15 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LYN's Groupbuild Recruitment Thread, Now Everyone Can Gunpla!

madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:08 PM

GOOD - Gunpla Overly Obsessive Disorder
Group: Senior Member

We buy and we buy and we buy. Then we let them gunpla sleep in their boxes. Eventually we get bored, and we sell them off cheaply at the garage sell section.
And every six months we make our way to Sungai Wang's Gunpla show and salivate at the various works of art on display. Well, those guys/gals did not get that good by sitting on their arses nod.gif They took the time and effort to actually build their model kits.

AND WE CAN TOO!

I would be the first to admit that I too am fond of procrastinating. But work normally gets done, and done quick when there's a deadline. Tak nak lose face mah sweat.gif

Hence, this Groupbuild Recruitment Thread. Everyone can suggest a Groupbuild and it is up to the participants to come out with their own set of rules. Anything goes. You guys come up with the deadlines, conditions, requirements and if you wish to dangle a carrot, the prizes as well.

In fact, there is currently one involving SD's, the details of which I will post below. If anyone's interested I would think that the upcoming 1/144 HG GPB-04B Bear Acguy would also make a great and fun groupbuild subject!

The only requirement would be that there are a minimum of FIVE participants for any groupbuild thumbup.gif
Should be easy enough, with the amount of kits we collectively buy!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 22 2010, 05:09 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:10 PM

Current GroupBuilds

LYN SD BB Gundam Thread 1st Official GroupBuild
1st November 2010 to 31st December 2010

Rules & Regulations:

1. SD, BB and D-Style mecha only.
2. All kits must be painted. Hand paint, airbrush, or just marker. No paint = not qualified
3. Time frame is 2 months, starting on the 1st of November, and final date is 31 Dec. Then we can have gathering circa that time.
4. The GB is divided into 2 parts: competition or just joining. Only newbies can join the compy. How 'new' you are is self assessment
5. For the competition, GB member will judge and vote. There will be prizes laugh.gif
6. Upon completion, we will meet up somewhere (location TBD) to showoff our works. For those who can't make it, photos would suffice.

Participants - project:

1. kukubeh - BB Death Scythe WIP
2. striderozy
3. shauno - Sangao Kanpei WIP
4. honeydewboy - Sangao Shin Kanu Gundam WIP
5. SDreamer - BB Hakuryu Gundam
6. cryonic - SUPER SD Val Walo
7. Duke Beard - Sangao Chouhi
8. madmoz - D-Style Griffon
9. chris woo
10. vall - SD Exia WIP - Completed!
11. MyKy44 - Sangao Sonshoukou Gerbera
12. Masta-Killa - SD Sazabi Full Equipment WIP
13. gaiachronicler - SD Unicorn
14. Beckylaw - D-Style Ingram WIP
15. C-Terahertz - SD Crossbone X2
16. 8tvt - Sangao Koshin WIP
17. zoidiect - SD Strike Noir WIP

Notice: Please put your WIPs in one post (can fit up to 10 photos it seems) and I will link it to the front page. As you progress, edit in more photos into the post until space runs out.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 29 2010, 12:02 AM
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:10 PM

Group Build Suggestions / Ideas

1. HG Bear Acguy - MyKy44 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 25 2010, 11:20 PM
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:11 PM

Images from our previous groupbuild late 2008

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 28 2010, 01:09 AM
+Quote Post
shauno
post Oct 22 2010, 05:17 PM

Group: Junior Member

OMG first poster besides madmoz! btw.. those rules and regulations look familiar.. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
chriswoo
post Oct 22 2010, 05:18 PM

hmm will i able to join to?
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:19 PM

those rules i curi from somewhere one lor!

sure chris can join. the more the merrier.
+Quote Post
chriswoo
post Oct 22 2010, 05:20 PM

great thanks. anyway will i be in new group since this is my 1st GB in LYN. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 22 2010, 05:21 PM
+Quote Post
shauno
post Oct 22 2010, 05:21 PM

Participants:

1. kukubeh
2. striderozy
3. shauno
4. honeydewboy
5. SDreamer
6. cryonic
7. Duke Beard
8. madmoz
9. chriswoo

took the liberty to update. since i have 0 mood to work at 521pm on friday whistling.gif
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:27 PM

woo woo is not newbie doh.gif

sigh, looks like our plan to get more peeps to paint gagal cry.gif
+Quote Post
shauno
post Oct 22 2010, 05:30 PM

slowly la. people notice the 1st successful GB they will wanna join again wan.. btw, does caps lock day apply here as well? rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 05:33 PM

mebbe we should dig up some shots from our last groupbuild then?
+Quote Post
VincC454
post Oct 22 2010, 05:50 PM

빈스 ♥ 소녀시대
Group: Staff

as this is "another" gunpla thread

then please keep it only constructive and relevant replies

any chatting or something like "can i join" will be remove straight

the subs topic already says "everybody can gunpla" so no need to ask such question already when somebody ask wanna go GB

+Quote Post
gaiachronicler
post Oct 22 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 22 2010, 05:33 PM)
mebbe we should dig up some shots from our last groupbuild then?

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Oct 24 2010, 08:50 AM
+Quote Post
vall
post Oct 22 2010, 09:02 PM

i wan to join wit my last sd(s). lol. i m still new in gunpla. no ab yet. painted means fully painted or partial painted?
first time GB so what should i do now?

This post has been edited by vall: Oct 22 2010, 09:05 PM
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 09:36 PM

vall, welcome onboard.
partial painted will do.

for those new to groupbuilding, we work on our individual kits. Best if you can post some sort of WIP here to keep things 'hangat'. Then sometime near the deadline we will have a gathering to show our work (or photos for those who can't make it to KL).
+Quote Post
chriswoo
post Oct 22 2010, 09:46 PM

great tat nice but 1 question was is posting the WIP here or at the gallery ?
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 09:49 PM

The reason why this thread is here is cause we tak nak clutter up the other threads. But the WIP i really not sure wor... i think here would be better cause it gets everyone that little bit more oomph to work. As long as it is relevant to the GB i suppose.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 22 2010, 09:50 PM
+Quote Post
vall
post Oct 22 2010, 11:14 PM

ok. so we wouldnt start until nov then. count me in then. hopefully the outcome will not become laughing stock. =D

i will build either SD Exia or SD Sangokuden (dont know what name the 3 main heroes either 1)

This post has been edited by vall: Oct 22 2010, 11:19 PM
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Oct 22 2010, 11:44 PM

You can secretly start now and no one will know wink.gif
Also, we are all in this to learn, so no one will be laughing at anyone. Taking the effort to paint is good enough d! nod.gif
+Quote Post

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Switch to:
0.7973sec    5.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th May 2012 - 12:40 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2012 Vijandren Ramadass (~unite against racism~)