99 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Price for delivering baby

TSlazyserv
post Oct 19 2010, 03:50 PM, updated 13y ago

oh mai~
745 posts

Since i find that this forum still new just want to contribute some information that i experience and know before for the pricing. Basically im penangnites so my pricing will be base in Penang, if any other people wanna share u may just reply and i will update it smile.gif

QUOTE(Penang)
Peace Polyclinic:
Normal Delivery: RM1300 and above (Baby care included - 4 bed shared room)
Vacuum: RM 2000 and above
Cesarean: RM 3000 and above
O&G Specialist: Dr. Woo Kin Chong

Gleneagles Medical Center:
Normal Delivery: RM 1700 and above (With 3 days and 2 night stay package) - (baby care and usage not included)
Vacuum: RM XXXX
Cesarean: RM 5000 and above
O&G Specialist: Dr. Yeoh Chee Lim

Adventist Hospital:
Normal Delivery: RM 1700 to RM 2700 (There is 3 package to choose)
Vacuum: RM XXXX
Cesarean: RM 4000 and above
O&G Specialist: Dr. Low Chin Soon
QUOTE(Kuala Lumpur)
UKM Specialist Centre
Normal delivery : RM 1900 (2 days 1 night - Single Room with shared bathroom)
+ Epidural RM 400
O&G Specialist: http://www.ukmsc.com.my/?page_id=508 (Dr N.A in the list.)
Shared by: Syd G

Lourdes Medical Centre in Sentul
Normal delivery: RM 1200 (2 days 1 night stay package - Single Room)
O&G Specialist: -
Comments: The overall service is great. I liked the fact that it's a small hospital and everybody worked well with each other. Nurses were nice and very motherly (but not in the intrusive way).
Shared by: Budak Jahat

Seremban General Hospital
Cesarean: RM 1200 (3 days 2 night - Single Room)
O&G Specialist: -
Comments: Hubby cant stay overnight (only females are allowed to). Very satisfied except for the visiting hours lah. The docs overthere promote breastfeeding.
Shared by: dirtinacan

Prince Court Medical Centre
Normal delivery: RM53xx (2 days 1 night stay - Single Room)
O&G Specialist : Dr. Seri Suniza Sufian
Comments: the service was superb.. the hospitality.. they even got LCD tv with lots of channel in the labor room... and the food.. was super nice.... the view from the room also KLCC view.. huhuh... the room was so big I think can fit at least 3 bed.. it just like having a vacation in the hotel....for those who looking around 5k budget, can go to this hospital... just stand by Rm250 for every monthly check up =)
Shared by: akrami

University Malaya Medical Centre
Normal delivery: RM1100 (+ vacuum, epidural, induction. 5 days 4 nights stay)
Comments:
Bad on UM: NURSE VERY RUDE,building very old(they will have new building but don't when ready), ward not clean, got mozzy, i feel room charge is expensive bcoz big hall share by many RM80/night (got money oso cannot have single or double room), as sharing big hall, other babies cry might impact your baby n your sleep, sanity pad they charges but they never told us b4 hand n expensive (luckily i don't like that pad so i used mine all time), not enough parking n very far from building.

Good of UM: Dr very professional (this is why i chose there), delivered by dr (GH normally by nurse, i don't feel safe).

Good / Bad depending on person: Room in concept, means, baby will be by mother side all times, regardless mother condition (unless complication or special case), mother has to take care the bb once exited from labour room. I like this idea as i wanted to bf my bb since day 1. However, i felt pity for those ladies that had c-sect bcoz they would suffer pain more by moving so much.
Shared by: redchili29

Pantai Indah Medical Centre (Pantai Ampang)
Caesarean: RM64xx (+epidural. 4 days 3 nights Caesarean package)
O&G Specialist: Dr. Sudha Kumari
Comments: Caesarean package is RM5888. ovarall no complain cep the food is horrible.
Shared by: moorish

Damansara Specialist Centre
Natural Delivery (failed) + Emergency Caesarian : RM7xxx (in 2007) - (+epidural, 3 Days 2 Nights Two-bedded room)
Caesarian : RM8xxx (in 2010) (+epidural, 3 Days 2 Nights Two-bedded room)
Comments : Promotes breast-feeding a lot.  Will keep baby with mummy as much as possible to encourage breast-feeding and bonding.
Shared by: Dannyl

Gleneagles Medical Centre, Ampang:
Normal Delivery: RM 4866 (4 days 3 nights)
Vacuum: + RM925
O&G Specialist: Dr. Michael Samy
Comments:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38859037

Labor room
-They have 8 labor rooms like this. Very spacious. Very comfortable. Brings the fear away.
-Mid wife's services are all thumbs up. Very supportive and friendly people.

Single executive room
-Very spacious. Very comfortable.
-6 meals a day. Many variety of food to choose in their menu. They change their menu daily. So you won't get the same food next day.
-They can let you put your baby next to you throughout the stay / put in nursery and bring him/her to you when baby needs milk.
-Gleneagles is a breast feeding friendly hospital. So they encourages breast feeding.
Shared by: auhckw

Sri Kota Klang:
Normal Delivery: RM 2200
Vacuum: -
O&G Specialist: Dr. Soh
Cooments: my wife also checked by him... he is quite a responsible doctor...

he found my wife have very high blood pressure when morning when last 1-2 week before birth and he insisted my wife go to hospital immediately and immediate C-Sec if possible, but that day is Saturday and there have a lot of patients went to his clinic for check up but still he spent some hours (afternoon & evening) to skip from his clinic for ensuring my wife & baby's safety...

hence he also went to hospital for check up on my wife when early morning & late night too several times... respect him... Shared from: gkl83[/b]
Shared by: ImUrDaddY

Prince Court Medical:
Natural delivery without epidural cost RM 3k+
Baby Handling Cost RM 1K +
Single Standard Room - RM 150 / pernite = RM 450
Misc *paed visit + hearing test bla bla bla: RM 500+
O&G Specialist: Dr Paul Tay

Comments:
Dr Paul Tay is the best you can find in the hospital for consultation + charges wise.
Even internally (I've asked) the nurses in PCMC prefered Dr Paul Tay.
The charges he estimate prior to delivery (natural) is around 5k or could be more subject to delivery.

The rooms are 1st class and the midwife are excellent too. Switch our consultation from Ampang Puteri to PCMC is the best decision ever.
Imagine AP charges never less than 180RM regardless wether there is medication or not and most of the time more up to RM 250+.
On top of that the docs hardly gave you useful advise / something new. Our 4 visit to AP is blown to pieces just by 1 visit to Dr Paul Tay.
Lots of parking for visiting family + private room + flexible visiting hours are added benefit

The only bad experience is with Pediatrician Dr. Sharmila which appear not professional at all! Doing her round late and appear messy with long untie hair. She is having flu and holding and inspecting babies without a mask (which is charge Rm 300+!)

Anyway we switch to Dr Anthony James (which is really2 good!)after my wife released from the hospital.
The follow up consultation fees a bit steep but we are more than happy to go.

Lots more to write on the good stuff, but the cashier at the main entrance is a failure can't use Debit card while the rest of the internal clinic cashier have no issue at all.
Shared by: mzriders

Pantai Kuala Lumpur:
- Admitted & delivered in midnight
- stayed one night
- normal birth (no epidural, no vacuum, no pain relief)
Total charges around RM2600 (mother) + RM900 (newborn)
Shared by: nowvista
Picture of Bill: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47783943
Any one got the price do please share with us and other future parents smile.gif hope this thread can help them to make the planning for born a baby rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Appreciated if anyone who want to contribute the price please use format as below, as it will convinced to other user to look on standardize format.

CODE

[b]Hospital Name Here:[/b]
Normal Delivery:
Vacuum:
Cesarean:
Baby Included:
O&G Specialist:
Comments:
Picture of the room: (if any)

This post has been edited by lazyserv: Jan 4 2012, 12:31 AM
DarkNite
post Oct 19 2010, 04:44 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

Do you have prices for Lam Wah Ee and their gyne names?
vam
post Oct 19 2010, 04:56 PM

370 posts

the price in penang is soooo cheap compare with PJ

Syd G
post Oct 19 2010, 05:13 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

The term 'gynecologist' for specialist whom deal with childbirth is not actually correct. The correct term is 'obstetrician' wink.gif

Mine :

UKM Specialist Centre
Normal delivery : 1.9k (2D1N)
Vacuum : ?
+ Epidural RM400

Caesarean : ?

Obstetrician : http://www.ukmsc.com.my/?page_id=508 (last one on the list)

jeff_v2
post Oct 19 2010, 05:20 PM

965 posts

wah, so expensive lor.
my budget if needed to go private only 1.5k max.
any other list or price?
TSlazyserv
post Oct 19 2010, 05:31 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

btw i thought gynecologist is the person who deliver the baby, but im wrong anyway updated the info and Syd G i update on my first post for UKM smile.gif

DarkNite: i dont have Lam Wah EE price but will ask my relatives for the package.. once got the price i will update at first post smile.gif

jeff_v2: where is ur location?
SUSThe Blog
post Oct 19 2010, 08:51 PM

How about UM hospital?
budakjahat
post Oct 20 2010, 08:28 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:20 PM)
wah, so expensive lor.
my budget if needed to go private only 1.5k max.
any other list or price?
Lourdes Medical Centre in Sentul.

Normal delivery is RM1,200.
TSlazyserv
post Oct 20 2010, 09:54 AM

oh mai~
745 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Oct 20 2010, 08:28 AM)
Lourdes Medical Centre in Sentul.

Normal delivery is RM1,200.
any more information such as 1.2k got how many days n night rest in the hospital and the best got any good doctor to recommend at the medical centre ? i will put this at 1st post wink.gif
jeff_v2
post Oct 20 2010, 10:34 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Oct 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
any more information such as 1.2k got how many days n night rest in the hospital and the best got any good doctor to recommend at the medical centre ? i will put this at 1st post wink.gif
this is surely a good price, but need explain in more details.

budakjahat
post Oct 21 2010, 11:39 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Oct 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:34 AM)
this is surely a good price, but need explain in more details.
I should've been more clear. My bad, sorry.

This was the price in 2008, it may have changed. RM 1,200 for normal delivery.

The RM 1,200 package includes single room, meals, baby care, initial paed check up etc (2D1N). The single room is depending on availability, when I was there, no more single rooms, so had to take twin share, but no less or discount of the price though.

I cannot recommend any docs cos the doctor I saw last time is no longer with that hospital.

The overall service is great. I liked the fact that it's a small hospital and everybody worked well with each other. Nurses were nice and very motherly (but not in the intrusive way).

TSlazyserv
post Oct 21 2010, 02:20 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

thanks! update in the first post for the information smile.gif
Syd G
post Oct 21 2010, 04:45 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

To add, I opted for single room with shared bathroom.

But the first day no one was on the other room so it was kinda like having your own bathroom biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

darkdevilrey
post Oct 21 2010, 04:57 PM

Silly Fools
1,155 posts

RM27

General Hospital KL, Selayang, anywhere.

born natural, within 24hours your baby got shit brix, then balik.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Private hospital nowadays practice very unethic.

say can born natural, when admit last minute said baby canot cum out, then cut your stomach take it out.

RM5000++ ( my fren kena potong RM12.5k++ @ Pantai Hosp ) shocking.gif

TSlazyserv
post Oct 21 2010, 05:06 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 21 2010, 04:45 PM)
To add, I opted for single room with shared bathroom.

But the first day no one was on the other room so it was kinda like having your own bathroom biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
done smile.gif

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 21 2010, 04:57 PM)
RM27

General Hospital KL, Selayang, anywhere.

born natural, within 24hours your baby got shit brix, then balik.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Private hospital nowadays practice very unethic.

say can born natural, when admit last minute said baby canot cum out, then cut your stomach take it out.

RM5000++  ( my fren kena potong RM12.5k++ @ Pantai Hosp ) shocking.gif
holy... 5k+ for the beginning? then when checkout time they tell 12.5k?

what blade the use to cut ur friend tummy...

but for my experience my doctor quite good even he abit of lansi (arrogant) cause my wife have asma he also didnt advise my wife to do Cesarean or Vacuum, they just ask my wife to do normal delivery.
dirtinacan
post Oct 22 2010, 10:10 PM

376 posts

my wife:

tot of going to columbia seremban,, but later baby terbalik..and need to go c-sec.. price = more than 5k.. not enuff money liao...saved around 4.8k sumtg only.

waited & waited..baby not pusing.. wife alwiz check up at gomen & columbia.. when check up w37, water not enuf, straight away need to c-sec at GH seremban.

stayed at hospital for 3 days 2 nights. at night, hubby can't stay there except for females

price = 1.2k for c-sect,1 bed & not share toilet. very satisfied except for the visiting hours lah. the docs overthere promote breastfeeding. not like columbia sleep.gif;;

This post has been edited by dirtinacan: Oct 22 2010, 10:11 PM
ckboon
post Oct 23 2010, 01:30 PM

458 posts

HUKM (Gov)
4 Days + 3 nigths (RM 45 per day) = RM180 for my case
Epidural = RM 50

total cost for normal delivery = RM609 (for my wife case)
Eng_Tat
post Oct 23 2010, 03:10 PM

2,199 posts

USAINS, KB
Natural birth RM1300
+Forcep RM1700
daphne1985
post Oct 25 2010, 04:01 PM

I heard that for 1st delivery, the price will be higher, after the 2nd and 3rd will get cheaper.. smile.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 4:04 pmbtw, I delivered my bb in BM, Tan & Tan Specialist, Penang..about RM2k plus with 4 meals per day, vaccum

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Oct 25 2010, 04:04 PM
momma.1510
post Oct 26 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(daphne1985 @ Oct 25 2010, 04:01 PM)
I heard that for 1st delivery, the price will be higher, after the 2nd and 3rd will get cheaper.. smile.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 4:04 pmbtw, I delivered my bb in BM, Tan & Tan Specialist, Penang..about RM2k plus with 4 meals per day, vaccum
u stay at BM? me too.
i had my regular check-up at the govt clinic and also kpj seberang prai.
expected deliver-april next year..(1st bb) still not decide which hospital to go. hmm.gif

@KPJ seberang prai
Normal Delivery: RM 2k++ (2days stay include meal)
Cesarean: RM 3k++ (3days stay include meal)

99 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 07:28 PM