Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Brush Sites For Photoshop + Fonts, For All Your "Brushing" Needs (28/5 UP)

StarGhazzer
post Dec 5 2005, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

太空人

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(mufasa @ Dec 4 2005, 04:18 PM)
I CANT SEE THE ATTACHMENT FOR 'HOW TO INSTALL BRUSHES.." CAN U POST IT AGAIN?

PLS HELP ME..REALLY INTERESTED TO LEARN ADOBE..

no need to install really.... just extract the zip files to a folder, then load the brushes from the folder in Photoshop... that's what i do, works fine for me.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
slasherbaven
post Dec 7 2005, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(erikachen)
Credits : tnguy3n
okie... this tutorial is for computer dummies who don't know how to install fonts for the PCs or don't know how to load brushes for Photoshop.

1. Install Fonts For your PC

One nice thing about Photoshop is that it loads all installed fonts and many other add-ons on start-up. And there'r a few ways to install fonts on your PC. I just show the most easiest way here.

(For XP) Click on Start => Settings => Control Panel => Appearance and Themes, and on the top of your left handside, click on Fonts  and it would open your fonts directory that already contain other pre-installed font faces.

Now you just simply copy a font that you downloaded and paste it to this font folder. Yup, just that simple, and you'r all done!

2. Loading Brushes to Photoshop

- First, open Photoshop application
- 2nd, click on Brush Tools on Tool panel (see attachment)

- 3rd, see attachment...    lol

How about this then :
Fonts
- C:/ > Windows > Fonts and put them in that location.

Brushes
- Open the drive you install Photoshop in > Program Files > Adobe > Photoshop > Presets > Brushes and put them in that location.

Easier, ain't it? happy.gif
+Quote Post
mufasa
post Dec 8 2005, 10:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

OK...THANKS...~~~~
+Quote Post
arafat
post Dec 9 2005, 02:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

ROCK ON!

where can i get background image like in the studio?
let say your pic holding your degree, took in studio..
faham tak?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Chartry
post Dec 21 2005, 06:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

In the mood of love

QUOTE(arafat @ Dec 9 2005, 02:32 AM)
where can i get background image like in the studio?
let say your pic holding your degree, took in studio..
faham tak?

You mean gradient? The blue thingy in the background like my sig?

This post has been edited by Chartry: Dec 21 2005, 06:52 PM
+Quote Post
Morph85
post Jan 4 2006, 01:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

+Quote Post
kronikloops
post Mar 30 2006, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

me so horny~

this thread is veli veliii usefulll rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
ardhawk
post Apr 8 2006, 01:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

I Want V!

100% true, dude! smile.gif
+Quote Post
Staticbluese
post Apr 10 2006, 01:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

Group: New Member

Totally Designer Website http://www.deviantart.com
+Quote Post
wahkiz
post Apr 10 2006, 03:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

wow, nice resources. Wonder if there any brushes that has those "L'a amour" effect? (Nokia's ad)
+Quote Post
ableze_joepardy
post Apr 15 2006, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

*w0ot*

can someone post the jobpiece using this 'brush'?
+Quote Post
kronikloops
post Apr 15 2006, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

me so horny~

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Apr 15 2006, 11:16 PM)
can someone post the jobpiece using this 'brush'?

user posted image-old paper touch up

user posted image->abstract brush
+Quote Post
kronikloops
post Apr 15 2006, 11:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

me so horny~

+Quote Post
ardhawk
post Apr 17 2006, 11:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

I Want V!

Salut bro.. Nice artwork!
rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
kronikloops
post Apr 17 2006, 02:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

me so horny~

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Apr 17 2006, 11:20 AM)
Salut bro.. Nice artwork!
rclxms.gif

thx man.. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Femi
post May 11 2006, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

Lady

Thanks a lot, now I can have more brushes to use. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
ChaosKaizer
post May 15 2006, 02:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

my brush

saint grunge pack #1
cloud abstract

33 brush

download links : http://www.deviantart.com/view/32258527/

i made this brush using photoshop CS 2 .. so its compatible with CS2 and later..
if u had deviantart account plz leave some comment or +fav..

+Quote Post
mulo
post Jun 24 2006, 01:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

nice link smile.gif

This post has been edited by mulo: Jun 24 2006, 01:15 PM
+Quote Post
aPhRoDitE
post Jul 30 2006, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

Group: New Member

the brushes r very pretty. luv the swirls n butterflies. thx a lot !!~

This post has been edited by aPhRoDitE: Jul 30 2006, 03:30 PM
+Quote Post
petpet007
post Oct 27 2006, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

Hi All, I have a question. i wanna add some effect to the photo like adding some bubble effect or feather effect makes like those photo been done in studio. What this will call. and where can i find this stuff? please help...
+Quote Post

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:34 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)