Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
6 Pages « < 4 5 6 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Which Type Of Foundation Is Best, For YOU...

y_owez
post Aug 26 2009, 09:45 AM

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

oily skin
pimple scars
pimples
blemishes
my cheeks usually red ( hot weather or cold -not in malaysia now )
dark circle
kinda round face

when using foundation, what kind of color should i get,
i went to revlon girl and she recommend me number 8 for colorstay revlon foundation.
but i feel its kinda dark when i try at home on face and hand.
should i get no 6 or 7? but dont want to waster it.buy so exp somemore
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mrsnan
post Aug 28 2009, 01:31 PM

Group: New Member

if the budget permits, you should get the giorgio armani foundation. the coverage is FANTASTIC!

bobbi brown isn't bad too.
+Quote Post
misstrezzz hermanazzz
post Sep 1 2009, 01:32 PM

Group: Junior Member

hey ya..currently using rmk liquid foundation,it's more to combination skin especially those with oily skin,it give full coverage too and wont cakey even after long hours
+Quote Post
Jocey05
post Sep 4 2009, 02:18 PM

I have tried Cosway moose type of foundation, not bad, and does not smear. Can tahan quite long hours too and good to use with sponge when apply.
+Quote Post
y_owez
post Sep 20 2009, 11:56 PM

Group: Senior Member

which is better? liquid or mineral powder?thanks
and how to choose the color suitable for me?
+Quote Post
princess_autumn87
post Oct 27 2009, 11:17 AM

usually choose right foundation is to choose one shade lighter than your skin tone.

for asian is highly recommended for yellow based tone rather than pink tone.

recommend shu uemura depsea foundation which will not make yr skin dry or oily while wearing it. giorgio armani coverage is good too !
+Quote Post
Cas
post Nov 10 2009, 01:12 PM

Mineral foundation all the way!
+Quote Post
jazziegal
post Nov 19 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(mandymaze @ May 20 2005, 06:26 PM)
i wonder how long does your makeup lasts? sometimes i wear it from morning when i to work right up to late at night (if i hang out).
i know it's not really good to wear it for too long, cos it's supposed to last for about 8-12 hours only. but i would have to wash my face and re-apply my makeup in the office then.... too troublesome to bring everything along.
so just have to make do with facial blotters and re-powdering.

i recommend bb cream more than foundation.coz it will last longer and still keep ur face look good. u'll get better result when u compare to foundation, coz bb cream is mild too ur face and it's juz like a moisurizer/toner touch, not oily, can last for whole day. the longest i wore from 8am to 12am.. it's still look good. so i prefer more on bb cream. u can check this out www.mollamolla.blogspot.com for more information. very good quality bb cream.
+Quote Post

6 Pages « < 4 5 6
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 02:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)