Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
7 Pages « < 5 6 7 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> CS, CZ and CSS FAQ, Everything you need to know

dikwen
post Nov 6 2009, 01:09 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Source lah. 1.6 grafik so outdated leh
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
C-Note
post Nov 6 2009, 02:14 PM

6-Stars Wanted Level

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(befitozi @ Nov 6 2009, 12:18 PM)
Incorrect. Models may seem to move slower, but if you don't aim faster, you're dead.

Why? because 'some' people claim that Source is easier to shoot. Yeah, easier to shoot and be shot. Aiming for head in split second is more important then in 1.6.

I see. BUt the 1.6 community is still larger than that of CSS right?

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:31 pmAnd also,' theres no recoil on AK but same damage. Go forum please. All 1.6 pros agree. Kids play source. Pros play 1.6'

This post has been edited by C-Note: Nov 6 2009, 02:31 PM
+Quote Post
befitozi
post Nov 7 2009, 01:17 AM

FsN|w.Choong

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 6 2009, 02:14 PM)
I see. BUt the 1.6 community is still larger than that of CSS right?

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:31 pmAnd also,' theres no recoil on AK but same damage. Go forum please. All 1.6 pros agree. Kids play source. Pros play 1.6'

Lol if you think so then its up to you. 1.6 vs source argument has been along for very long time already. And believe me when i say, those so called 'pros' in those forums only say 'kids play source' because they probably got pwned by some random youngster in their first play in the game.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
gomes.
post Nov 7 2009, 02:15 AM

Group: Junior Member

Start of with cs 1.6, i found it more enjoyable to go from cs 1.6 to source, than just to start at source.
+Quote Post
C-Note
post Nov 7 2009, 08:55 AM

6-Stars Wanted Level

QUOTE(befitozi @ Nov 7 2009, 01:17 AM)
Lol if you think so then its up to you. 1.6 vs source argument has been along for very long time already. And believe me when i say, those so called 'pros' in those forums only say 'kids play source' because they probably got pwned by some random youngster in their first play in the game.

hmm.gif I see. But anyway thanks for the input I guess I'll start off with 1.6 since most of my friends are still playing it. How about you? Do you play 1.6 steam? I'm just a newb who started playing 2 weeks ago..played a total of 8 matches of CS in my entire life laugh.gif Hope to know more CS players out there.

Gona turn lifeless as soon as SPM ends
QUOTE(gomes. @ Nov 7 2009, 02:15 AM)
Start of with cs 1.6, i found it more enjoyable to go from cs 1.6 to source, than just to start at source.

Thanks! Do you play 1.6 steam?
+Quote Post
befitozi
post Nov 7 2009, 11:25 AM

FsN|w.Choong

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 7 2009, 08:55 AM)
hmm.gif I see. But anyway thanks for the input I guess I'll start off with 1.6 since most of my friends are still playing it. How about you? Do you play 1.6 steam? I'm just a newb who started playing 2 weeks ago..played a total of 8 matches of CS in my entire life  laugh.gif  Hope to know more CS players out there.

Gona turn lifeless as soon as SPM ends
Thanks! Do you play 1.6 steam?

I used to play both 1.6 and source. both steam of course. stopped playing long time ago.

Its only rm39.90 for 1.6.
+Quote Post
C-Note
post Nov 7 2009, 09:13 PM

6-Stars Wanted Level

QUOTE(befitozi @ Nov 7 2009, 11:25 AM)
I used to play both 1.6 and source. both steam of course. stopped playing long time ago.

Its only rm39.90 for 1.6.

RM39.90??? Its RM79.90 for 1.6 in midvalley! How do u get that price? apart from steam..
+Quote Post
befitozi
post Nov 7 2009, 11:05 PM

FsN|w.Choong

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 7 2009, 09:13 PM)
RM39.90??? Its RM79.90 for 1.6 in midvalley! How do u get that price? apart from steam..

That is the steam price ..... its also the same at tsb. It shouldn't be 79.90... thats for source.
+Quote Post

7 Pages « < 5 6 7
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 12:37 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)