VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

jerrychiang
post Nov 1 2010, 02:44 PM

hi guys,

i am going to get my polo in 2 weeks time. any idea where i can get a chip tune for this polo 1.2 tsi? I saw something on
http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37279 showing that using a Ventura chip tunning, can boost polo to 133HP and 215 NM. drool.gif
the official website as here : http://www.venturatuning.nl/merken/chiptun...-tsi-105pk.html

any idea where i can find this in local Market? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
jerrychiang
post Nov 1 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 1 2010, 07:59 PM)
Polo is slightly smaller right?
it is very small , but the head light design is better.
jerrychiang
post Nov 4 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
Yup heard the same thing from my dealer as well.
is it ? shit, the TTDI se told me that my polo will come next weekend leh.. sien lah. is this is true. i need to handover my current car on 10 Nov leh.

Added on November 4, 2010, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 2 2010, 12:35 PM)
Dang, so sad, after buying the car only did the dealers offer free stuff. I wonder if I can push for my dealer to give me some free stuff tongue.gif
where you book ur car?? TTDI?

This post has been edited by jerrychiang: Nov 4 2010, 05:57 PM
jerrychiang
post Nov 4 2010, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 06:46 PM)
I also din know got free gifts till i read it here. Too bad.. booked liao.
friend,

it really depends.. i also book my polo 1 weeks before the advertisment come out with Free ipad. so i call the SE and give her a good time of XXXX until i get my ipad.. eventually, i got the deal, but forgo the 2 free services.

cheers:
jerrychiang
post Nov 6 2010, 03:21 PM

haiii... my SE at TTDI told me that the polo is delay , only on bound at 10 Nov instead of 3 nov. gonna wait again.. sien leh
jerrychiang
post Nov 9 2010, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(cropika @ Nov 9 2010, 07:42 PM)
for those who got the polo= wat colour u get? do post pics to droollll
sure thing, when got it will post the picture. i am getting silver , lazy to clean the car everyday!

jerrychiang
post Nov 10 2010, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 10 2010, 09:26 AM)
For the Polo owners, I have a set of 16" Atlanta Rims and tyres available if they are interested in upgrading their rides wink.gif  tongue.gif
hi friend,

can kindly pm me ur offer? thinking of getting it. got picture?
jerrychiang
post Nov 10 2010, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 10 2010, 12:38 PM)
GTI owners upgrade to 18"
GTI owners sell denver to TSI owners
TSI owners sell atlanta to polo owners
lol
ahaha , i believe that is the right cycle is it?
so my polo 15" should sell to proton saga.
brows.gif
jerrychiang
post Nov 10 2010, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Nov 10 2010, 03:29 PM)
But I doubt your VW wheels will fit a Proton. What's your PCD, and how many holes?
ya bro, u are right. VW 5 holes. proton 4 holes.
paiseh paiseh.
jerrychiang
post Nov 11 2010, 07:43 AM

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Nov 10 2010, 06:37 PM)
guys, any idea when the next shipment is due?

just spoke to my SA, he said this shipment that has just arrived in port klang is not for me...there will be another shipment in 2 weeks?

im not too sure if thats true, if hes lying i might just bail on him and go elsewhere..

p/s : speaking about VW polo here
i am waiting my polo as well. book it via ttdi. so far the SA told me next week should get my car done. JPJ number pickup already, only need to wait for the car to arrive showroom and do the inspection and registration. hopefully she is not lying to me... finger cross. sweat.gif
jerrychiang
post Nov 15 2010, 06:22 PM

MY SE told me this week might be able to get my POLO.. arhhh.. finger cross. pls give me the car!!!! drool.gif
jerrychiang
post Nov 16 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(stevencbk @ Nov 16 2010, 12:09 AM)
Dear Polo bookers,

Seems no one has gotten their new Polo these weeks. Mine SA hasn't call up too.

Question,
...has any of you signed your loan already? Just curious as the bank hasn't even call up to sign the approved offer.  blink.gif
Hi stevencbk,

i havent sign the loan, i believe during our booking time, we submit document to verify our loan amount and once is approve, the document will need to sign upon receiving the car. cos the loan agreement need to fill in the car chassis number,registeration number, insurance, AP, etc etc.
according to my SE, once the car is secure and document will be prepare for JPJ inspection, i believe during that time, we will need to sign the higher purchase from bank.

my car sill not coming yet, the SE promise me to get it done by this week as i dont have any car to drive right now. cry.gif

cheers.

jerrychiang
post Nov 22 2010, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 22 2010, 01:02 PM)
Woohooo going to collect polo right now!!!
not mine  sweat.gif but my family 1...
congrates bro.

i am still waiting my polo, is like forever delay.
i am sinking..

jerrychiang
post Nov 22 2010, 04:37 PM

just call up VGM to check on my polo status... there is a helpful lady that help me to push T*DI volkswagen .
according to her findings, my polo is pending on DRB hicom to pay the AP fees. something something which submited by DRBHicom last week.
if nothing happned, the payment will be clear on tomorrow and finger cross, the car will claim out from VGM and will be ready by wednesday or thursday....

... i am more happy with her explaination from VGM .. smile.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 22 2010, 01:02 PM)
Woohooo going to collect polo right now!!!
not mine  sweat.gif but my family 1...
yoyo JAYworm,

mind to share where u get the car from? thanks.

This post has been edited by jerrychiang: Nov 22 2010, 05:24 PM
jerrychiang
post Nov 24 2010, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(ataris @ Nov 23 2010, 02:18 PM)
guys, i just got myself a polo, was delivered to me last thursday from Cergaz Autohaus.

so far, im quite impressed with the engine, eventhought its 1.2, i can still smoke the much more powerful car than mine due to its pickup (tested @ Sg. Besi highway).

just wondering if anyone is going to establish a VW Polo club for Malaysia ?

anyway, regarding Sierra Glow, will it damage the paint for my Polo? I have no experience regarding this. hope someone can explain a bit to me...
bro ataris,

is your car red polo? i also book my polo silver color from cergas auto. but the branch manager patr*k keep on delay the car delivery, it has being promise 2 weeks ago but until now i still cannot see any great progress from them. i hear that 2 forumer get their polo from volkswagen TTDI , 1 is silver and i believe urs is red is it? cheers on the ride.
mine still ..... hai.... now driving my friend Kelisa. have to pass back to friend this friday..shit,, make me like a bagger.
jerrychiang
post Nov 24 2010, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 24 2010, 06:16 PM)
Time for some poison time tongue.gif

For those of you Golf GTI, Roc 1.4, Polo and Golf TSI owners, its time to get this tongue.gif

yo Mavik,
that should be RCD510, i hear some folks from SG selling this at 750 SGD!!
i am more interested in RNS510, but it cost 1500 SGD.. shit.. maybe getting a taiwan replica, i saw some forumer let go second hand set at 450SGD.
jerrychiang
post Nov 24 2010, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 24 2010, 06:46 PM)
I know that is the RCD 510, its in my car already wink.gif
walau, so fast meh? how much u pay for it? u trade in your rcd310?

This post has been edited by jerrychiang: Nov 24 2010, 06:48 PM
jerrychiang
post Nov 24 2010, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 24 2010, 07:07 PM)
I thought the Polo also comes with the RCD 310. Not too sure about that though.
POLO come with RCD210.. vmad.gif doh.gif
jerrychiang
post Nov 25 2010, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 25 2010, 09:09 AM)
Wah.... the car is just so eager to go. I am just so tempted to floor it, but like most people adviced, I am keeping it below 4k rpm and below 120kph for now. Plan to send it for servicing and oil change at 5000km.
hi Futobuta,

i saw some advice to keep below 4K rpm and below 120kph, but when will be the right time to floor it? after 5k? after 1st VW service for 15K? i get to knew that the engine is run in, but not the gsd gearbox......i dont wish to miss the break in for the 1.2 tsi engine. please advice..
cheers!!
jerrychiang
post Nov 25 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(pyy @ Nov 25 2010, 12:57 PM)
good luck wit the fragile dsg gearbox, my fren golf gti gearbox got problem within 2 months, another fren of mine is lucky only got problem after 2 yrs
i believe every car vendor have their own problem. even toyota and honda as well.
i do hear some of the dsg gear box issue in singapore, as long is under warrenty (5 years) , i still can live with it. smile.gif
end of the day, choose the car you like, dont choose car base on resell value, cheap parts, easy maintenance , etc etc.. is you who drive the car, not the car drive you.
cheers!! thumbup.gif

0.0496sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 03:09 PM