RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ACER Mobile Computing CLUB, Discussion, Sharing and Tips

serez
post Aug 14 2008, 01:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2041

Freak

Group: Senior Member

yah so far highpoint is the best. recently sent my laptop there to fix bios problem and they`ve done it in minutes. good services thumbup.gif
but still wonder why acer is stil doubt as most bengongs laptop by some users..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
elextro
post Aug 14 2008, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2042

Group: Junior Member

hye..

i had bought Acer aspire 4530 two weeks ago...

i'm really satisfy with that acer..

but the problem is..my empowering technology is not functioning...

anyone here can help me give a link to this driver and teach me how to use it?

I seriously don't know what the empowering is about.

actually i'm using windows XP pro SP2 as my os.
+Quote Post
teck_dq
post Aug 15 2008, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2043

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~

me too..i'm not installing the empowering technology,any link that i can download the software,btw,i'm using acer aspire 4520 and using Win XP SP3 as OS
+Quote Post
jayzac
post Aug 15 2008, 02:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2044

its empowering tech useful?? i found it make the comp starup slower =(
+Quote Post
h3llboyz
post Aug 16 2008, 02:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2045

QUOTE(weiwen @ May 9 2008, 08:45 PM)
acer aspire can change to window xp without anyproblem ??

currently i try to change it to WinXP...
a bit problem with the auto wifi connection.
i try to look for the driver in the ACER website, but the driver not found sad.gif
may be someone can help me with this....

Added on August 16, 2008, 2:07 am
QUOTE(serez @ Aug 13 2008, 07:52 PM)
same with me. always faced with same issue. but now just fixed it. i just sent my laptop to highpoint to flash its bios to the latest.
highpoint is a service center bro. appointed by acer.

thanks for the answer bro....

This post has been edited by h3llboyz: Aug 16 2008, 02:07 AM
+Quote Post
jonuslee
post Sep 8 2008, 02:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2046

Simple Guy with a Simple Life

Anyone have installed everest in their lappy which is manufactured in 2005 .Can everest sense the GPU temperature?
+Quote Post
earl-ku
post Nov 20 2008, 06:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2047

Chlorophiliac

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 2 2005, 03:04 AM)
Funny meh?

I am using an Acer too, the oldest power series ... haha

Acer Aspire 2001WLMi
Centrino 1.4
512RAM, 40GB HDD
Radeon 9200 64MB

**Merged Post by keropok

this was posted back in 2005 ... this lappy is still up and running ...
+Quote Post

103 Pages « < 101 102 103
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd December 2008 - 04:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)