Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Music Shops, Luthiers & Jamming/Recording Studios, From Penang down to Sabah .....

Kurt Cookie
post Dec 12 2008, 01:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #361

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(sarcast @ Nov 6 2008, 09:33 PM)
Try genting klang area... i think they should have recording - i forgot the studio name..
and my favorite at Danau Kota - Dounle Neck..i dunno they have recording or not but i love the studio- nice n cheap smile.gif

sarcast, where is it exactly the location this studio?
is it new?
never been there.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mr rocko
post Dec 15 2008, 01:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #362

What is a good place to do live recording in Subang Jaya area?

Other than Standing Waves.
+Quote Post
terence999
post Dec 15 2008, 06:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #363

There's a shop in Endah Parade - Mama Treble Clef Studio. Sells alot of stuffs and can be ordered there. Ask for discounts smile.gif I bought my RG there and it's good. smile.gif
+Quote Post
mr rocko
post Dec 16 2008, 08:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #364

What is a good place to do live recording in Subang Jaya area?

Other than Standing Waves.

Or in Shah Alam.
+Quote Post
Eezmo
post Dec 17 2008, 12:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #365

Group: New Member

hye friends.. can u guys recommend any good affordable mastering house any where here? just finished recording n mixing.. tq
+Quote Post
antidream unthought
post Dec 25 2008, 07:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #366

ohai!
do you guys know where i can..

mod my headstock into a different shape
change original layout of pickups i.e. single coil into humbuckers
custom paint job n decals

i just got myself a cheap strat copy.. saving up now for a few mods
kthxbai!
+Quote Post
edge85
post Jan 3 2009, 08:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #367

*gasp* what's THAT?

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(apique @ Sep 15 2008, 03:12 AM)
can sumone recoment me guitar shop at kedah or penang??

Lang Music (Studio)
-yamaha drums, 1 laney guitar amp, 1 fender twin reverb, 1 fender bassman, 2 huge speakers, 1 cheap guitar, 1 aria pro strat copy, 1 squire bass...
-RM28 per hour
Beside Mobil Petrol Station
Taman Ria Jaya
Sungai Petani
Tel: 0164152105 (Rick)

Sze Chan Music (Studio + Music Shop)
-various equipment, coz got 3 studios
-RM18, RM25, RM40
Behind Central Square, Sungai Petani.
Tel: <to be added later>

*Chai Leng Park got 1 studio also, it's inside a pirated DVD shop (yes the tauke do 2 business, sell movies/songs and studio)
Tel: <to be added later>
+Quote Post
fipoch
post Jan 6 2009, 02:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #368

Where's the best place to get drum sets?
+Quote Post
kumaTARO
post Jan 23 2009, 05:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #369

Anyone knows if there's any good jamming studios in Sban?
+Quote Post
sarcast
post Jan 31 2009, 01:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #370

so desu ka

QUOTE(Kurt Cookie @ Dec 12 2008, 01:15 PM)
sarcast, where is it exactly the location this studio?
is it new?
never been there.

Double neck is at Danau Kota (near genting klang area) , its with a roll of shop, 2nd floor, i dont think it is new, but may b they had renovate it? tongue.gif// i dunno coz i longggg time no go there
+Quote Post
QD_buyer
post Feb 2 2009, 01:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #371

John and Paulâ„¢

Where got old style recording studio ?

Like P.Ramlee timeswan

thanks!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
jem77fp
post Feb 5 2009, 01:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #372

De' Rhythmix Studio

-located in ss15 subang jaya asia cafe row above 99 speedmart

- Studio A = 2 Marshall JCM900's, Keyboards, 3 mic's, big pearl drumkit, one really powerful hartke amp. RM35/h

- Studio C = 2 Laney amps with metal zones, keyboards, pearl drums, dont rmb what bass amp, yamaha bass (rbx series), pyramid strat. RM25

- open 2.30 pm till late at night

Tel. no: <will add>
+Quote Post
IpohBoY
post Feb 5 2009, 03:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #373

QUOTE(jem77fp @ Feb 5 2009, 01:45 AM)
De' Rhythmix Studio

- Studio A = 2 Marshall JCM900's, Keyboards, 3 mic's, big pearl drumkit, one really powerful hartke amp. RM35/h

- Studio C = 2 Laney amps with metal zones, keyboards, pearl drums, dont rmb what bass amp, yamaha bass (rbx series), pyramid strat. RM25

Use to frequent this jamming studio alot. In studio A, I rmb one of the footswitch for guitar amp is not working. Is it ok now?
+Quote Post
jem77fp
post Feb 5 2009, 06:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #374

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Feb 5 2009, 03:28 PM)
Use to frequent this jamming studio alot. In studio A, I rmb one of the footswitch for guitar amp is not working. Is it ok now?

In studio A they replaced all their amps and now use the old amps for rental. Now they have really good Marshall JCM900's that will blow your balls off.
+Quote Post
vassili
post Feb 13 2009, 06:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #375

I don't care about what you think.

Hey guys anyone know any jamming studio near in Shah Alam? near seksyen 25 or 28? thanks!
+Quote Post
freakfingers12
post Feb 14 2009, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #376

QUOTE(jem77fp @ Feb 5 2009, 01:45 AM)
De' Rhythmix Studio

Wahlau,JCMs? Ganas...

Where can I record in Malacca? What other jamming studios are there in Malacca besides Ice,Xuan and Mamba? I heard Sham Kamikaze has one, but I don't know where it is.
+Quote Post
LukesBelial
post Feb 17 2009, 03:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #377

Anyone knows where is the best studio to record metal DIY stuff? Any recommendation? Around Selangor, KL area...
+Quote Post
Rikipu
post Mar 10 2009, 03:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #378

anyone knows if there are any more jamming studios in seremban?
theres one in KM plaza but the whole mall is kinda dark and dirty and the studio is really puny, with a dead keyboard, a semi-dead drumset etc.. please recommend tongue.gif thanks
+Quote Post
garciabb
post Mar 16 2009, 10:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #379

Group: New Member

Hi everybody..

i would like to know is there any jamming studio located in ss15 subang jaya??

kindly drop me the rate and the contact numbers as well..

thanks a lot

I would like to know more if there any music instruments than can be rent out for own practice

thanks lot again~~~~~~~~~~~~
+Quote Post
annabelle89
post Mar 16 2009, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #380

where can i get violin equip (shoulder rest & tuner) at wangsa maju area?
+Quote Post

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 10:40 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)