My wife is 5 weeks pregnant now.
Please recommend me some good doctors around KL/PJ area.
This post has been edited by jpaul: Oct 13 2010, 04:10 PM
Doctor
Oct 13 2010, 04:07 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
486 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi all,
My wife is 5 weeks pregnant now. Please recommend me some good doctors around KL/PJ area. Thanks This post has been edited by jpaul: Oct 13 2010, 04:10 PM |
Oct 13 2010, 04:26 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
Oct 13 2010, 10:14 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dr Chia (puchong bdr puteri specialist)
Oct 14 2010, 07:40 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dr.Guna (Damansara Specialist)
Oct 14 2010, 08:10 AM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Damansara |
Dr Lee Say Fatt at Taman Megah specialist centre
Dr Tang Boon Nee at SDMC |
Oct 20 2010, 10:56 PM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Dato Dr Siti at SDMC
Oct 30 2010, 01:03 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
any specialist at PPUKM Specialist Centre
Nov 1 2010, 03:08 PM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hulu Langat |
I will suggest Dr Seri Suniza from PCMC. Friendly and experienced + she's a mother herself.
Nov 1 2010, 03:29 PM
Nov 6 2010, 12:52 PM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Where u stay? Then at least ppl here be more specific to suggest you a good gynecology
Nov 8 2010, 09:37 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 9 2010, 08:41 AM
617 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA |
QUOTE(zoakies @ Nov 6 2010, 12:52 PM) QUOTE(kukun @ Nov 8 2010, 09:37 PM) Hmmm.. maybe we should start a FAQ for new parents sort of thing...Question : I am/my wife is am/is pregnant. Can you suggest a good doctor? Answer : That depends on... 1. Your location 2. Your preference, private or public hospital 3. Your budget 4. Your timing (govt hospital/clinic office hours only, so you probably have to take leave to go to appointments. Private docs or clinics, some even accept walk-ins) |
Nov 15 2010, 02:04 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Nov 15 2010, 02:34 PM
Nov 15 2010, 04:34 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Definitely not U.S and A!!! |
Dr Aziz gleneagles and prince court. Both my daughter were with him. Very experience and down-to-earth.
Nov 15 2010, 10:36 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 16 2010, 02:40 AM
Nov 17 2010, 06:15 PM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
if u wish to go pantai bangsar, you can either look for Dr Wong Sum Keong or Dr Paul Ng.
Dr Wong- very experience but super long Q..always need to wait 2 hours ++ Dr Paul - slightly less experience than Dr Wong but Q is super short..only wait 30mins |
Nov 30 2010, 12:02 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Where are you staying?
My bb deliver at KPJ Specialist Private Hospital. but located at Kajang. Dr.Lee Chee Horn, more than 20+ experience in o&g. I almost get operate when deliver, but he try his best to help me normal deliver. |
Jan 21 2011, 04:09 PM
486 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(cheryl.voir @ Nov 30 2010, 12:02 PM) Where are you staying? Hi I am staying in cheras.My bb deliver at KPJ Specialist Private Hospital. but located at Kajang. Dr.Lee Chee Horn, more than 20+ experience in o&g. I almost get operate when deliver, but he try his best to help me normal deliver. May I know what is your bill like ? |
Jan 26 2011, 04:25 PM
147 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 1 2010, 03:29 PM) ya la, agree with u..initially i fixed appointment with Dr Seri also..but because of long q i opted for Dr Tan Aay Eeng...compare 2 Dr Seri she is more serious unlike Dr Seri who is bubbly n happy go lucky character..but i love to listen 2 her explanation..very detail person..will find her again for the next pregnancy |
Jan 31 2011, 11:20 AM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Is there any difference if i go to those normal clinic & not gynae. Btw, i'm preg dy. but not sure how long
Feb 5 2011, 11:57 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
Feb 6 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(mammeesnack @ Feb 5 2011, 11:37 AM) wait, u malay? the doctor is malay? is it possible malay doctor treat chinese patient? can recommend me good chinese doctor? doctor can treat you regardless of the colour of your skin.usually people prefer doc of their own race because of familiarity with customs and language. Added on February 6, 2011, 9:13 am QUOTE(M&N @ Jan 31 2011, 11:20 AM) Is there any difference if i go to those normal clinic & not gynae. Btw, i'm preg dy. but not sure how long for the early stages, not really.good to go during later stages especially if it's your first one. This post has been edited by Syd G: Feb 6 2011, 09:13 AM |
Feb 7 2011, 09:53 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: PJ, SS2 |
Hi everyone, I plan to conceive end of this yr. Wld it b better to lock down a gynae during the stage Me & my husband r working on it? or oni to make the 1st apt wif the gynae after i got pregnant?
By the way, I'll b moving to Bdr Puteri Puchong, any good recommendation in Columbia, Sunway or Subang Medical Centre ? Thx |
Feb 20 2011, 09:59 PM
1,273 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: cheras,kl |
go to PPUKM
Feb 22 2011, 11:20 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dr. Mak Foo Sing. His clinic in Kuchai Lama. Visiting hospital will be in SJMC and TDMC
Jun 16 2011, 03:50 PM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
any recom for gynae in sunway med ? still decision columbia or sunway med...
Jun 22 2011, 09:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Jun 16 2011, 03:50 PM) u can try columbia.. since u in puchong.. then should be alright for u... if not the jam will make u headache.. i went to bukit rimau's columbia... love the service there and the price is reasonable... my gynae is dr. sharad which he has his own clinic in ss15 nearby the CIMB bank.. anyway.. mayb he has the contract with columbia.. so u can go to columbia to deliver... but normally if u wana check up still have to go to his clinic...i think now the puchong's columbia is quite famous... |
Jun 27 2011, 06:36 AM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
m0gul3a0l3a0,
what makes you think I'm in puchong ? LOL ! unfortunately i'm far from puchong therefore after much deliberation I've decided on Sunway Med as it is the nearer option to me other than Sime Darby Medical Centre. Puchong and its horrible jam during peak hours makes me decided not to go there. This post has been edited by Ravenz: Jun 27 2011, 06:37 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 09:13 AM
25 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi, I'm staying in Ampang, Bukit Indah, close to Pandan Indah.
Any good gyne with reasonable price around this area? |
Mar 29 2012, 10:45 AM
46 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i am seeing dr. Neoh from KPJ damansara
to me he is good not sure about other doctor tho monthly visit.. less than RM100.. except for 1st time visit.. or other charge.. such as blood test and medicinice |
Mar 29 2012, 05:58 PM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kepong / KL / Perlis |
Dr. Kay - Naluri Medical Centre, Wangsa Maju..
Mar 30 2012, 10:11 AM
170 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Dr. Yap Moy Juan - FMGC, Jaya one.
I think she is also now tied to Sime Darby Medical Centre at Taman Megah. |
Mar 30 2012, 10:22 AM
56 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
meet a govt doctor / GP b4 consulting doctors in private hospital.... myself a doc too.... but i dun handle O&G cases...
This post has been edited by kesavan_117: Mar 30 2012, 10:58 AM |
Apr 22 2012, 01:40 AM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hey, anyone heard of Dr Prashant in KL Fertility Centre.
I read some of the article via internet that high recommend. Anyone consult Dr Prashant before?? Any advise? |
Apr 26 2012, 08:03 AM
139 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
There are lots of good ob-gyn in Malaysia. Go for the one which is nearer your area:)
May 3 2012, 07:03 PM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I saw many recommendations for Dr Tang & Dr Loo however im curious, why no one has recommended Dr Baskaran from Arunamari? Is he no good? As i heard from my mom that he is a pioneer doctor of the O&G in Klang.
I have met him as a medical rep b4 and he seems nice, but i have no idea of his professionalism as a doctor. I met Dr Tang & Dr Loo personally as a rep too, they are really nice in person. At the same time, im also looking for a gynae of my suspicious of ovarian cyst (which is causing intense pain during my period - right side abdomen area near pelvic bone & it's the first time im experiencing such), i would need a gynae who has high responsibilities in his / her job, by doing a thorough check up on patients' complaints, as well as spending time & effort with the patient in detecting any possible issues + giving a detailed explaination & what's the next steps & solution to it. Am thinking whether to see DR Loo / Dr Baskaran? Any experiences with either one? Would appreciate some opinions & comments if any have had experiences with any of the two mentioned above? Thank you. |
Aug 15 2012, 09:38 AM
730 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Dr. Zarina at Pusrawi Kota Damansara..i love her
Aug 15 2012, 09:44 AM
71 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
doctor jason lee . sunway medical . .
Aug 15 2012, 10:36 AM
205 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
personally i know dr mak foo sing, dr prashanth, dr loo, dr jason lim. they are all nice people. look for one that you are comfortable with. some will prefer females. don't worry about the race. personally i know there are a lot of good, clever, innovative malay doctors. a simple pregnancy can even be handled by a midwife. some nurses are even more experienced to handle the delivery process than a doctor. there is no need to look for a famous gynae unless you have a complicated pregnancy.
you don't need a crane to lift a pebble. |
Aug 15 2012, 02:53 PM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Jun 27 2011, 06:36 AM) m0gul3a0l3a0, I've seen Dr. Wong Chin Yuan from Sunway Med before. He's friendly and experienced. You can try to book an appointment with him if you haven't found any yet what makes you think I'm in puchong ? LOL ! unfortunately i'm far from puchong therefore after much deliberation I've decided on Sunway Med as it is the nearer option to me other than Sime Darby Medical Centre. Puchong and its horrible jam during peak hours makes me decided not to go there. |
Aug 16 2012, 01:50 PM
71 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Greybear @ Feb 7 2011, 09:53 PM) Hi everyone, I plan to conceive end of this yr. Wld it b better to lock down a gynae during the stage Me & my husband r working on it? or oni to make the 1st apt wif the gynae after i got pregnant? try Sunway medical. .. Jason lim . .By the way, I'll b moving to Bdr Puteri Puchong, any good recommendation in Columbia, Sunway or Subang Medical Centre ? Thx Rm 80 per check up and medicane asid folic just rm27.50 only This post has been edited by jayden2012: Aug 16 2012, 01:51 PM |
Aug 21 2012, 11:46 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(macrider @ Mar 29 2012, 09:13 AM) Hi, I'm staying in Ampang, Bukit Indah, close to Pandan Indah. You can try Dr Chuah Bee Poh in Tung Shin Hospital, he is very good! After you see him once you will know what I mean. Charges are reasonable as it is a charitable private hospital.Any good gyne with reasonable price around this area? |
Dec 10 2012, 08:58 AM
446 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
Anyone liaise with Dr. Ng from QHC? For my first two checkups he seemed very experienced, and QHC there every weekend full of people lining up for checkup.
Dec 10 2012, 09:36 AM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dr. Jason in Sunway is RM80 only?
Dr. Wong in sunway cost RM120! (for subsequent consultation) But Dr. Jason's line is soo long I heard can be for a for 4 hours ++ |
Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM
41 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dr Loo Suat Chin
Hospital Columbia Asia, Bukit Rimau.. |
Dec 13 2012, 07:28 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dato Dr musa @ Damansara specialist. He is good.
Dec 17 2012, 01:19 PM
492 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Dec 10 2012, 09:36 AM) Dr. Jason in Sunway is RM80 only? I was with Dr. Wong Chin Yuan 6yrs back. Yah.. was recommended to go for Dr. Jason but the line really too long. Dr. Wong also long queue but still bearable. Dr. Wong in sunway cost RM120! (for subsequent consultation) But Dr. Jason's line is soo long I heard can be for a for 4 hours ++ Dr. Wong is ok.. he won't be very strict on you... at least he never warn me about my weight compare my first gynae. But the only thing I don't like... he given me a false perception on my baby weight. As I told him if my baby exceed 3.5kg.. I want c-sect.. coz I don't wanna take the risk. For the final month.. every visitation I insist on my stand.. and everytime he assured me the bb is not very heavy.. just around 3.5kg. But in the end my bb 3.92kg (was on emergency c-sect coz bb poo inside). But if he have let me know my bb exceeded 3.5kg, I will have planned c-sect.. instead of being slap with the big emergency bills. 3.92kg vs 3.5kg.. is too big gap to be consider +/- judgement. |
Dec 17 2012, 03:07 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm. my colleagues doctor also said under 4 kg but when deliver it was 4.2kg. still manage to do natural birth.
I guess estimating the weight of the baby is not very easy. |
Dec 17 2012, 04:38 PM
492 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Dec 17 2012, 03:07 PM) Hmm. my colleagues doctor also said under 4 kg but when deliver it was 4.2kg. still manage to do natural birth. But many frens said.. experience gynae estimation near to accurate. I guess estimating the weight of the baby is not very easy. Your fren estimation gap 0.2kg still acceptable. Mine was 0.42kg.. a bit too far gap. The patient already voice concern and set the limit to 3.5kg to go for c-sect. I am not smart enough .. 5weeks before delivery he already said around 3.5kg.. how come few days before delivery still around 3.5kg. Should have believe myself. If the mother want to try deliver naturally even knowing bb potentially big.. is her wish. But I am scared .. for me 3.5kg is big .. so I don't want natural birth at all if it exceed my limit. Tat make me mad, as I already reminded him my concern so many times. |
Dec 21 2012, 09:14 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I would highly recommend Dr Paul Tey from Prince Court. I just delivered my baby last week and is very satisfied. Even my mother and husband applaud.
His consultation fee is rm90+. Give very good advises and always very patiently ask "any other concerns/questions for me?" Even my husband is satisfied after every consultation. Dr Paul asked us about pain relief that I would opt for and I told him Epidural. He also ask about my birth option and said would support me unless there are complications. During delivery, he was very cool and calm even though my final stage delivery was taking too long. I had meconium in my water bag when I checked in on Sunday morning. I heard some doctors would already push for a C-sec but dr Paul advised that mine is just minimal and can still go for natural delivery. Besides Prince Court making the experience more comfortable (individual delivery suite, support breastfeeding so baby room in with mommy since birth and all single occupancy rooms), I would certainly recommend Dr Paul without a doubt. My charges in the end came to rm6k+ due to vacuum delivery, epidural and baby charges which includes hearing tests and all. Added on December 21, 2012, 9:17 pm QUOTE(cc980024 @ Dec 17 2012, 04:38 PM) But many frens said.. experience gynae estimation near to accurate. Dr Paul from Prince Court predicted that my baby is 3.3kg about few days before my delivery and my baby was indeed 3.37kg at birth Your fren estimation gap 0.2kg still acceptable. Mine was 0.42kg.. a bit too far gap. The patient already voice concern and set the limit to 3.5kg to go for c-sect. I am not smart enough .. 5weeks before delivery he already said around 3.5kg.. how come few days before delivery still around 3.5kg. Should have believe myself. If the mother want to try deliver naturally even knowing bb potentially big.. is her wish. But I am scared .. for me 3.5kg is big .. so I don't want natural birth at all if it exceed my limit. Tat make me mad, as I already reminded him my concern so many times. This post has been edited by leesawong: Dec 21 2012, 09:17 PM |
Dec 28 2012, 11:16 PM
17 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Any doctor at um hospital to recommend?
Thanks. |
Jan 8 2013, 10:03 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hi there, can anyone suggest a good gynae around Rawang area. already benn married for 4 yrs and still not luck yet.
appreciate your good info. |
Oct 11 2013, 03:29 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Oct 15 2015, 08:47 PM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Did anyone know which hospital Dr. Balwinder Kaur went? Previously she is from Taman Desa Medical Centre
| Change to: | 0.0402sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 PM |