they answered .. Win Win situation!

[/quote]

at the end, do you apply for this ? think to taking 1 loan also.. and i heard they more easy to apply.. and approve...
Felice821
post Mar 29 2011, 11:40 PM

975 posts

More easy to apply because they did not check CCRISS ...

No after calculation, not worth ...

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:40 pmMore easy to apply because they did not check CCRISS ...

No after calculation, not worth ...

This post has been edited by Felice821: Mar 29 2011, 11:40 PM
cutealex
post Mar 29 2011, 11:44 PM

4,790 posts

But, if u calculate.. if you are flipper... locking period is 5 years ... how abt buy then sell after 5 years ? still earn mah..
TSanzen600
post Mar 29 2011, 11:52 PM

1,239 posts

[quote=Felice821,Mar 29 2011, 11:29 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

I got called up MBSB and asked about it and they told me currently they only offer 0.8% with 10yrs lock in period wor.. Bloody hell not sure how truth is this... mmg gila sial
cutealex
post Mar 29 2011, 11:57 PM

4,790 posts

0.8% with 10 years locking period...i think this is crazy...

nolah wat i heard the version same with Felice, BLR-1% with 5 years lock in period.

you think lah.. who wanna becos of save 20% more then go for so high interest + 10 years...
Felice821
post Mar 29 2011, 11:58 PM

975 posts

[quote=cutealex,Mar 29 2011, 11:44 PM]
But, if u calculate.. if you are flipper... locking period is 5 years ... how abt buy then sell after 5 years ? still earn mah..

[/quote]

The house i plan to buy is RM450k. Let take it as 400k loan, 5 years interest more RM28k.

[quote=anzen600,Mar 29 2011, 11:52 PM]

[/quote]
I got called up MBSB and asked about it and they told me currently they only offer 0.8% with 10yrs lock in period wor.. Bloody hell not sure how truth is this... mmg gila sial

[/quote]

0.8% .. BLR -0.8% ... or fixed 0.8%??
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 12:00 AM

4,790 posts

Felice = oh i see .. you wanna buy Odora Parkhomes... i thought u have 1 unit at Rawang area?
Felice821
post Mar 30 2011, 12:02 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 12:00 AM)
Felice = oh i see .. you wanna buy Odora Parkhomes... i thought u have 1 unit at Rawang area?
Ya.. I wana buy Odora, and I got 1 unit at Bukit Beruntung.
TSanzen600
post Mar 30 2011, 12:27 AM

1,239 posts

[quote=cutealex,Mar 29 2011, 11:57 PM]0.8% with 10 years locking period...i think this is crazy...

nolah wat i heard the version same with Felice, BLR-1% with 5 years lock in period.

you think lah.. who wanna becos of save 20% more then go for so high interest + 10 years...

[/quote]

ya lor... doesnt make sense oso if really BLR -1% with 5yrs lock in period can consider geh... the first 5yrs rugi sikit nia

Added on March 30, 2011, 12:28 am[quote=Felice821,Mar 29 2011, 11:58 PM]
The house i plan to buy is RM450k. Let take it as 400k loan, 5 years interest more RM28k.

[/quote]

0.8% .. BLR -0.8% ... or fixed 0.8%??

[/quote]

BLR -0.8 nia

This post has been edited by anzen600: Mar 30 2011, 12:28 AM
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 12:52 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

if BLR-0.8 still very much ok for flippers
yeowa
post Mar 30 2011, 01:07 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

If blr -1% the difference is only 1-1.2%(current competitive -2-2.2%) Isn't it 5-6% more if you take from MASB? To me it is worth it as value appreciate more than 5% over 5 years period... The property price of course not too high la... My 2 cents... smile.gif
vaio_me
post Mar 30 2011, 01:50 AM

133 posts

I've the same problem like TS. Wonder if those insurance (eg: ING Home Loan) can borrow 90% for third house?
airline
post Mar 30 2011, 01:58 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Before people only borrow from mbsb if got ccris problem or repayment got problem
Now only I hear they want to borrow from mbsb to goreng properties

vaio_me
post Mar 30 2011, 02:26 AM

133 posts

Does below work?

"Use company name to buy house and borrow loan. Newly formed company(proprietor/partnership/sdn bhd)also can, as income will count using personal income from shareholder or director."
iamwho
post Mar 30 2011, 09:44 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Mar 30 2011, 01:50 AM)
I've the same problem like TS. Wonder if those insurance (eg: ING Home Loan) can borrow 90% for third house?
Hi .. i am also in the same situation .. family used my name to buy houses and now when I want to get one on my own, need to pay 30% dwnpayment.

Question here .. what if the house loan for our house has already completed? How does this 70% LTV work? Is it based on the number properties with on-going loans to be serviced, OR, the number of properties in general?
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 30 2011, 09:49 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(iamwho @ Mar 30 2011, 09:44 AM)
Hi .. i am also in the same situation .. family used my name to buy houses and now when I want to get one on my own, need to pay 30% dwnpayment.

Question here .. what if the house loan for our house has already completed? How does this 70% LTV work? Is it based on the number properties with on-going loans to be serviced, OR, the number of properties in general?
Once the loan is completed and discharged the property is not under loan.
iamwho
post Mar 30 2011, 10:50 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 30 2011, 09:49 AM)
Once the loan is completed and discharged the property is not under loan.
So I can proceed to get the next property with 90% loan instead of 70%?
Felice821
post Mar 30 2011, 10:59 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Mar 30 2011, 01:50 AM)
I don't know abt ING Home Loan, but AIA doens't allow. sad.gif

If CCRISS only showed 1 property, then you're safe.
vaio_me
post Mar 30 2011, 11:10 AM

133 posts

Hi iamwho,

From my understanding, it is based on number of housing loan and not number of properties you have. If you have 5 properties and currently only servicing 1 housing loan while the 4 already fully paid, you still entitled the 90% loan. Also, if you have a joint account for housing loan, it is count as 1 housing loan.
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 01:00 PM

4,790 posts

Can someone shaes more on MBSB?
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 02:51 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

yeah... i am curious how they do biz too
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 03:47 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Mar 30 2011, 02:51 PM)
yeah... i am curious how they do biz too
since you are Mortgage consultant, i sure you got "luang" to overcome this 70%LTV.... please share with us so that we can take loan from you... rclxms.gif
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 04:10 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

told u liow lor... settle 1 or 2 of your props... or buy SoHo units
1ullaby
post Mar 30 2011, 04:11 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

kok pun, which mortgage institution are you attach to?
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 04:13 PM

4,790 posts

if got $ then we no need to borrow loan or headache, that why we need some "lubang" here and need your professional advice... so many SOHO meh.. like Empire City, Scott Garden, PJ... then you advice which SOHO good take?
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 04:47 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 30 2011, 04:11 PM)
kok pun, which mortgage institution are you attach to?
OCBC...

Added on March 30, 2011, 4:49 pmpeople say scott garden is good... but the price is "good" as well

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM
CyrusChang
post Mar 30 2011, 05:01 PM

722 posts

LTV 70% is for 3rd RESIDENTIAL Properties!!!

Tomorrow MBSB having their AGM at Sime Darby Convention Centre start around 11am!!!!

This post has been edited by CyrusChang: Mar 30 2011, 05:07 PM
TSanzen600
post Mar 30 2011, 07:36 PM

1,239 posts

aiya y goven suddenly implement this control geh, its not gonna impact the rich pengoreng pengoreng much pon but for ppl like me who wanna invest small small kena pulak.. wth

if taking MBSB with BLR -1 then 5 yrs later kasi refinance to get a better rate frm other bank is not a bad idea isnt? but kena pay for the 3.5% penalties for early settlement la
CyrusChang
post Mar 30 2011, 08:10 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:36 PM)
aiya y goven suddenly implement this control geh, its not gonna impact the rich pengoreng pengoreng much pon but for ppl like me who wanna invest small small kena pulak.. wth

if taking MBSB with BLR -1 then 5 yrs later kasi refinance to get a better rate frm other bank is not a bad idea isnt? but kena pay for the 3.5% penalties for early settlement la
Depend on market ... if the price go up more than 100%...I believe you don't mind to pay 3.5% penalty!!!
vaio_me
post Mar 30 2011, 11:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:36 PM)

Trying to understand further, if borrow loan from MBSB and refinance to other new bank after 5 years, does that consider 3rd housing loan for the new bank? still kenan LTV 70%? yes no?
michaellee
post Mar 30 2011, 11:31 PM

1,096 posts

The cooling measures are there for a reason. People are complaining that if 70% they cannot buy. In the first place, if you do not have that much of a safety net, perhaps it may not be a good time to go into investments. 70% LTV is based on CCRIS. You can have any two loans for 90% at any time. MBSB is a financial instituition so it must adhere to BNM directive and base their loan approval on CCRIS.
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 11:34 PM

4,790 posts

according to them . No cap at 70 LTV and CCRIS...that why only BLR - 1%
TSanzen600
post Mar 30 2011, 11:36 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 30 2011, 08:10 PM)
Depend on market ... if the price go up more than 100%...I believe you don't mind to pay 3.5% penalty!!!
more than 100% in 5yrs biggrin.gif.. How I wish nia haha

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 11:34 PM)
according to them . No cap at 70 LTV and CCRIS...that why only BLR - 1%
thats what i have been told as well..Will call them up again tmr to double confirm

This post has been edited by anzen600: Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM
jinyee80
post Mar 30 2011, 11:58 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Mar 30 2011, 11:31 PM)
The cooling measures are there for a reason. People are complaining that if 70% they cannot buy. In the first place, if you do not have that much of a safety net, perhaps it may not be a good time to go into investments. 70% LTV is based on CCRIS. You can have any two loans for 90% at any time. MBSB is a financial instituition so it must adhere to BNM directive and base their loan approval on CCRIS.
MBSB is no doubt an FI but it was licensed by Ministry of Finance.

The directive of LTV of 70% come from BNM.

Therefore, since MBSB is not governed under BAFIA, there is no need for MBSB to follow the guidelines from BNM.

p/s: MBSB does not have access to CCRIS as CCRIS is BNM's tool.
michaellee
post Mar 31 2011, 12:07 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:58 PM)
MBSB is no doubt an FI but it was licensed by Ministry of Finance.

The directive of LTV of 70% come from BNM.

Therefore, since MBSB is not governed under BAFIA, there is no need for MBSB to follow the guidelines from BNM.

p/s: MBSB does not have access to CCRIS as CCRIS is BNM's tool.
Interesting facts. I will find time to double check the info. Thanks for the headups.
jinyee80
post Mar 31 2011, 12:20 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Mar 31 2011, 12:07 AM)
Interesting facts. I will find time to double check the info. Thanks for the headups.
Same applies to credit and leasing companies, i.e. ORIX leasing, Hap Seng Credit and etc.
They are not governed by BNM, but from MOF. If not mistaken, they are governed under the Moneylenders Act 1951.
vaio_me
post Mar 31 2011, 12:27 AM

133 posts

License loan shark ...
michaellee
post Mar 31 2011, 09:59 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:20 AM)
Same applies to credit and leasing companies, i.e. ORIX leasing, Hap Seng Credit and etc.
They are not governed by BNM, but from MOF. If not mistaken, they are governed under the Moneylenders Act 1951.
Ok as promised, I have called up MBSB and it is indeed true that they are happy to finance 90% for the third property upward but for rates of BLR-1% which is about 1.5% or so higher than the others.

Thanks to those who had enlightened me on this.
cutealex
post Mar 31 2011, 11:28 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Mar 31 2011, 09:59 AM)
Ok as promised, I have called up MBSB and it is indeed true that they are happy to finance 90% for the third property upward but for rates of BLR-1% which is about 1.5% or so higher than the others.

yeah.. wat number u call ? 017 ? i enter their webiste ... but both handphone cannot get ,.,,please let me know the number.. thanks in advance
Pai
post Mar 31 2011, 11:32 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

Spoke to MBSB yday and they confirmed that they do check on CCRIS prior to approving loans apps......
cutealex
post Mar 31 2011, 11:35 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 31 2011, 11:32 AM)
Spoke to MBSB yday and they confirmed that they do check on CCRIS prior to approving loans apps......
In their website , they clearly stated "NO check on CCRIS" ... but actually internally they will proceed to check for it to at least "secured the unsecured loans"..

mean the wording of "No check on CCRISS" is just to attract more ppl to apply and try luck ... maybe 100 ppl apply, then 10 ppl will get approval based on their (MBSB) crietria
michaellee
post Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM

1,096 posts

I think they do check CCRIS but the officer I spoke to claimed that they are the only one doing 90% for 3rd property upward and no limit as long as your income justify the borrowings.

Added on March 31, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 31 2011, 11:28 AM)
yeah.. wat number u call ? 017 ? i enter their webiste ... but both handphone cannot get ,.,,please let me know the number.. thanks in advance
I used the number on their website. They have quite a few branches, maybe you could try another branch?

This post has been edited by michaellee: Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM
CyrusChang
post Mar 31 2011, 04:20 PM

722 posts

Just went to MBSB AGM....one of the region representative mentioned that MBSB start to check CCRIS since Jan 2011...anyone can double confirm this?
TSanzen600
post Mar 31 2011, 07:08 PM

1,239 posts

this is indeed good news nia at least for me ...its not totally hopeless!!!
iamwho
post Mar 31 2011, 07:23 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Mar 30 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hi iamwho,

From my understanding, it is based on number of housing loan and not number of properties you have. If you have 5 properties and currently only servicing 1 housing  loan while the 4 already fully paid, you still entitled the 90% loan. Also, if you have a joint account for housing loan, it is count as 1 housing loan.
thank you so much for the enlightening news thumbup.gif

jinyee80
post Mar 31 2011, 09:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

No problem. Apart from MBSB, you may try call up credit and leasing companies for alternative. Who knows their pricing are more competitive?

Spoken to a friend of mine working in the CGC this morning and was informed that nowadays you do not have to be necessary a bank in order to retrieve CCRIS info from BNM, you can in fact 'buy' the information from credit bureau - 'http://www.smecb.com'.

I reckon MBSB must have subscribed to this to obtain the CCRIS information. Infact, lets say you have a company and you wana do checking on the payment record of your potential buyers before you sell to them in credit terms, you could 'buy' such info from credit bureau.
Phoeni_142
post Mar 31 2011, 10:02 PM

753 posts

Read the facts here with interest. And i'd like to clarify a few things.

1. MBSB is not owned by the Ministry of Finance. Their major shareholder is in fact EPF

2. MBSB is regulated by the Ministry of Domestic trade & cooperative affairs, and Suruhanjaya Koperasi Malaysia. They have their own MBSB act, gazetted by parliament. In that sense, they are not subservient to BNM.

3. BNM is stupid. They have unleashed so many "tightening" measures lately, but big culprits like MBSB and Bank Rakyat can do watever they want.

4. I'm pretty sure MBSB checks CCRIS. That is the only way for them to do Debt burden checks. The difference is - they probably relaxed their ccris standards a little. By d way, MBSB doesn't need to "buy CCRIS" reports. They get it FOC from their collaborative partner in crime, mr. RHB Bank. Why is that the case? Both parties have the same common shareholder lah!

In my past life, i was required to know nonsense like the above smile.gif
cutealex
post Mar 31 2011, 10:07 PM

4,790 posts

today i called up PJ branch... the lady staff told me now confirm is BLR -0.5%... not 1% anymore... crazy..
Phoeni_142
post Mar 31 2011, 10:10 PM

753 posts

of course lah. finally increase their pricing to protect their margin sikit

those people in MBSB are lending so recklessly, God knows what time bombs are existing in that place.

Then again, nothing will go wrong lah. EPF will use our taxpayers money to rescue that place lor. LOL
jinyee80
post Mar 31 2011, 10:13 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Shall we summarise

(1) The LTV of 70% for 3rd property is only applicable to FIs governed by BNM. Therefore, MBSB is excluded from this.

(2) MBSB did check CCRIS but not to find out how many mortgage loan that you have. They wana know your payment record.
cutealex
post Mar 31 2011, 10:15 PM

4,790 posts

ya... somemore that lady said... will need about 1 month then only know the approval status... i said i tot about 2 weeks... she said no gurantee.. some could take up to 1 month... omg....
TSanzen600
post Mar 31 2011, 11:10 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 31 2011, 10:15 PM)
ya... somemore that lady said... will need about 1 month then only know the approval status... i said i tot about 2 weeks... she said no gurantee.. some could take up to 1 month... omg....
walau yeh.... then really wasting ppl time wor... even can get the loan but later oso kenot break even with the monthly installment leh, still worth taking it boh?
1ullaby
post Mar 31 2011, 11:19 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Not take or dont take the loan, its whether take or dont take the property .. keke

Of coz you have to do your due diligence, mbsb is an option for you to get 90%, and you cant compare it with other bank loan packages.
vaio_me
post Apr 1 2011, 01:07 AM

133 posts

Seems like all information are not in sync, some says BLR - 1% or BLR-0.5%. Lock in period 5 years and 10 years.
vgodmax
post May 16 2011, 09:11 PM

179 posts

Guys,

Is the 70% loan-to-value (LTV) limit on third housing loan or third property?
post May 16 2011, 09:25 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(vgodmax @ May 16 2011, 09:11 PM)
Guys,

Is the 70% loan-to-value (LTV) limit on third housing loan or third property?
3rd housing loan
SmallPotato2011
post May 16 2011, 10:48 PM

1,248 posts

Hi guys, I just check with MBSB HQ in Jalan Leboh Ampang in last few weeks. The staff told me that for third property only can loan 70% from MBSB and the rate is BLR - 1%.....

I have read all the posts in this topic... How come so many version kah? MBSB, what you doing???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:48 pm* Third residence property...

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: May 16 2011, 10:48 PM
CyrusChang
post May 16 2011, 11:23 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(SmallPotato2011 @ May 16 2011, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys, I just check with MBSB HQ in Jalan Leboh Ampang in last few weeks. The staff told me that for third property only can loan 70% from MBSB and the rate is BLR - 1%.....

I have read all the posts in this topic... How come so many version kah? MBSB, what you doing????  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:48 pm* Third residence property...
Serious???
SmallPotato2011
post May 16 2011, 11:31 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ May 16 2011, 11:23 PM)
Serious???
I asked seriously... but not sure the staff answer seriously or not.... As you seen, so many different version... rclxub.gif
cutealex
post May 17 2011, 12:14 AM

4,790 posts

as per our record at tat point of time March,yes,confirm no cap on LTV70% and tat why the interest rate so expensive?now already change to 70%? To double confirm..u can always check their website and ring to them..thanks..
vgodmax
post May 17 2011, 09:48 AM

179 posts

I thought the 70% rule has been implemented for so long and it should be very cleared to public already, or BNM keep changing the details?
cutealex
post May 17 2011, 10:18 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(vgodmax @ May 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
I thought the 70% rule has been implemented for so long and it should be very cleared to public already, or BNM keep changing the details?
Pls read the previous page before input comment,so u'll more in details...cheers..
vgodmax
post May 17 2011, 10:26 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Mar 30 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hi iamwho,

From my understanding, it is based on number of housing loan and not number of properties you have. If you have 5 properties and currently only servicing 1 housing  loan while the 4 already fully paid, you still entitled the 90% loan. Also, if you have a joint account for housing loan, it is count as 1 housing loan.
QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 30 2011, 05:01 PM)
LTV 70% is for 3rd RESIDENTIAL Properties!!!

Tomorrow MBSB having their AGM at Sime Darby Convention Centre start around 11am!!!!
QUOTE(cutealex @ May 17 2011, 10:18 AM)
Pls read the previous page before input comment,so u'll more in details...cheers..
So this thread is more focus on MBSB, but still I find different answers...
cutealex
post May 17 2011, 10:31 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(vgodmax @ May 17 2011, 10:26 AM)
So this thread is more focus on MBSB, but still I find different answers...
Wat diff answer?
vgodmax
post May 17 2011, 10:39 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 17 2011, 10:31 AM)
Wat diff answer?
LTV 70% is for 3rd Residential Property VS 3rd Housing Loan?
cutealex
post May 17 2011, 10:41 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(vgodmax @ May 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
LTV 70% is for 3rd Residential Property VS 3rd Housing Loan?
3rd residential property..
TSanzen600
post May 17 2011, 11:01 AM

1,239 posts

ok guys, for your info, MBSB just rejected my app due to some unknown reason altho my criteria is more than enough (according to the agent la).. At first, their mgmnt mistakenly rejected my app due to the developer profile so i kasi complain to the developer and things clear up edi and tot no problem geh.
However hor, I got rejected for the second time as well for dun know what ever reason la.. Seems than they are not keen to do business with non bumi clients nia.

So all the best to u guys la if wanna apply loan frm them nia...really wasting my time with them nia
ttbg
post Jan 27 2012, 01:50 AM

24 posts

For your guys information, MBSB,ING,AIA are not falls under the 3rd property 70%. So if you're planning to take a third loan can consider.

As i know MBSB are not for only bumis, and the rates are quite competitive around -2

They want good profile customer as well, can't afford to get all those customer that turn npl.
zuiko407
post Jan 27 2012, 10:48 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ttbg @ Jan 27 2012, 01:50 AM)
For your guys information, MBSB,ING,AIA are not falls under the 3rd property 70%. So if you're planning to take a third loan can consider.

As i know MBSB are not for only bumis, and the rates are quite competitive around -2

They want good profile customer as well, can't afford to get all those customer that turn npl.
ING & AIA are under bank negara control, hence 70% for 3rd property
tmc
post Jan 27 2012, 10:55 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:48 AM)
ING & AIA are under bank negara control, hence 70% for 3rd property
What so special about MBSB that it can be exempted ?

zuiko407
post Jan 27 2012, 11:06 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 27 2012, 10:55 AM)
What so special about MBSB that it can be exempted ?
nothing special.
MBSB is not under bank negara control, hence they can approve up to 90% loan, but higher interest rate.
Mambasm
post Feb 12 2012, 10:31 PM

215 posts

Would like to ask, if this is possible -

Say you currently have 1 property under your name and still servicing the loan.
So if you purchase one more, you will kena the LTV70% for your third property.
Is it possible if you buy 2 property at the same time, so that when the banks check CCRIS it shows only one loan, so the banks will approve both your property loans at 90%, thinking that this is your second property only. (provided you apply different bank la at that same time).

Possible? tongue.gif
post Feb 12 2012, 11:45 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Mambasm @ Feb 12 2012, 10:31 PM)

Is it possible if you buy 2 property at the same time, so that when the banks check CCRIS it shows only one loan, so the banks will approve both your property loans at 90%, thinking that this is your second property only. (provided you apply different bank la at that same time).

Possible?  tongue.gif
I doubt got such loop hole. Maybe banks or Bank Negara will check CCRIS once in few months to tally the reports or sumthing?

Chris Chew
post Feb 12 2012, 11:53 PM

10,387 posts

Possible?  tongue.gif
good effort. Better don't try.

Later, both banks recall your both facility. You must appeal to maintain one and cancel another loan to reapply for 70% ( due to 3rd loan ) and after all S&P sign and 10% deposit paid, u willing to forfeit?

kelvyn
post Feb 13 2012, 11:31 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 13 2012, 12:53 AM)

Later, both banks recall your both facility. You must appeal to maintain one and cancel another loan to reapply for 70% ( due to 3rd loan ) and after all S&P sign and 10% deposit paid, u willing to forfeit?
Quite true. I recall seeing a clause in the bank loan agreement that the bank has the right to recall or something to that effect.... having to top up, etc. So, unless you have the cash on standby for this, better not try your luck. You never know...
merce
post Feb 13 2012, 12:34 PM

474 posts

Possible?  tongue.gif
possible, but not a recommended move.

banks will report loan application that is pending approval in CCRIS. (yes, CCRIS shows not only loan that has been taken up by u, but also the application, approval or pending.)

if they find out... u'll probably get 70% for both of the application instead of what you plan for earlier. tongue.gif

aliluya
post Dec 9 2012, 01:13 AM

181 posts

hi all, if i am having 1 prop which fully settle with my name on it, 2nd prop just started the loan serving, so if i am to invest the next prop will be considered as 3rd prop? and meaning i can only loan up to 70% under this regulation for my 3rd prop base on my scenario?

Sorry if my questions sound noob.
AMINT
post Dec 9 2012, 01:53 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Dec 9 2012, 01:13 AM)
hi all, if i am having 1 prop which fully settle with my name on it, 2nd prop just started the loan serving, so if i am to invest the next prop will be considered as 3rd prop? and meaning i can only loan up to 70% under this regulation for my 3rd prop base on my scenario?

Sorry if my questions sound noob.
actual 3rd house will be ur "2nd house" according to ur CCRIS. so u r entitled to 90%
aliluya
post Dec 9 2012, 01:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 9 2012, 01:53 AM)
actual 3rd house will be ur "2nd house" according to ur CCRIS. so u r entitled to 90%
Thanks AMINT for the clarification.

SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 08:07 AM

1,359 posts

Any one taken loan from insurance company like AIA? What are the pros and cons? Can share their experience here.
post Dec 9 2012, 10:06 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 12 2012, 11:53 PM)

I checked my CCRIS report last week since I want to check my status on progressive interest payment by 1 developer who is always late in payment n a few days before I applied a prop loan from 1 bank. To my surprise, the loan application is reflected in the CCRIS report even though the application is in the same month n just few days ago. I checked with another banker, they also can see the application online even though they are from another bank.
So it's confirm this way will not work because the update is very fast nowadays on loan application/acceptance. Either bank will find out one has accepted the loan offer.

greenstuff
post Dec 9 2012, 11:14 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
I checked my CCRIS report last week since I want to check my status on progressive interest payment by 1 developer who is always late in payment n a few days before I applied a prop loan from 1 bank. To my surprise, the loan application is reflected in the CCRIS report even though the application is in the same month n just few days ago. I checked with another banker, they also can see the application online even though they are from another bank.
So it's confirm this way will not work because the update is very fast nowadays on loan application/acceptance. Either bank will find out one has accepted the loan offer.
Yes u re right. I also checked on my ccris, it seems like they update every few days. So please don't risk urself on getting 90% for many props at the same time otherwise u re risking to fork up the other 20% upon disbursement

Added on December 9, 2012, 11:15 am
Yes u re right. I also checked on my ccris, it seems like they update every few days. So please don't risk urself on getting 90% for many props at the same time otherwise u re risking to fork up the other 20% upon disbursement

This post has been edited by greenstuff: Dec 9 2012, 11:15 AM
post Dec 9 2012, 12:28 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 9 2012, 11:14 AM)

Of course I won't. Too conservative to do such thing n I don't think my heart can take it. LOL.

realproperty
post Dec 9 2012, 07:00 PM

242 posts

Dear sifus, I have been searching an answer for this question, but cant seem to find it here. So here is the question:

Is the LTV 70% rule apply to third 'owned property' (name inside SPA) or to third 'housing loan' (name inside loan agreement) or both?

For example, lets say I have purchased 2 houses and both are having my name and my wife's name inside the SPA. But for the loan, I only use my name (of course this is possible only for certain banks that allow 3rd party loan) without my wife's name anywhere as guarantor / chargor etc.

Then my wife would like to purchase a 3rd house and wants to use her name in the loan. Will the banks offer LTV 70% or 90%?

I heard my friend is saying there are cases that name inside SPA also is considered in the LTV decision by banks although the name is not inside loan agreement. That would mean, the bank would update the CCRIS record too for the name inside SPA.

Can anyone confirm this? Thanks for all your input.

Tq.
Prophunter
post Dec 9 2012, 08:13 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Dec 9 2012, 07:00 PM)
Dear sifus, I have been searching an answer for this question, but cant seem to find it here. So here is the question:

Is the LTV 70% rule apply to third 'owned property' (name inside SPA) or to third 'housing loan' (name inside loan agreement) or both?

For example, lets say I have purchased 2 houses and both are having my name and my wife's name inside the SPA. But for the loan, I only use my name (of course this is possible only for certain banks that allow 3rd party loan) without my wife's name anywhere as guarantor / chargor etc.

Then my wife would like to purchase a 3rd house and wants to use her name in the loan. Will the banks offer LTV 70% or 90%?

I heard my friend is saying there are cases that name inside SPA also is considered in the LTV decision by banks although the name is not inside loan agreement. That would mean, the bank would update the CCRIS record too for the name inside SPA.

Tq.
To get the best answer, go to BNM and print out the CCRIS Report. You can see whats inside
greenstuff
post Dec 9 2012, 08:23 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:28 PM)
Of course I won't. Too conservative to do such thing n I don't think my heart can take it. LOL.
No la not referring to you boss, but TS.
Taikor don't have to do this, pay ca$h sap2sui only

Added on December 9, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(realproperty @ Dec 9 2012, 07:00 PM)

Tq.
SPA is a legal document, whatever inside doesn't relate to ur ccris. Only the loan application will. So don't worry, 2 names in spa, one name on loan, that commitment ll only appear to the one applying loan.

Previously they update ccris every 15th of the month, but the song melody has changed so they update reguarly.
Also most banks ll recheck ur ccris again during disbursement, that's why the method TS mentioned here cannot be applied anymore

This post has been edited by greenstuff: Dec 9 2012, 08:28 PM
KeMM
post Feb 24 2013, 01:07 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Mar 30 2011, 02:26 AM)
Does below work?

"Use company name to buy house and borrow loan. Newly formed company(proprietor/partnership/sdn bhd)also can, as income will count using personal income from shareholder or director."
sorry for bringing up the rather old thread, but I'm interested to know the answer for this.. can this new business/company get 90% loan, even the the owner is already servicing more than 2 housing loan?

hmm.gif
KeMM
post Feb 24 2013, 02:14 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Feb 24 2013, 01:21 AM)
Company max 60% LTV  wink.gif
pengsan! rclxub.gif

tks for the feedback notworthy.gif much appreciated
tsi_sam888
post Feb 24 2013, 04:10 PM

630 posts

thats why with this 3rd housing loan on 70% makes the mid-level people cannot invest more...but the rich still able to afford... *sigh*

one more thing is that to apply loan also hard now... if follow rules of thumb 1/3 what prop also cannot afford for mid class citizens...

schizzow
post Feb 25 2013, 12:44 AM

48 posts

sifu-sifu, since there was a comment a couple of pages back about SOHOs, i'd also like to ask:

if i buy a SOHO (2nd property), taking up a commercial loan at 80/85% LTV, will i kena 70% for my 3rd prop (residential) or will i still be able to get 90%? seeing the 1st prop is residential (90%) and 2nd prop is at 80%.

thanks in advance.
AngelTee84
post Feb 25 2013, 06:28 AM

253 posts

Need to tumpang abit

I found a property 550k and bank valued 620k

so i plan to get 620k loan, but how to make sure that owner will give me the balance once we done deal ?
cheahcw2003
post Feb 25 2013, 06:49 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(AngelTee84 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:28 AM)
Need to tumpang abit

I found a property 550k and bank valued 620k

so i plan to get 620k loan, but how to make sure that owner will give me the balance once we done deal ?
Bank usually will not give 100% loan, u will get 90% loan of 620k.
AngelTee84
post Feb 25 2013, 06:52 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:49 AM)
Bank usually will not give 100% loan, u will get 90% loan of 620k.
I have to come out the 10% first , which is 62k .

after deal , i get back from owner

is this steps correct ?
premier123
post Feb 25 2013, 09:29 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(AngelTee84 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:52 AM)
I have to come out the 10% first , which is 62k .

after deal , i get back from owner

is this steps correct ?
It depends on what the owner or his lawyer wants. The last time I was in this situation, I had to give owner the 10% of the amount I declare as purchasing price. It wasn't owner who asked for it but the owner's lawyer. My lawyer said that owner's lawyer wants to protect their law firm's reputation. They refunded the diff, ie 62k - 55k, during keys handover. Nevertheless, there was an extra letter that has to be signed together with SPA to ensure this will be refunded.
KeMM
post Mar 2 2013, 12:57 PM

116 posts

yea, its the same as my case as well. The lawyer will hold the money and not the owner. in most case, they will be the one who pays for all outstanding bills & taxes, and will deduct the amount from the money they get from the bank (buyers loan). lawyer usually will honour their words (provided you understand their terms and condition, & the fine prints). i trust my lawyers. hehe
ykho21
post Mar 10 2013, 10:49 PM

48 posts

Currently I have 2 property under my parent name and my name and both without any loan. If i want to buy a new house which mean 3 rd house under my name, do i still need to fork out 30% downpayment? Some developer said yes and some said no. Which and which is correct?
EddyLB
post Mar 10 2013, 10:51 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(ykho21 @ Mar 10 2013, 10:49 PM)

Currently I have 2 property under my parent name and my name and both without any loan. If i want to buy a new house which mean 3 rd house under my name, do i still need to fork out 30% downpayment? Some developer said yes and some said no. Which and which is correct?
70% LTV refers to the loan outstanding. Not how many property you have. So, you are still eligible for LTV 90%
ykho21
post Mar 10 2013, 11:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 10 2013, 10:51 PM)
70% LTV refers to the loan outstanding. Not how many property you have. So, you are still eligible for LTV 90%
Thanks for your fast reply.
thumbup.gif flex.gif
schizzow
post Mar 10 2013, 11:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Feb 25 2013, 01:11 AM)
SOHO is under HDA therefore also restricted to 70% LTV. Unless you buy SOVO, SOFO, SOLO under commies loan but some say that it can't used for residential purpose. I prefer not to debate whether it can be used for home stay, do your own study & make your own judgement  cool.gif
Thanks, boss. thumbup.gif Wanted to know for SOHO.
far_east00
post Mar 11 2013, 12:17 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(merce @ Feb 13 2012, 12:34 PM)
possible, but not a recommended move.

banks will report loan application that is pending approval in CCRIS. (yes, CCRIS shows not only loan that has been taken up by u, but also the application, approval or pending.)

if they find out... u'll probably get 70% for both of the application instead of what you plan for earlier.  tongue.gif
hi merce boss,

for this method, I already know someone who are doing this.

Just wait and see.

According to her, this method is just fine.

It just a matter of month before the transaction completed.

I just ask her again later.

Happy investing. thumbup.gif

wwl86
post Jun 8 2013, 01:44 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(far_east00 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:17 PM)
hi merce boss,

for this method, I already know someone who are doing this.

Just wait and see.

According to her, this method is just fine.

It just a matter of month before the transaction completed.

I just ask her again later.

Happy investing.  thumbup.gif
So did the transaction go through as expected?
Pls shed some light
movanns
post Jun 8 2013, 07:50 PM

683 posts

I did it b4 and need to have very good banker..need to make sure they submit at the same time..and hopefully the processing officer process it accordingly..if your ccris is good, easier..if not, they will ask for supporting docs and this will take some time and might jeopardize the plan..bank will see on the system if you have other loan approved and to play safe, make sure both props are around the same price or the loan almost the same...as long you havent sign the LO you still can tell the other bank u are considering loan for the same project...well no guarantee, but i got it before and i learnt this from a banker smile.gif risk is something big here unless u hv a lot of cash..and dont mind to fork out 30% for dp..
AMINT
post Jun 8 2013, 09:16 PM

7,446 posts

1. Refinance old house and use money 2. Mbsb 3.marry someone and can get 4 props with 90% loan 4.buy 1 expensive and 1 normally priced house. Once expensive house appreciates, refinance and buy over the normally priced one. Now can get 1 more 90%. 5. Kautim with seller (subsale) to mark up snp price (make sure within valuation price) and can get near 90% but need to pay higher legal fees and probably need to pay for his higher rpgt. So far if u ask me no.1 is the best. Bnm kasi 60% LTV also sap sap sui. Mbsb u can also take if really dunno how to come out with money. I have given u 5 steps. Apa susah. Go buy and dont complain. Whatever method that the government has in the sleeves, sure got loophole. Only need to think
Helius
post Jun 8 2013, 09:23 PM

1,423 posts

Very simple la... Buy property with 20% discount like many developers practice....
AMINT
post Jun 8 2013, 09:25 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Jun 8 2013, 09:23 PM)
Very simple la... Buy property with 20% discount like many developers practice....
Yes this also can. But developer has to be the one to do that.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 8 2013, 11:21 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 8 2013, 09:25 PM)
Yes this also can. But developer has to be the one to do that.
Many dev who do tis 20% off r not giving it straight on the 1st 20%. Some onli rebate on the very final stage eg uoa scenaria
wilsonhow
post Jun 9 2013, 01:07 AM

477 posts

Yes, not many developer provide 20% rebate upfront. If given, there are many T&C to fulfill. 3rd property loan will be LTV 70% under government rules in Malaysia.
rayzlan
post Nov 28 2013, 11:42 AM

143 posts

Hi

Anyone experience as my case .. if u got one housing loan under Bank and one under your company which u work for (co housing loan) . Do u still entitle 90% LTV from the bank for another housing loan bec the co housing loan doesn't appear in CCRIS anyway . I have tried to ask Maybank and RHB they said u can't bec in ur payslip stated the deduction eventhogh ur DSR still good ..huhuhu
SUSInF.anime
post Nov 28 2013, 12:17 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 8 2013, 09:16 PM)
1. Refinance old house and use money 2. Mbsb 3.marry someone and can get 4 props with 90% loan 4.buy 1 expensive and 1 normally priced house. Once expensive house appreciates, refinance and buy over the normally priced one. Now can get 1 more 90%. 5. Kautim with seller (subsale) to mark up snp price (make sure within valuation price) and can get near 90% but need to pay higher legal fees and probably need to pay for his higher rpgt. So far if u ask me no.1 is the best. Bnm kasi 60% LTV also sap sap sui. Mbsb u can also take if really dunno how to come out with money. I have given u 5 steps. Apa susah. Go buy and dont complain. Whatever method that the government has in the sleeves, sure got loophole. Only need to think
Now refinance / top up payback have shorten to 10 years cry.gif

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Nov 28 2013, 12:18 PM
AMINT
post Nov 28 2013, 05:32 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 28 2013, 12:17 PM)
Now refinance / top up payback have shorten to 10 years  cry.gif
yeah, mbsb way cannot use oredi and refinance also reduced by years. but refinance method can still be done. cuma installment tinggi.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Nov 28 2013, 05:33 PM
Prop321
post Nov 30 2013, 09:39 PM

294 posts

Can any banker advise: if you have already 2 property with loans, and you intend to do a top-up loan for the 2nd property (likely 10 yr tenure for top up portion), will it be based on 90% or 70% ltv? Tq
SUSInF.anime
post Nov 30 2013, 11:30 PM

2,695 posts

First 2 loan from bank, 3rd and from AIA.
So the 3rd can still get 90%?

AIA is under BNM?

0.0428sec    2.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:33 PM