Bundle Clothing/Items Business, Plz share your tips/comments/experience

TSawiekupo
post Apr 13 2010, 10:37 AM, updated 16y ago

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

I'm planning to start a bundle clothing business (bisnes pakaian bundle) and would like to learn more about this business. I've already located a nice lot in PJ for this business but I would still like to learn more about the product (where to get it, what type of cloth would yield more profit and etc). I also would like to know what kind of items/accessories that needed to be purchase for my shop in order to run this business. If anyone have a good contact that could help me out with the shop renovation (just a minor renovation I think) then it's even better.

Apart of that, I would appreciate if anyone out there could share their views about this business and their previous experience (If you already venture into this business).

All in all, I would appreciate any tips, do's & dont's before starting up this business.

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Apr 28 2010, 08:24 AM
cubic
post Apr 13 2010, 12:00 PM

121 posts

PM me if you need professional advice for interior renovation.

blasto
post Apr 13 2010, 03:19 PM

1,139 posts

im a bundle lover last time, mostly buyers are students. sellers sometimes got attractive items but they hold prices,keep stocks & bring in more stocks caused overhead. amcorp mall (1995/96), pertama complex (early 90's) uptown (2000) etc. kelana jaya (oppersit brothers) dunno still there or not, most are gone. that's because they got so many stuff, when a person want a tshirt nego until sell. there will not be another person looking for the same stuff.

better speak to those bundle owners & visit. but so far i see they are not successful coz attitude & if they sell high, i dont buy, they are just apparels, wear & tear... it does not generate $$. many prefer to shop at petaling street/pasar malam nowdays ppl seldom see what you wear, most important wallet got money.

to me no need spend much on renovation, just hangers & apparels display rack. items such as levi's vintage big E, eastpak, doc marts, canterbury, jerseys, hard rock tshirts, rock tshirts, starters, mossimo, quiksliver, billabong etc.

i would suggest you take a trip to Kelante, during non-school holiday (empty period) there is this factory, they choose items 1st & compost a big box (50-100kg) abt rm100-500 Japan, USA or mix. If you buy box cheap but crappy items, last time they just chuck & pack, sometimes jeans pockets contains USD, coins, swiss army knife, i found a old rolex explorer once. better buy from small shops nearby coz able choose & good price.

TSawiekupo
post Apr 13 2010, 03:41 PM

1,481 posts

@ cubic
- thanks for the note. will keep yr info on the list.

@ Blasto
- thanks for sharing valuable info. yes, hanger & display apparels are exactly the sort of thing that I'm looking for but still not sure where to look out for. i'm also planning to sell at psr mlm so just wondering what kind of multi-purpose rack would be suitable for me to place the clothes in shop & psr mlm.
- i normally go to Kltn once every 3-4 month so could really need yr help if u could pm me the name of this factory that u had mentioned earlier.

QUOTE(blasto @ Apr 13 2010, 03:19 PM)
im a bundle lover last time, mostly buyers are students. sellers sometimes got attractive items but they hold prices,keep stocks & bring in more stocks caused overhead. amcorp mall (1995/96), pertama complex (early 90's) uptown (2000) etc. kelana jaya (oppersit brothers) dunno still there or not, most are gone. that's because they got so many stuff, when a person want a tshirt nego until sell. there will not be another person looking for the same stuff.

better speak to those bundle owners & visit. but so far i see they are not successful coz attitude & if they sell high, i dont buy, they are just apparels, wear & tear... it does not generate $$. many prefer to shop at petaling street/pasar malam nowdays ppl seldom see what you wear, most important wallet got money.

to me no need spend much on renovation, just hangers & apparels display rack. items such as levi's vintage big E, eastpak, doc marts, canterbury, jerseys, hard rock tshirts, rock tshirts, starters, mossimo, quiksliver, billabong etc.

i would suggest you take a trip to Kelante, during non-school holiday (empty period) there is this factory, they choose items 1st & compost a big box (50-100kg) abt rm100-500 Japan, USA or mix. If you buy box cheap but crappy items, last time they just chuck & pack, sometimes jeans pockets contains USD, coins, swiss army knife, i found a old rolex explorer once. better buy from small shops nearby coz able choose & good price.
blasto
post Apr 13 2010, 04:37 PM

1,139 posts

there is a person called am_emiey (sorry if wrong nick)
sells dobi stuff, might able to help you in hangers & disply.
pasar mlm, normally i saw those besi ones. bro in Kelente..
you no need to worry ppl there are friendly & helpful. i was go there alone in 1997/97 ask around ppl there ply bundle wan. icon_rolleyes.gif
blasto
post Apr 13 2010, 05:33 PM

1,139 posts

mambo (my fav.) let me know if you got . sports wear/ windbreaker like adidas/nike/micheal jordan/puma vintage. learn to identify the logo design, thread, color, prints & tshirt tags. it has info abt production year & country origin. levi USA tag got sliver lining at sides & number code explain production year & color code.

also becareful of fakes in Kelante, especially USA levi jeans & evisu , learn to identify before buy. (sometimes they also dunno weather ori or fakes) last time i went the factory beside Thai boarder, many boxes stacked up high, you pilih then forklift come carry palette, they open abit, you intai if ok jalan.

good read abt jeans. (hope it helps) icon_rolleyes.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874917
porkchop
post Apr 13 2010, 05:36 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

bundle business?? meaning buy 3 units or more and get discoun??
bliss85
post Apr 13 2010, 08:04 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 13 2010, 05:36 PM)
bundle business?? meaning buy 3 units or more and get discoun??
I think it's more on used clothing and accessories.

Correct me if i'm wrong.
TSawiekupo
post Apr 13 2010, 08:15 PM

1,481 posts

@blasto
- thx again for valuable tips & threads.. really really appreciate it!
- am_eniey u mean.. a guy with doby shop in Gombak.. yes, definitely will be in touch with him..

@pork
- its exactly what bliss means.. used clothes business

@bliss
- thx for the clarification

anymore tips to share? lai lai.. i dun mind learning from everyone here.. critics is also welcome as I want to look at the negative aspect of this business as well..
blasto
post Apr 13 2010, 08:54 PM

1,139 posts

yeah he is the man...
no worries i also learning... i would like to suggest consignment service ppl display items for sale there. you free/charge a fee/comission or daily display fee or pay them for items (like cash converters) this allow trade/exchange & also gathering this group you get exposure faster. i suggest this coz many bundle kaki collectors are not centralised. biggrin.gif

then set up a web site like multiply.com it's user friendly & good for selling stuff. example http://oakshop.multiply.com/

boringz
post Apr 14 2010, 01:56 PM

181 posts

used clothings? where do you actually get the clothes? *interesting idea*
zeist
post Apr 14 2010, 02:06 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Used or brand new clothing? Are these designer t-shirts? Like those funky types.

Outside selling RM20 each, I guess their capital is pretty low, not much risk. Maybe around RM7 - RM10 each.
matdin97
post Apr 14 2010, 10:05 PM

32 posts

last time (2001) i'm involve in this biz. i'm buy from bundle biz owner. normally i'm buy old stock, not-sold stock. t-shirt is about 50sen. jeans & pant for rm1.50.

everyday after 5pm, go to indo kongsi (hostel like). selling there. 2 tshirt rm5. pant / track bottom / jeans - rm5. good day can get rm500. bad day, rm50.

there are many bundle stockist. port klang, pasir gudang, nilai, kota baru, dungun.

the best thing i remember, buy 100kg jeans bundle (seals from original country). rm400. very lucky, there are 40 pcs Levi's jeans. rejected type (got some chop irregular inside).
TSawiekupo
post Apr 14 2010, 10:37 PM

1,481 posts

@blasto - brilliant idea! thx again bro..

@boringz - yup used clothings.. u can see at pasar malam one..

@zeist - its a used clothing.. some ppl said 2nd hand clothes...

@matdin - yeah.. i also first discover this business when was in asrama.. so r u still running this business? if not, what makes u stop?
matdin97
post Apr 14 2010, 10:49 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:37 PM)
@matdin - yeah.. i also first discover this business when was in asrama.. so r u still running this business? if not, what makes u stop?
bundle is my 3rd failed biz. test market for fun around 6 month only. my biz partner have unpaid loan with loanshark.

nowadays, bundle biz for suka2 ok (2k/month). for cari makan (more than 2k/month), susah. unsold stock nobody want to buy. supplier also tipu. repacking and resold as new bundle.

2002 till now back to computer biz.

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(matdin97 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:49 PM)
bundle is my 3rd failed biz. test market for fun around 6 month only. my biz partner have unpaid loan with loanshark.

nowadays, bundle biz for suka2 ok (2k/month). for cari makan (more than 2k/month), susah. unsold stock nobody want to buy. supplier also tipu. repacking and resold as new bundle.

2002 till now back to computer biz.
i'm not fluent in english, so i create special topic at my blog. (in Bahasa)
http://niagait.myterengganu.net/2010/04/sa...pakaian-bundle/

This post has been edited by matdin97: Apr 14 2010, 11:23 PM
edyek
post Apr 17 2010, 07:06 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Interesting biz here. Never think there is actually this kind of business. TS, good luck to you.
JustBlank
post Apr 18 2010, 02:27 PM

My sis has small place at the flee market selling women clothes.
She found a reliable supplier in Philippines who can supply this range of women clothes to us. Their price and product quality are good.

But funny thing is, they dont help us to ship our orders from Philippines to here, Malaysia. They said they dont want to bear the risk of shipping. Walau wei, they sell but they dont deliver.

How ar ? please advice on how to ship our goods from there to here in malaysia.

Many thanks.
cozeyzero
post Apr 18 2010, 03:06 PM

160 posts

i dont know how to say this.but bundle business is actually going to work but i don suggest u to open in one particular sport.i mean,if u got any permenant shop,u need buyer to search for u.its no probs if u got the shop and its near to some indon place.but if u insist of getting more profit,i'll go with opening shop near kilang for indon workers and such.dey very like to buy stuff.cuz dey got money but nothing to do.u see,dey buy hp witout thinking.u can offer dem the service of buying clothes oso.nice idea i think?
TSawiekupo
post Apr 18 2010, 07:26 PM

1,481 posts

@matdin - tqvm for the tips & links. appreciate it bro. wink.gif

@justblank - if they dont do shipping then the only way I think is by going there yourself.. maybe driving car across d border? 1 day trip should be enuff.. ask the supplier to get all d stuff ready before u go.. wink.gif

@cozeyzero - good idea too! never know that indon like bundle clothes too.. hahaha.. tongue.gif

edyek
post Apr 18 2010, 10:25 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(JustBlank @ Apr 18 2010, 02:27 PM)
My sis has small place at the flee market selling women clothes.
She found a reliable supplier in Philippines who can supply this range of women clothes to us. Their price and product quality are good.

But funny thing is, they dont help us to ship our orders from Philippines to here, Malaysia. They said they dont want to bear the risk of shipping. Walau wei, they sell but they dont deliver.

How ar ? please advice on how to ship our goods from there to here in malaysia.

Many thanks.
You need to go there yourself to purchase the stock. And find a local forwarding agent there to help you to forward the stock that you have bought.

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Apr 18 2010, 07:26 PM)
@justblank - if they dont do shipping then the only way I think is by going there yourself.. maybe driving car across d border? 1 day trip should be enuff.. ask the supplier to get all d stuff ready before u go.. wink.gif
My friend, do you know where Phillipine is? It is an island country. How do you drive your car there? One day trip is not enough. You need to find a local forwarding agent there to help to forward the stock.

0.2201sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:59 AM