73 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

satriakid
post Aug 29 2010, 01:50 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:15 PM)
ya something i dun like bout the 210 is the one piece touch pad.

as sometimes you resort to move and click but it "jams" due to it detected
the other finger's touch and confused.And there's no option to disable the
touch pad below the "T" line.

I tot when using the touch pad you can press the left or right click button anywhere within the touch pad.
but to my dissapointment it did nothing.Try it to prove my point or correct me.
I disable gesture and use double tap. Never needed to use the click unless right-click.
netzsch
post Aug 30 2010, 11:10 PM

98 posts

hp mini 110 cant join here?
super_evil_alien
post Aug 30 2010, 11:14 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(netzsch @ Aug 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
hp mini 110 cant join here?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1477210

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
netzsch
post Aug 31 2010, 08:00 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 30 2010, 11:14 PM)
oh..sory.. sweat.gif
thesun
post Sep 1 2010, 01:15 PM

1,810 posts

hi, i'm using the mini 110,
my laptop bootdisk suddenly got failure,
how do i send it for warranty claim?
where to? and what documents need to bring along?
does lowyat got hp service center?
kucingfight
post Sep 1 2010, 01:30 PM

5,736 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Sep 1 2010, 01:15 PM)
hi, i'm using the mini 110,
my laptop bootdisk suddenly got failure,
how do i send it for warranty claim?
where to? and what documents need to bring along?
does lowyat got hp service center?
what did u do to it?

tried the recovery?
thesun
post Sep 1 2010, 01:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 1 2010, 01:30 PM)
what did u do to it?

tried the recovery?

i was surfing lyn last night, then without closing the browser, i just let it idle (was doing homework),
after finish my homework, i move the mouse, the netbook hang. shocking.gif

then i turn off..
after a while i turn it on back, got message "No bootable device -- insert boot disk and press any key"
icon_question.gif

i turn off and waited half hour, cos i thought maybe the hdd hot or something.
turn it on again, still same message..

press escape, go to bios, press f2 do system diagnostics, it says hdd failure.. doh.gif

but using hp quickweb, i can play the music and video inside the hdd..
rclxub.gif

somehow i managed to repair windows. it was 6hrs long. but worth it. so far everything is good. smile.gif

This post has been edited by thesun: Sep 2 2010, 12:31 PM
MakNok
post Sep 6 2010, 10:43 AM

5,673 posts

i got problem pairing bluetooth with my blackberry tour 9630.
mine HP Mini 210-1033TU model

original it was install with window xp home and the bluetooth driver can pair successfully with my tour 9630 then

but after installing window 7 ultimate, cannot pair with the bluetooth at all..

any solution ar?

Terence573
post Sep 8 2010, 11:51 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 6 2010, 11:43 AM)
i got problem pairing bluetooth with my blackberry tour 9630.
mine HP Mini 210-1033TU model

original it was install with window xp home and the bluetooth driver can pair successfully with my tour 9630 then

but after installing window 7 ultimate, cannot pair with the bluetooth at all..

any solution ar?
did u install their bluetooth drivers?
tpl
post Sep 14 2010, 06:38 AM

1,748 posts

did u accidentally disable ur bt?
Terence573
post Sep 15 2010, 11:16 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

disabling wifi also disable bluetooth.
Vizz
post Sep 16 2010, 05:56 AM

230 posts

Recently, I'm looking for a way to make mini 210 runs better and more efficient.. was trying to undervolt it.
but somehow rmclock and throttlestop is not supporting atom N450..

So, I moved to overclocking..
took apart the netbook and looking for its pll.. it is a Realtek RTM875N-606 (yours might not the same)
been searching online for a guide.. what I got is only for RTM875T..

go through the thread and decided to take a shot..

here is the guide.. before you proceed bear in mind that I'll not responsible to any damages you done on your netbook. Don't blame me if you damage your netbook, hurt yourself or anything bad happened on you, with anything you read here. Proceed at your own risk!!

!!!This guide doesn't applied if your netbook don't have Realtek RTM875N-606 pll!!!

1. Download setfsb (old version will do.. as long as it supports RTM875T-587)

2. Download hwmonitor andcpuz.

3. Fire up this three software, hwmonitor is for temperature monitoring, cpu-z is to confirm whether your setfsb work or not, setfsb is for overclock.

4. In setfsb, select RTM875T-587 as 'Clock Generator'. Switch to 'Diagnosis' tab and click 'Get FSB'. Select 00h in 'pll control register' change bit no.2 to '1' -> Hit 'Update' -> Hit 'Apply'.

5. If your netbook doesn't freeze or crash.. then you could proceed to move the top slider to the' FSB/DDR' value as you wish.. adjust the bottom slider to set the 'PCI-E/PCI Frequency' accordingly.

6. Hit 'Set FSB'. If your netbook doesn't freeze or crash then take a look at your cpu frequency. See whether it is overclocked. If it is overclocked.. then proceed until you satisfy. Remember to monitor your temperature as well.

7. Run Prime95 overnight for stability test.

Here is the cpu-z validation of my mini 210... flex.gif
but somehow my netbook is limited to 2.1Ghz. It won't go any higher than that. WEI score has been increase to 2.9 from 2.3 also. btw.. please ignore the ddr3 ram.. it's just a cpu-z's bug..

This post has been edited by Vizz: Sep 16 2010, 02:00 PM
tpl
post Sep 16 2010, 07:25 AM

1,748 posts

wow!!! geng
adie82
post Sep 16 2010, 09:37 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

wow!!!!.. that what i can say... but not brave enuf to try!
sakurakinomoto
post Sep 17 2010, 10:10 AM

This was a triumph.
1,163 posts

@Vizz: Temperature? How about it?
Vizz
post Sep 17 2010, 05:03 PM

230 posts

@sakurakinomoto:

I just remove the bottom cover and using notepal U1 with single fan.. temp is around 35-45 celcius.. fully load still under 50 celcius..

If I just leave the cover on.. fully load around 68 celcius..
sakurakinomoto
post Sep 17 2010, 05:12 PM

This was a triumph.
1,163 posts

Lolololol.

Hmm....

Wonder if I should do it lulz I guess never mind at the moment
Vizz
post Sep 17 2010, 05:21 PM

230 posts

at least I could play 1080p more smoothly.. tried 1080p mp4 video.. audio might shutter a bit.. video around 22 fps.. smile.gif
FiReGunZ1499
post Sep 20 2010, 01:17 AM

227 posts

lol i just discovered this tered just now
add me to the list ya
have become the owner for mini 210 for 5 months now

btw is there any tutorial to downgrade 210 to windows xp? i feel win7 is too much for this lappy processor
Terence573
post Sep 21 2010, 12:13 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

huhu overclocking? now there's an option for need for speed.

73 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:08 AM